Back

Reviews Miss Songs

8.4/10
Very good
based on 275 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Christian p.
    Christian p.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good and attentive service, dish presentation good, flavour of dishes very good. only gripe and i am splitting hairs here, only two of the beers on the 'imported' beer list were actually imported, the rest were brewed and bottled in Australia under licence.

  2. Nylie J.
    Nylie J.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Entrees were brought out separately, had to check with the waitstaff about 1 entree that wasn't brought out. I understand that it was busy but also having someone waiting 20 mins after everyone else has their mains was disappointing, an apology would have been nice. Also the system for paying might need to be improved, since we were given the wrong bill, and the wait time to pay the bill was quite awhile. Maybe have a system that whoever is seated outside can pay outside?? The main meals once everyone got them were great. Overall I was disappointed and don't know if I'll be back.

  3. Kristy N.
    Kristy N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious food. Beautiful venue and great staff. Miss Songs never disappoints! Highly recommend the banquets. Also the Cantonese scotch fillet is to die for!

  4. Rhiannon H.
    Rhiannon H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    By far the best Asian cuisine in Townsville and you can’t beat the location! Service is always great too! Meals are not cheap but worth every penny for a lovely night out!

  5. Kylie M.
    Kylie M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food just didn’t wow me. For the money I was expecting a mind blowing taste. The wine was very good. The staff were friendly. The food was quick to come out.

  6. Carolyn  M.
    Carolyn M.
    • one review
    9/10

    A lovely restaurant in Townsville at the Casino. Lovely view. The $75 Banquet is our go to. Sounds like a lot but there is enough that you are full before dessert! Dumplings x 3 each, Salt and Pepper squid x 3 pieces each - tender, Duck pancakes x 2 each, steamed fish, sizzling steak with broccoli and fried rice and Banana fritter with ice cream to finish. The pancakes with the duck could have been warmer but otherwise it is really well prepared, fresh, the fish is melt in your mouth, as is the steak.

  7. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Requested a 'booth' when making the reservation. Without offering any reason, we were sat down at a small table near the window (directly opposite '2' booths, which remained empty the entire time we were there). Placed our order, 1 special fried rice, 1 grilled barramudi, 1 sizzling scotch fillet (steak). The fried rice came out first (approx 10 mins after ordering), then 3 minutes later, the scotch fillet came out. Then, we had to wait '12' minutes longer before the barramundi was served. Again, no excuse was offered. For a 'top class' restaurant, this is hardly an acceptable practice. When ANY order is placed, surely the policy should be to serve the order together (as one). The burning question here is, why was the steak meal served '12' minutes before grilled fish ?? A disappointing experience for the money paid. (Full credit to our waiter however, who chased up the meals on two occasions, and was very apologetic, it certainly wasn't his fault). Here's hoping this feedback reaches the right person/s and something is done about it.

  8. Ross T.
    Ross T.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Had a great time Food and views excellent

  9. Ken M.
    Ken M.
    • one review
    9/10

    This is the third time we have been to Miss Songs and the food is fantastic! The service is quick and solicitous and the atmosphere was great (were sitting outside for first time). Only suggestion, perhaps some extra training for some of the younger staff who seemed at times a bit flustered. But this did not effect out experience. We will be back!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great Food. Great company.

  11. Trevor B.
    Trevor B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Partner's birthday - we had Kung Bo Chicken. We requested for it to be mild as we had had this meal before...waiter had requested mild and kitchen staff made it the same as before very hot... Very disappointing ...went to pay the bill &.waitress explained that they could not do anything for us.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.75/10

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was prompt and wonderful as usual. The location is great for any occasion. We were there for a special birthday event with family from out of town who enjoyed the evening immensely.

  13. Robert W.
    Robert W.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely food in restaurant with great atmosphere and views.

  14. Brent Luke V.
    Brent Luke V.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very professional service upon arrival. Was taken to a table on the deck as requested when booking which was great. The sea breeze whilst eating dinner was perfect. Art was our waiter for the evening and he was fantastic. Always topping up our water glasses without being asked, as well as checking over us every time he walked past the table without being intrusive. His friendly professional manner makes him a real asset for Miss Songs! The food was delicious. Entrees, mains, and duck fried rice were all cooked amazingly. The Black Pepper Beef was so tender, the Roast Duck was in a mouth watering stock that we couldn’t get enough of, the Duck Fried Rice was full of duck, I could keep going on. Considering the restaurant is located in a 5-star hotel and casino located on the waterfront, value for money is 10/10. Service is a 10/10. Setting was classy. Food was scrumptious. You need to make a pit stop here when in Townsville.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    5/10

    The food was lovely. Service was poor, nonexistent and very disappointing. Worst service I have experienced in a long time. Drink orders were forgotten, we had to keep asking for the drinks, no one can and took our orders. Staff were clustered together talking instead of serving. Absolutely appalling service.

  16. Graeme M.
    Graeme M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always enjoy the food at Miss Songs. Good service.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely value for money! Fantastic and filling food! Delicious cocktails!

  18. Kelsie P.
    Kelsie P.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Wonderful restaurant with a great drinks menu and amazing Chinese food. Can be a little dark... but sets the mood for a date night. By far the best Chinese meal in Townsville :)

  19. Jaron Z.
    Jaron Z.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Overall a good night

  20. Janey M.
    Janey M.
    • 16 reviews
    5/10

    Really disappointing given all the great reviews! Food was just average to me, cocktails however were great. Service was appalling - whilst she was lovely I had to try for 510 mins to get someone over to order another drink, waited good while for mains and then after 15 mins gave up waiting for them to clear my table and offer desert - got up paid and left! So many staff running about too - but just not looking at tables or customers. (I’ve worked in hospitality...it's really not that hard!) Wouldn't go back!