Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Japanese

Reviews - Miyako Japanese Cuisine & Teppanyaki

8.2/10
264
Southgate Arts & Leisure Precinct, 3 Southgate Ave, 3006 Southbank (VIC)See map

Average price $70

Teppanyaki - (Lunch service: A la carte or Banquets from $45

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.2/10
Very good264 reviews
8/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Mel C.
    Mel C.

    7 April 202210 reviews

    4.5/10
  • WENDY L.
    WENDY L.

    28 March 202253 reviews

    6/10

    Average food quality with over price.

  • Sherman L.
    Sherman L.

    28 March 202212 reviews

    4.5/10

    Over price food. Average quality.

  • Susan C.
    Susan C.

    24 February 202216 reviews

    6/10

    Atmosphere needs improving. Wait staff very polite. No gluten free dessert option.

  • Richard D.

    6 February 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great food and service. The location was a little bit hard to find (just remember to go up 2 floors) but well worth the effort. Fantastic views. I would recommend this place.

  • Gin D.

    2 January 20222 reviews

    4/10
  • Yasemin C.

    28 December 20215 reviews

    8.5/10

    Nice food. A bit quiet. Tucked away

  • Suraj J.

    27 December 20218 reviews

    10/10
  • Andrew Z.
    Andrew Z.

    14 December 2021138 reviews

    10/10

    Love the place and the service is great, the sake is simply beautiful! Food are of decent quality, atmosphere is extraordinary. highly recommended.

  • Ananda M.

    9 May 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Deborah B.

    30 March 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food & scenery ???????? We especially enjoyed the tofu!

  • Sally L.
    Sally L.

    12 March 20215 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Belinda M.
    Belinda M.

    6 February 202136 reviews

    10/10

    Miyako will now become our local thanks to a move to the city for our family. Another outstanding lunch with friendly service. The food is great and presented well. This restaurant deserves a visit.

  • Isabelle S.

    1 February 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We have a lovely time! The food and service are great! Worth the price!

  • James B.

    24 January 202140 reviews

    8/10
  • Belinda M.
    Belinda M.

    8 January 202136 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food that is well priced. Extensive wine list has something for everyone. Unbelievable view of the Yarra River and city skyline.

  • Cynthia K.

    27 December 20201 review

    10/10

    Our dining experience was great and will return! Thanks for the great food. Everything was prepared well and was delicious. Lunch menu was very well priced and great selection.

  • Nikki R.

    22 December 20206 reviews

    10/10
  • Tina K.
    Tina K.

    15 December 202059 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good was presented well. Maybe 5 tables full and our food came at all different times. A little disappointed with desserts $14 and we got a corner piece cut in half. A big disappointment.

  • Belinda M.
    Belinda M.

    7 November 202036 reviews

    10/10
  • Wendy M.
    Wendy M.

    4 July 202021 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Aaron H.
    Aaron H.

    14 June 202014 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent quality food and impeccable service. The Teppanyaki was brilliant. Miyako never fails to impress and shine. Will definitely return

  • Sacha Q.
    Sacha Q.

    13 June 20201 review

    4.5/10

    The service was very slow. Almost 2 hours waiting on food. Ran out of drinks water and alcohol while waiting and have to go to the bar to order direct. The food was good but heavily understaffed

  • Stephen W.
    Stephen W.

    13 June 20201 review

    5.5/10
  • Paula A.

    12 March 20201 review

    9/10

    Very welcoming and accommodating for our party who couldn't decide where to sit. Food was delicious. Drinks service was a little slow. Was a fabulous evening on the whole

  • Hong h.

    28 February 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful setting and excellent service. The chef was fantastic with my son requirement. Create an unforgettable experience. Food was cook to perfection.

  • David d.

    20 February 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and very friendly staff. A top Japanese restaurant! The bento box was delicious and timely for a Pre show meal. Very good wine range

  • Ian d.

    19 February 2020142 reviews

    9.5/10

    Quick dinner before a concert, chicken and salmon bento box and serve gyoza dumplings. Quick, excellent, delicious. We like the consistency of food here and staff always very friendly.

  • MONICA M.

    14 February 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Restaurant had great food, welcoming staff, fast service and a great view of the city. Good value for money, not expensive for quality experience.

  • Hoeun Ly

    14 February 20205 reviews

    10/10
  • Georgina F.

    8 February 20201 review

    10/10
  • Leigh M.

    25 January 202020 reviews

    9/10
  • Katherine C.

    18 January 202039 reviews

    6.5/10

    The food was a bit mediocre this time. There wasn't a lot of flavor in the tempura and i would have loved some tempura sauce

  • Rebecca V.

    17 January 20201 review

    10/10

    The food and experience were terrific! Took 3 teppanyaki newbies who loved it too. Not something that’s affordable every week but a great night out !

  • Ian d.

    13 January 2020142 reviews

    9.5/10

    After a quick meal before evening commitments, tried the chicken bento box and the salmon bento box. Loved the food quality, loved the variety provided. Excellent night.

  • Janet O.

    10 January 20201 review

    7/10
  • Lyndel K.

    9 January 20201 review

    10/10

    The staff were lovely, very friendly and most accommodating of my food intolerances. There was so much delicious food and the chef was very entertaining!

  • PAM K.

    5 January 202010 reviews

    8/10

    I have been to this restaurant many times. The location is lovely, overlooking the Yarra River. Staff are welcoming, the menu is extensive and the food is always good

  • Tatiana C.

    11 December 20195 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Lyn c.
    Lyn c.

    6 December 201924 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fabulously fresh..fast..food due to attending the Opera..????????????????

Tripadvisor reviews

318 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking