350 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
350 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(9.3)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(9)
Misono has good ambience, the chefs are amazing and funny and include you into their cooking skill. You will definitely be talking about the restaurant even days after you have left. Its a fun and exciting place and accommodates families and friends of all ages.

dined on Wed, 16 May 2018

(7)
Typical teppanyaki restaurant with the chefs at your table cooking and performing in front of a large table of 6-8 people.

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(9)
Chefs are very fun, entertaining, clever and witty! 😄. We had the Autumn banquet with scallops. Lots of food and fun we had. Thank you for a great show and good food.

dined on Sun, 6 May 2018

(10)
So much fun! An experience that exceeded my expectations of a teppanyaki restaurant!
Eve Zhou

dined on Sun, 6 May 2018

(6)
Our second time visit, not as good as the first. The chef did not entertain us much on the table.

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(7)
The chefs are always surprising me when I come here! Fantastically done.
Stephanie

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(8)
Misono is always providing a good show! Chopped up in front of you!

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(10)
The whole experience was awesome. The food quality was excellent and the chefs performance made the night. I had seen mixed reviews but I cannot fault our night.

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
Fantastic fun atmosphere with lots of laughs and good vibes Not to mention the food was delicious and the steak so expertly cooked.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

50% Off Your Food Bill

Enjoy 50% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion, or coupon.
When
04 Jun 2019 - 27 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
When
15 Aug 2019 - 30 Aug 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Misono Japanese Steakhouse

Good Times A chop, a flip, a tune, a jiggle and a helluva good time. A unique Japanese dining experience called Misono Japanese Steakhouse situated at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa, is a sure bet for fun-filled time with family and friends. Traditional Japanese food is prepared on a teppan hot plate built into each table. The diners sit around the table whilst the chef does a live cooking demonstration for a touch of drama. To the chopping, dicing, flipping, add in a song-and-dance sequence. For dinner, teppanyaki meals range from chicken, steak, seafood and also vegetarian. Misono also dishes up a range of sushi maki, sashimi and nigiri, shared bites and also teppanyaki banquets. Try the cherry blossom – minimum two people – which includes Wagyu steak, prawns, scallops, bugs, snapper in a paper bag served with hibachi chicken rice. Or the vegetarian banquet served with seasonal vegetables and teriyaki tofu served with miso soup. To add the fun element in your meal, head to Misono. Best dish: Teppanyaki buffet with the chef

Misono Japanese Steakhouse Address

Google Map