355 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
355 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(7)
The chefs are always surprising me when I come here! Fantastically done.
Stephanie

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(8)
Misono is always providing a good show! Chopped up in front of you!

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(10)
The whole experience was awesome. The food quality was excellent and the chefs performance made the night. I had seen mixed reviews but I cannot fault our night.

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
Fantastic fun atmosphere with lots of laughs and good vibes Not to mention the food was delicious and the steak so expertly cooked.

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(10)
The chefs not just cook good food but they also entertain the customers with some tricks which is a bonus.

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(8)
We only ordered and ate the teppanyaki banquet not the a la carte. The service and atmosphere was amazing and no criticisms there at all. However, three out of four of our group found the teppanyaki a little too salty. The fourth of our group who was the actual birthday girl loved the food however and she did not find fault with it, thank goodness. As for the rest of us, we prefer our food more piquant and less salty.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(6)
I spent my 21st birthday at Misono last night and I expected great entertainment from the reviews I had seen online and also from seeing another chef on a different table entertain his table. However, I was disappointed with our chef as he only played 2 games and ended entertainment for the night very quickly. I was very disappointed especially as we paid a considerable amount of money per person so I would've expected more effort from the chef.

dined on Sun, 11 Mar 2018

(4)
The teppanyaki show was really fun. However, as a restaurant, the quality and taste of food is very unsatisfying.

dined on Sun, 4 Mar 2018

(10)
Misono is amazing and I would recommend everyone tries it
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Misono Japanese Steakhouse

Good Times A chop, a flip, a tune, a jiggle and a helluva good time. A unique Japanese dining experience called Misono Japanese Steakhouse situated at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa, is a sure bet for fun-filled time with family and friends. Traditional Japanese food is prepared on a teppan hot plate built into each table. The diners sit around the table whilst the chef does a live cooking demonstration for a touch of drama. To the chopping, dicing, flipping, add in a song-and-dance sequence. For dinner, teppanyaki meals range from chicken, steak, seafood and also vegetarian. Misono also dishes up a range of sushi maki, sashimi and nigiri, shared bites and also teppanyaki banquets. Try the cherry blossom – minimum two people – which includes Wagyu steak, prawns, scallops, bugs, snapper in a paper bag served with hibachi chicken rice. Or the vegetarian banquet served with seasonal vegetables and teriyaki tofu served with miso soup. To add the fun element in your meal, head to Misono. Best dish: Teppanyaki buffet with the chef

Misono Japanese Steakhouse Address

Google Map