Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Japanese Good for groups

Reviews - Misono

9.6/10
274
158 Ferny Ave, 4217 Surfers Paradise (QLD)See map

Average price $75

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent274 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Loud

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Melody Y.
    Melody Y.

    21 October 20211 review

    8.5/10

    It’s a great place for birthday party but not very suitable for kid. Too noisey that may fright the little one.

  • Jae G.

    17 October 20211 review

    10/10

    My entire family definitely enjoyed the entertainment. Service is impeccable and seating were perfect for big groups!

  • Fiona K.

    1 October 20211 review

    10/10

    We had a fantastic night. Everything was wonderful.

  • Chris H.

    25 September 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food good value for money

  • Jess D.

    23 September 20211 review

    10/10

    First time for teppan and we loved it!! Jojo our chef was very talented, funny and did an amazing job. Highly recommend!!!

  • Roz B.

    18 September 20211 review

    10/10
  • Vanessa R.

    18 September 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Elana L.

    9 September 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic place. Whilst a little more costly than others like it, it is worth it for the entertainment value and service. Went for my son’s birthday and he absolutely loved it.

  • Karen S.

    14 August 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic night out! So much fun and a great meal.

  • Kath K.

    13 August 20211 review

    7.5/10

    The noise was over the top from each chef playing their own music very loudly at side-by-side tables. Too hard to hold a conversation or hear the staff. It was a shame as the food was reasonable.

  • Mark P.
    Mark P.

    10 June 20219 reviews

    10/10

    From start to finish these guys know there stuff , absolutely awesome food with a very high focus on service to make the experience memorable . We will definitely be Back !

  • Daniela S.

    1 May 20211 review

    6/10
  • Chelsea W.

    28 April 20212 reviews

    10/10

    This place was very entertaining and delicious, will definitely be back soon. Highly recommend to everyone. Thanks for having us Misono!!!!!

  • Thomas C.

    15 April 20211 review

    10/10

    Misono is the best great for everyone and all ages definitely will be going back.

  • Maria M.

    21 March 20211 review

    10/10
  • Kira H.

    17 March 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Maryanne V.

    10 March 20211 review

    10/10
  • Susy C.

    13 March 20201 review

    10/10

    We went for a friends birthday. Our chef Keenan was quite the entertainer & Rieko was a fantastic hostess. Great food & atmosphere. Will definitely be going back again soon.

  • Robert B.

    9 March 20208 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great food and very entertaining.

  • Dmitri G.
    Dmitri G.

    1 March 20201 review

    9/10

    We like the little show from our chef and quality of food. We recommend this restaurant to everyone **************************************

  • Beth K.

    27 February 20201 review

    10/10
  • Laurina s.

    27 February 202010 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Jason C.

    27 February 20208 reviews

    7/10
  • Kylie I.

    24 February 20203 reviews

    10/10
  • Joe h.

    24 February 20201 review

    10/10

    Great service, awesome food and excellent entertainment.

  • Bridgette M.

    15 February 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous

  • Leonie W.

    7 February 202013 reviews

    10/10

    Always love visiting Misono. The banquets are amazing as is the chefs talent and show. Loads of fun for the whole family.

  • Anna P.
    Anna P.

    6 February 20203 reviews

    10/10

    We had the best chef last night and had a really great time! Thanks to chef Dennis for the beautiful food and fun entertainment! We will definitely come back!

  • Danielle K.

    4 February 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic experience from beginning to end.

  • Shanae P.
    Shanae P.

    30 January 20201 review

    8/10

    The chef was very entertaining and excellent with the kids. The steak was slightly overcooked, however the flavour of the food was good.

  • Siobhan S.

    23 January 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Atmosphere was great and it’s an interactive experience. It’s different to anywhere I’ve ever been

  • Joseph a.

    15 January 20201 review

    9/10

    Good food, a lot as well. Great chef and staff were very accommodating to our young children. Quite expensive though.

  • Shreyas G.

    11 January 20201 review

    8.5/10

    delicious food! but was a bit pricey for what it was (shouldnt be charging $6.50 for a small can of coke) and a bit noisy with other tables so close by

  • Kath B.

    31 December 20192 reviews

    9/10

    Food was ok. Service was awesome.

  • Peter P.

    29 December 20191 review

    10/10
  • Lara K.

    23 December 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Great atmosphere, lots of fun and good quality, tasty food. We all enjoyed the experience and had lots of laughs. Good sized portions. Highly recommend.

  • Ian P.

    6 December 20191 review

    10/10
  • Nicole H.

    30 November 20191 review

    10/10

    Our chef Aaron was fantastic. Really enjoyed our meals and the experience. Everything was cooked to perfection and tasted amazing. Thanks for a great night

  • Anthony K.

    29 November 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent! Great food and fabulous "theatre" by chef's.

  • Ian S.

    28 October 20195 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very loud but that is what you expect for this type of venue

Tripadvisor reviews

1907 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking