Back

Reviews Mobius Bar & Grill

7/10
based on 31 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    3/10

    The images on the mobiles website do not reflect that it looks like a airport terminal lounge which is what it feels and looks like when you are there. The sydney rock oysters tempura were very nice but from then onwards it went down hill - the 900kg Tomahawk is definitely not worth the $98 - it was a lot smaller and lighter - couldn't check the weight - then expected and we had to order sides to go with it - the baby leaves bowl was so small and leaves were not dressed -$9 really. The chips were under cooked. My kids had the burgers - chicken burger was tiny and overcooked, the beef burger was not liked. Then we asked for the bill and has only a space to put your the room number on - since we are locals it doesn't make you feel very cared for.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    7.5/10

    $75 three course special very good value. Choice of 3 selections for each course including eye fillet steak & fish of the day for mains. Entree cured trout was very generous in serving size and could easily suffice for a main. Otherwise a la carte could be a little expensive, but food very good all the same.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was good & service was better than last

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    My partner and I stayed at the hotel overnight and enjoyed a leisurely breakfast the next morning. We both chose the buffet which wasn't too bad in value considering how much hotels charge for buffet breakfasts. The range of food on offer is good and the portions at the pastry bar are a nice small size. (How I dislike muffins the size of a giant's fist?!). The service was attentive and the coffee good. Very relaxing and quite a serene atmosphere especially when considering that a busy road runs just outside.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great if you are staying here before or after flight. Great meal without having to go into the city

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.25/10

    Subpar service, burnt ribs, disappointing experience this time.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, service a bit slow not enough staff to cover all the tables, water glasses left unfilled etc, food takes really long to come so not a quick lunch option, but good main.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.25/10

    29 per person. the breakfast was good with decent spread of options, but it could be better, compared with the pullman standard especially in Asia.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7/10

    Love coming here, the food seems to have gone down a bit though.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    We love coming here and will keep coming back, great food and service from the team at Mobius, thanks so much for good business lunch meeting again.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good food & service

  12. Jay C.
    Jay C.
    • 31 reviews
    7.25/10

    Reasonable value when you dine in conjunction with Accor Plus, otherwise the prices are quite high for individual dishes.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.75/10

    Back for our lunch meeting, thanks to the team at Mobius for another great meal.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious food, great chefs Daniel & Yutin, will be back again!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    6.5/10

    Foods were ok, not impressed by the too salty fish which they apologized and exchanged later. The restaurant located next to the entrance of the hotel so you see a lot of in and out guests.

  16. Simon F.
    Simon F.
    • one review
    6/10

    Good for business people

  17. Stephen H.
    Stephen H.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Menu is very good as it offers both full size & half size options, so if you have flown into Sydney & already had something during the flight, a 100gm steak with vegetables maybe all you feel like. If you feel hungrier then there is a 200gm option too.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    5/10

    The dining experience here just doesn't match the price. I paid $50 for a small steak, which would be fine if it was amazing but it was extremely bland and unexceptional. The meat was not of a high quality to have so little flavour. Dine here if you're staying at the Pullman and can't be bothered to leave the building, otherwise make the effort to get out and about.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.75/10

    Came here a month ago and it was great with complimentary bread and very filling delicious dishes. This time new spring menu the mains didn't include carbs, and we had to pay for some cold and hard "sourdough" which didn't even taste like sourdough. Not sure if we'll be back.

  20. Allan O.
    Allan O.
    • 17 reviews
    7/10

    Ok, Great Burgers if you can't be bothered leaving the hotel. Chairs are extremely uncomfortable.