50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at Misono Japanese Steakhouse at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Sun-Fri

321 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
321 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
Fantastic fun atmosphere with lots of laughs and good vibes Not to mention the food was delicious and the steak so expertly cooked.

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(10)
The chefs not just cook good food but they also entertain the customers with some tricks which is a bonus.

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(8)
We only ordered and ate the teppanyaki banquet not the a la carte. The service and atmosphere was amazing and no criticisms there at all. However, three out of four of our group found the teppanyaki a little too salty. The fourth of our group who was the actual birthday girl loved the food however and she did not find fault with it, thank goodness. As for the rest of us, we prefer our food more piquant and less salty.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(6)
I spent my 21st birthday at Misono last night and I expected great entertainment from the reviews I had seen online and also from seeing another chef on a different table entertain his table. However, I was disappointed with our chef as he only played 2 games and ended entertainment for the night very quickly. I was very disappointed especially as we paid a considerable amount of money per person so I would've expected more effort from the chef.

dined on Sun, 11 Mar 2018

(4)
The teppanyaki show was really fun. However, as a restaurant, the quality and taste of food is very unsatisfying.

dined on Sun, 4 Mar 2018

(10)
Misono is amazing and I would recommend everyone tries it

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(8)
The waitress who served me wasn't that much friendly, for an expensive restaurant.

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(9)
The quality of food is ok but the taste is very limited. To me, not enough salt, may be because the chef was focusing on playing tricks rather than being chefs.
Laura

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(9)
Such a fun place to take kids- the chef really put on a great show. Food was good, service excellent. Quite expensive but well worth it

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(8)
Seafood were not cooked well. Some parts were still raw :(
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Misono's Kids Eat Free

Kids Eat FREE at our award-winning Japanese Steakhouse, Misono! Including unlimited soda! Kids eat free from the ‘Mis-oh-no Kids Menu’ only. When dining with a full paying adult dining on a banquet of $79 and above. Blackout dates apply. Kids 12yrs and under. No further discounts apply. Not valid Friday or Saturday.
When
02 Apr 2019 - 31 Jul 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Misono Japanese Steakhouse

Good Times A chop, a flip, a tune, a jiggle and a helluva good time. A unique Japanese dining experience called Misono Japanese Steakhouse situated at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa, is a sure bet for fun-filled time with family and friends. Traditional Japanese food is prepared on a teppan hot plate built into each table. The diners sit around the table whilst the chef does a live cooking demonstration for a touch of drama. To the chopping, dicing, flipping, add in a song-and-dance sequence. For dinner, teppanyaki meals range from chicken, steak, seafood and also vegetarian. Misono also dishes up a range of sushi maki, sashimi and nigiri, shared bites and also teppanyaki banquets. Try the cherry blossom – minimum two people – which includes Wagyu steak, prawns, scallops, bugs, snapper in a paper bag served with hibachi chicken rice. Or the vegetarian banquet served with seasonal vegetables and teriyaki tofu served with miso soup. To add the fun element in your meal, head to Misono. Best dish: Teppanyaki buffet with the chef

Misono Japanese Steakhouse Address

Google Map