Back

Reviews Mint Leaf Indian Restaurant

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 39 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Suzanne E.
    Suzanne E.
    • 52 reviews
    9/10

    Have been going to Mint Leaf for many years. Food and service always good. I had the Sizzlers Platter for a main course. Huge but very enjoyable. We also had Chicken Tikka Marsala. This was an excellent dish. The sauces are always beautiful. Never disappoints.

  2. Joshua B.
    Joshua B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tried Mint Leaf out with my partner after just moving to the area. Really lovely place, very attentive staff and delicious food! Very quick service. Would come back for sure.

  3. Chris P.
    Chris P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food as usual and great service

  4. Doreen Y.
    Doreen Y.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had such a good time at the restaurant today. The service was superb with cosy atmosphere. The food was delicious and we will Definitely be back again!

  5. Suzanne E.
    Suzanne E.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    We have been going to Mint Leaf for a number ???? of years. A real Indian gem in the heart of Heidelberg. The Tandoori Sizzler entree was huge and fantastic. Share this one. Butter Chicken and Fish Makhani delicious as was the Garlic Naan. Service was friendly and helpful. Also the reasonable $3.00 corkage charge was welcomed. One of the best Indian restaurants.

  6. Kerryn W.
    Kerryn W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff were very friendly and the service prompt. The food was enjoyable and good value for money. Friends enjoyed the fact the restaurant was BYO.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.5/10

    A great little restaurant. A comfortable and quiet milieu, friendly staff, and tasty, authentic food.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was delicious!

  9. Rose J.
    Rose J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I ended up waiting for my co diners for an hour as they were stuck at work , at no time did I feel pressured or uncomfortable

  10. Nancy h.
    Nancy h.
    • 46 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice local restaurant close to train station

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Great Indian food , the best in the area

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.75/10

    Been here many times, always good food and service.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyable evening . Nice food. Thanks

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.25/10

    Some quiet indian music would be an added bonus.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.25/10

    We loved the food and service and will definitely be back!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.75/10

    Return visitor. The food was good.

  17. Jacqui C.
    Jacqui C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Really accommodating staff. The food was delicious. Well priced. Easy to find a park close by. The restaurant was constantly serving Uber eats drivers while we were there, so obviously the locals know it’s good!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8/10

    Food great.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 240 reviews
    9.25/10

    Tasty food in cosy suburban restaurant.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good food and service. Will be back

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food, the lamb chops were so tender and delicious.

  22. Joe Z.
    Joe Z.
    • 24 reviews
    7/10

    Nice local family restaurant, good food and services

  23. Christian  S.
    Christian S.
    • one review
    9/10

    This place has an extensive menu, delicious food and is very well priced.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8.75/10

    Its my local so enjoyed having a nice place to go for good Indian food. Fabulous service and great thats it BYO too!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.75/10

    Always good value!

  26. Suzanne E.
    Suzanne E.
    • 52 reviews
    8.75/10

    We have been going to Mint Leaf for years. Food is always excellent. The Mango Chicken was especially good. Atmosphere lovely.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8/10

    Friendly service