Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Misono

9.2/10
327
158 Ferny Ave, 4217 Surfers Paradise (QLD)See map

Average price $75

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent327 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Loud

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kristin H.
    Kristin H.

    2 June 20221 review

    10/10

    Everything was so good- the food the service and the atmosphere Loved it that much I went twice in one week

  • Jeannie W.
    Jeannie W.

    6 May 20221 review

    10/10

    A very special family celebration was made even more special by the outstanding staff of Misono - highly recommended for a dining experience of exceptional standard, fun and lively atmosphere!

  • Nancy B.
    Nancy B.

    6 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Jop was the ultimate chef entertainer. Food was excellent quality and all cooked amazingly. What an experience. We will be back for more soon. All other staff were friendly also

  • Jacqueline M.

    1 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Always a great fun dinner! My family’s favourite place to celebrate . Highly recommend for a awesome fun dinner

  • Kerry S.

    4 March 20223 reviews

    10/10

    What a great experience. Can’t fault our dinner. Service, food and our chef was a 10/10. Would definitely go back. Great for a night out with friends

  • Teagan C.

    24 February 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food, Very entertaining! A must do experience *****

  • Jessica E.

    20 February 20221 review

    10/10

    Our hosts Tarzan & Jeff were AMAZING! Dinner was more then just a lovely meal, the ambience & entertainment was second to none! Highly recommended ????

  • Alexandra T.

    6 February 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Misono’s food was exceptional and the service as excellent. We loved our greeter and the lady that took our order. She was lovely and really looked after us.

  • Monique O.

    7 January 20221 review

    2/10

    Made a Booking around flights and the time I was landing , Turned Up And found out that restaurant was Shut! No Notice No Warning.! Very Disappointing!

  • Igor B.

    21 December 20211 review

    10/10

    It’s hard to rate them with anything but a 10/10, the service and food are always fantastic and the chefs really make your night. It’s the kind of place you never regret going to.

  • Yiyi Wu

    21 December 20214 reviews

    8.5/10

    food is ok

  • Scott R.

    17 December 20211 review

    10/10

    Fab good, great service with a whole lot of fun included and all very reasonably priced ???????????????? Thanks Marriott Bonvoy

  • Shelley W.

    16 December 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Liz W.

    16 December 20211 review

    10/10

    One of the best Tepaniaki restaurants we've ever been to!! The level of energy and fun of the chefs was amazing and service and food was next level! A great fun family experience! Must do

  • Jinee S.

    15 December 20211 review

    10/10

    The chef was so orofessional and passionate and the food was also awesome.

  • Lyndall M.

    11 December 20212 reviews

    10/10

    My daughters, aged 10 & 14, had never been to teppanyaki. We had so much fun, our chef Jeff was so entertaining, he engaged everyone at the table. The food was delicious.

  • Nikki J.

    4 December 20211 review

    8/10
  • Michelle D.

    26 November 20211 review

    7.5/10

    The restaurant was very loud and children running around. we could hardly hear ourselves. could not wait to get out.

  • Nicole M.

    31 October 20211 review

    10/10

    This is a great place for families and groups. A lot of fun, fantastic service, and delicious food. It’s dinner and a show, my six year old loved it!

  • Melody Y.
    Melody Y.

    21 October 20211 review

    8.5/10

    It’s a great place for birthday party but not very suitable for kid. Too noisey that may fright the little one.

  • Jae G.

    17 October 20211 review

    10/10

    My entire family definitely enjoyed the entertainment. Service is impeccable and seating were perfect for big groups!

  • Fiona K.

    1 October 20211 review

    10/10

    We had a fantastic night. Everything was wonderful.

  • Chris H.

    25 September 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food good value for money

  • Jess D.

    23 September 20211 review

    10/10

    First time for teppan and we loved it!! Jojo our chef was very talented, funny and did an amazing job. Highly recommend!!!

  • Roz S.

    18 September 20211 review

    10/10
  • Vanessa R.

    18 September 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Elana L.

    9 September 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic place. Whilst a little more costly than others like it, it is worth it for the entertainment value and service. Went for my son’s birthday and he absolutely loved it.

  • Karen S.

    14 August 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic night out! So much fun and a great meal.

  • Kath K.

    13 August 20211 review

    7.5/10

    The noise was over the top from each chef playing their own music very loudly at side-by-side tables. Too hard to hold a conversation or hear the staff. It was a shame as the food was reasonable.

  • Mark P.
    Mark P.

    10 June 20219 reviews

    10/10

    From start to finish these guys know there stuff , absolutely awesome food with a very high focus on service to make the experience memorable . We will definitely be Back !

  • Daniela S.

    1 May 20211 review

    6/10
  • Chelsea W.

    28 April 20212 reviews

    10/10

    This place was very entertaining and delicious, will definitely be back soon. Highly recommend to everyone. Thanks for having us Misono!!!!!

  • Thomas C.

    15 April 20211 review

    10/10

    Misono is the best great for everyone and all ages definitely will be going back.

  • Maria M.

    21 March 20211 review

    10/10
  • Kira H.

    17 March 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Maryanne V.

    10 March 20211 review

    10/10
  • Susy C.

    13 March 20201 review

    10/10

    We went for a friends birthday. Our chef Keenan was quite the entertainer & Rieko was a fantastic hostess. Great food & atmosphere. Will definitely be going back again soon.

  • Robert B.
    Robert B.

    9 March 20209 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great food and very entertaining.

  • Dmitri G.
    Dmitri G.

    1 March 20201 review

    9/10

    We like the little show from our chef and quality of food. We recommend this restaurant to everyone **************************************

  • Beth K.

    27 February 20201 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

1951 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking