Back

Reviews Miss Songs

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 348 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Liz B.
    Liz B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed a beautiful banquet with amazing views and atmosphere. Service was on point. We had missed Miss Songs! Hallelujah to the Ville reopening haha

    Miss Songs

    Thanks so much for leaving us a review Liz! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your banquet and that you were pleased with the service. We've missed you too! Hope to see you back again soon.

  2. James C.
    James C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent, service was good, drink was expensive, Wait between serves was a bit long. Overall experience was good, staff were very pleasent.

  3. Tamie B.
    Tamie B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food, so tasty and good quality. Waiting time for food was quick. Great friendly professional service. Lovely setting and ambience. Only downfall is price is slightly high.

  4. Steve M.
    Steve M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Even though the restaurant had very few dinners, initial service was very slow, with a wait of 30 minutes to get water and drinks. Food service was good. Often the case with a lot of restaurants, staff are not attentive when the place is quiet.

  5. Remo C.
    Remo C.
    • one review
    8/10

    We have been to Miss Songs 5 times now the food and service is good we will be back in the future.I would have given a 10/10 today but my salt and pepper calamari was a little under done otherwise fantastic restaurant

  6. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    The food is always high quality at Miss Songs. Their main problem is they fail to act on feedback, NOR do they respond to it. Myself (and many other people I know), have given feedback in relation to their table sizes. The smaller tables they have, are barely adequate for just one person (should they order more than two courses. So, in saying that, the 'tiny' tables are certainly unsuitable for two people. Just last night (27 Feb) I witnessed '2' parties of '3' people placed at these tables and one party actually requested to be moved due to the lack of 'table space' that they had. This issue has been ignored by management for 'well over' 2 YEARS now !! Also, upon making an 'on-line' reservation, the restaurant offers a 'special request' box for intended dinner guests, where they can make a special request in relation to their booking. Problem one.... ANY requests that are made are 'NEVER' confirmed via a polite return e-mail. Problem two... your request is NEVER guaranteed and upon arrival, you ALWAYS have to remind the staff of the request you made. IE: I made a reservation (2 months in advance) and 'specifically' requested a 'booth' for my myself and my wife (as it was her birthday, not that that is relevant). Upon arrival, the waitress took us to a table (one of those 'tiny' tables aforementioned), and asked if we would be happy to sit there or outside ?? I then (YET AGAIN) had to remind her that I had requested a 'booth' at the time of booking. Fortunately for us, there was one available. (Had there not been, we would have been sitting at on of the 'tiny' tables, very disappointed). Surely the solution to this problem is simple...... Either 'scrap' the special request box, OR fulfill the guests request AND give them confirmation (in writing) that it will be carried out. How simple is that ??? I do acknowledge that the restaurant is pressed for space (poor planning in the first instance on their part), but still, surely they can replace those 'tiny' (coffee) tables they currently use. This will be the LAST time I supply feedback of this nature, as it is VERY clear to me that nothing ever comes of the feedback they request (NOR are they ever responded to).

  7. Michele B.
    Michele B.
    • 4 reviews
    4.5/10

    Service is just terrible. Took over 30 minutes to get water and our glass of wine and we had to get up to get someone to ask about it after 30 minutes. Then the food all comes out at once. Just not a dining experience. Also I put a note in The Fork about an inside table and they didn't even read it and offered us the worst table in the restaurant between the kitchen door and entrance because we were 2 pp. We wont be back.

  8. Christine E.
    Christine E.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was incredible! Service was fantastic! We shared starters, had our own entrees, mains and desserts... Everything was amazing! Thanks so much to Joe for looking after us!

  9. Andrew P.
    Andrew P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Banquet meal was excellent sitting outside watching the sun set was beautiful

  10. CATHERINE R.
    CATHERINE R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing food as always. Seafood Supreme was excellent. Efficient service. Was warm inside but Townsville is hot and humid at the moment. Beautiful setting on a Sunday.

  11. Mary B.
    Mary B.
    • one review
    6/10

    So disappointing. Was there for my son's birthday, one of the first groups in the restaurant, waited over 2 hours for the mains, and we had deliberately booked for an early timeslot as we had a 10 month old baby with us. Had to ask for 3 high chairs before we got one that was safe, with security straps that worked. The food was ordinary. I ordered a drink that didn't arrive, had to ask a second time from a passing waitress. After my granddaughter complained we were compensated with free drinks, but won't be going back. The bill wasn't the issue, the spoiled evening was.

  12. Elizabeth M.
    Elizabeth M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wide choice of dishes and excellent food. We sat outdoors which was just lovely. Miss Songs had been recommended to us and it didn't fail our expectations.

  13. Jason M.
    Jason M.
    • one review
    7/10

    We've been going to Miss Songs since it opened, and really like the food, but last night, the service was absolutely awful. Our main arrived after some time, and we said, where are our entrees? So we waited again, and then our entrees arrived, and while we were eating them our mains arrived, so we sent them back for a second time. We finished our entrees and then waited again for our mains. Nothing from management, only the waitress, and the typical response "sorry".

  14. Mark L.
    Mark L.
    • one review
    10/10

    As before on two other occasions we found this to be an excellent venue in all aspects. The staff are well trained and particularly friendly and helpful. The food is really excellent- imaginative, well prepared and perfect portion sizing. Our favourite Townsville venue.

  15. Cathrin k.
    Cathrin k.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Staff could not find our booking. Came back to us and asked if we were a ‘walk in’ despite eventually finding our booking. Entree came out quickly but waited a long time for mains- with an apology- despite the Resturant not being anywhere near full. Food was good but expensive. Cost of meal with 1 drink each was $160 for 2 people. Staff seemed to be rushing around but service wasn’t great

  16. Bree P.
    Bree P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Absolutely excellent food! Delicious however served too quickly. Felt like they were trying to get us eating so they could get us out. Amazing food though

  17. CHRISTINE M.
    CHRISTINE M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Service was very poor compared to previous visits before. Very disappointing. A few times had to ask staff twice for things. Other visits wait staff have been fantastic. Food was good.

  18. Danielle W.
    Danielle W.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food is constantly amazing at this restaurant, acoustics within the restaurant can be a little difficult at times but you really can’t go past the quality of the food

  19. Christian p.
    Christian p.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good and attentive service, dish presentation good, flavour of dishes very good. only gripe and i am splitting hairs here, only two of the beers on the 'imported' beer list were actually imported, the rest were brewed and bottled in Australia under licence.

  20. Nylie J.
    Nylie J.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Entrees were brought out separately, had to check with the waitstaff about 1 entree that wasn't brought out. I understand that it was busy but also having someone waiting 20 mins after everyone else has their mains was disappointing, an apology would have been nice. Also the system for paying might need to be improved, since we were given the wrong bill, and the wait time to pay the bill was quite awhile. Maybe have a system that whoever is seated outside can pay outside?? The main meals once everyone got them were great. Overall I was disappointed and don't know if I'll be back.

  21. Kristy N.
    Kristy N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious food. Beautiful venue and great staff. Miss Songs never disappoints! Highly recommend the banquets. Also the Cantonese scotch fillet is to die for!

  22. Rhiannon H.
    Rhiannon H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    By far the best Asian cuisine in Townsville and you can’t beat the location! Service is always great too! Meals are not cheap but worth every penny for a lovely night out!

  23. Kylie M.
    Kylie M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food just didn’t wow me. For the money I was expecting a mind blowing taste. The wine was very good. The staff were friendly. The food was quick to come out.

  24. Carolyn  M.
    Carolyn M.
    • one review
    9/10

    A lovely restaurant in Townsville at the Casino. Lovely view. The $75 Banquet is our go to. Sounds like a lot but there is enough that you are full before dessert! Dumplings x 3 each, Salt and Pepper squid x 3 pieces each - tender, Duck pancakes x 2 each, steamed fish, sizzling steak with broccoli and fried rice and Banana fritter with ice cream to finish. The pancakes with the duck could have been warmer but otherwise it is really well prepared, fresh, the fish is melt in your mouth, as is the steak.

  25. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Requested a 'booth' when making the reservation. Without offering any reason, we were sat down at a small table near the window (directly opposite '2' booths, which remained empty the entire time we were there). Placed our order, 1 special fried rice, 1 grilled barramudi, 1 sizzling scotch fillet (steak). The fried rice came out first (approx 10 mins after ordering), then 3 minutes later, the scotch fillet came out. Then, we had to wait '12' minutes longer before the barramundi was served. Again, no excuse was offered. For a 'top class' restaurant, this is hardly an acceptable practice. When ANY order is placed, surely the policy should be to serve the order together (as one). The burning question here is, why was the steak meal served '12' minutes before grilled fish ?? A disappointing experience for the money paid. (Full credit to our waiter however, who chased up the meals on two occasions, and was very apologetic, it certainly wasn't his fault). Here's hoping this feedback reaches the right person/s and something is done about it.

  26. Ross T.
    Ross T.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Had a great time Food and views excellent

  27. Ken M.
    Ken M.
    • one review
    9/10

    This is the third time we have been to Miss Songs and the food is fantastic! The service is quick and solicitous and the atmosphere was great (were sitting outside for first time). Only suggestion, perhaps some extra training for some of the younger staff who seemed at times a bit flustered. But this did not effect out experience. We will be back!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great Food. Great company.

  29. Trevor B.
    Trevor B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Partner's birthday - we had Kung Bo Chicken. We requested for it to be mild as we had had this meal before...waiter had requested mild and kitchen staff made it the same as before very hot... Very disappointing ...went to pay the bill &.waitress explained that they could not do anything for us.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.75/10

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was prompt and wonderful as usual. The location is great for any occasion. We were there for a special birthday event with family from out of town who enjoyed the evening immensely.

  31. Robert W.
    Robert W.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant with great atmosphere. Food is sensational and the service excellent. Brilliant venue for a special evening.

  32. Robert W.
    Robert W.
    • 10 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely food in restaurant with great atmosphere and views.

  33. Brent Luke V.
    Brent Luke V.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very professional service upon arrival. Was taken to a table on the deck as requested when booking which was great. The sea breeze whilst eating dinner was perfect. Art was our waiter for the evening and he was fantastic. Always topping up our water glasses without being asked, as well as checking over us every time he walked past the table without being intrusive. His friendly professional manner makes him a real asset for Miss Songs! The food was delicious. Entrees, mains, and duck fried rice were all cooked amazingly. The Black Pepper Beef was so tender, the Roast Duck was in a mouth watering stock that we couldn’t get enough of, the Duck Fried Rice was full of duck, I could keep going on. Considering the restaurant is located in a 5-star hotel and casino located on the waterfront, value for money is 10/10. Service is a 10/10. Setting was classy. Food was scrumptious. You need to make a pit stop here when in Townsville.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    5/10

    The food was lovely. Service was poor, nonexistent and very disappointing. Worst service I have experienced in a long time. Drink orders were forgotten, we had to keep asking for the drinks, no one can and took our orders. Staff were clustered together talking instead of serving. Absolutely appalling service.

  35. Graeme M.
    Graeme M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always enjoy the food at Miss Songs. Good service.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely value for money! Fantastic and filling food! Delicious cocktails!

  37. Kelsie P.
    Kelsie P.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Wonderful restaurant with a great drinks menu and amazing Chinese food. Can be a little dark... but sets the mood for a date night. By far the best Chinese meal in Townsville :)

  38. Jaron Z.
    Jaron Z.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Overall a good night

  39. Janey M.
    Janey M.
    • 16 reviews
    5/10

    Really disappointing given all the great reviews! Food was just average to me, cocktails however were great. Service was appalling - whilst she was lovely I had to try for 510 mins to get someone over to order another drink, waited good while for mains and then after 15 mins gave up waiting for them to clear my table and offer desert - got up paid and left! So many staff running about too - but just not looking at tables or customers. (I’ve worked in hospitality...it's really not that hard!) Wouldn't go back!

  40. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    WE Both enjoyed it