Back

Reviews Modo Mio

9/10
Excellent
based on 108 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Vincent O.
    Vincent O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff,food,setting of the restaurant all were amazing. Ill be back for sure. Will be trying the wagyu beef next time. All in all the restaurant is amazing 10/10

  2. Victor S.
    Victor S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyable experience on the occasion of my wife's birthday luncheon. Food was wonderful and the staff made a beaut fuss of my wife. Gift of sparkling wines and chocolates were very much appreciated. All good, with free under cover parking. Highly recommended.

  3. Enz D.
    Enz D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Perfect all around! Great food, impeccable service and more than adequate serving sizes! The pasta is home made and filling and the sirloin was cooked perfectly!

  4. Lacey S.
    Lacey S.
    • one review
    6/10

    I would love to say that our experience was amazing but unfortunately is wasn't. The service was terrible - waited 25 minutes for a drink order after we called a waiter and another table was served before us which arrived after us. This set the theme for the night calling waiters over an additional 4 times... The food was good bit nothing amazing that you couldn't get else where for a reasonable price. For my Dads birthday celebrations it was really a let down. Thank goodness for good company and good wine.

  5. Sylvain N.
    Sylvain N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly professional service. Excellent food quality. Great ambience. Friendly professional service. Excellent food quality. Great ambience.

  6. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very polished restaurant perfect for that special occasion. Food is fresh & flavoursome, using quality ingredients. Service is friendly, professional & attentive, yet unobtrusive. Great ambience and comfortable surrounds.

  7. Ean M.
    Ean M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was my first visit to Modo Mio and won’t be my last. Our waitperson Su was exceptional and attended to our every need. The meals we ordered were some of the tastiest and most enjoyable I’ve experienced and were paired with beer, Prosecco and a great Shiraz with our mains. Cannot rate this establishment high enough. One of my guests had dined here previously on 3 occasions and stated that he had never been disappointed. I will be back again soon.

  8. Andreas B.
    Andreas B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We absolutely love the atmosphere in this restaurant. Friendly welcoming service and great, well presented food. Little changes for the kids never a problem. We have been here before and will certainly come back.

  9. Rhonda C.
    Rhonda C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant had a lovely atmosphere and the food was delicious. Staff were attentive without being intrusive and took care to ask if we needed to be out for one of the shows running at the Crown Theatre. Not my first visit and definitely will not be my last!

  10. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • 167 reviews
    10/10

    Well looked after with excellent service, and the food choices were delicious. Presentation was also fabulous.

  11. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • 167 reviews
    9.75/10

    Delicious Italian food with great service and beautiful decor. Nice place to visit for a special occasion.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely restaurant good wine list

  13. Cindy T.
    Cindy T.
    • 12 reviews
    9.25/10

    The home made pasta and risotto was excellent. Recommended.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    4.5/10

    Ambience was lovely and we were served quickly. However food wasn’t great and service was lacking. Our Risotto was undercooked and the pork belly was overcooked! Staff while prompt were also abrupt and felt unfriendly.

  15. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 97 reviews
    8/10

    Bit disappointed, antipasti were good but the main was very disappointing. Also it is very dark in the restaurant.

  16. Michelle S.
    Michelle S.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service. Delicious food. Could do with a more exciting vegetarian menu.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic food and service. Special event for our daughters 21 st birthday. She loved it all.

  18. Kylie D.
    Kylie D.
    • 37 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were pleasantly surprised to have vegetarian options and had the gnocchi and risotto with a side of broccolini - absolutely superb. Service and atmosphere spot on. We will return.

  19. Donna C.
    Donna C.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Celebrated our 40th anniversary. The service & meal were both excellent. The staff were wonderful.

  20. Margaret D.
    Margaret D.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent as always.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Great thanks

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious food in a lively setting. Book ahead as it can get busy.

  23. Melissa D.
    Melissa D.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing and the service was very attentive. Will definitely be back.

  24. Sue T.
    Sue T.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Good food & service

  25. Stephanie M.
    Stephanie M.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing ambience. The best signature dish on the menu is the prawn linguine. Service is excellent and wine selection good. Well priced for what you get.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    5.5/10

    Nice food, but not great enough at this price point. Charges credit card fee boggles my mind.

  27. Steven S.
    Steven S.
    • 15 reviews
    8.25/10

    Risotto was creamy and delicious. My partner had a pizza which was big enough for two.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    7/10

    food is not bad but a tad on the expensive side

  29. Clare D.
    Clare D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely lunch with great service. Highly recommend the steak.

  30. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Nice food and service

  31. Teresa D.
    Teresa D.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent and of high quality with creative flair. The service was fantastic and we will definitely come back. Thank you!

  32. Dawn J.
    Dawn J.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    great pre-theatre food

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was top notch - everyone was polite and professional. Emily was our waitperson for the evening and she was exceptional.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9/10

    Been here few times for the 4 course with matching wine n will be back again .

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9.25/10

    the service we received for the night was really good, Chris was very friendly and helpful and attentive. Food was good as usual. the Veal with tuna and caper sauce were off the Menu for a while, i'm so happy to see that they are back on the Ultimate dinner menu! Scallop Risotto was yum, Wagyu was delirious. Loved all the dishes we ordered for the night!

  36. TINA C.
    TINA C.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Pork belly was delicious, pizza was big in size but the base was soggy (i like crispy base), pasta had a generous serving of prawns & sauce was tasty.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    4/10

    Small portions, special offer very limited choices, Over charged for Cocktail by $7

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 304 reviews
    10/10

    Enjoyed a lovely evening out with friends. The restaurant has a nice friendly relaxed atmosphere.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7/10

    It would be good if the calamari was not overcooked. It was unpleasant to eat chewy calamari.

  40. Ivan N.
    Ivan N.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    We went to Modo Mio as we received an offer from Dimmi in conjunction with Amex. The food and environment were good as we would expect from fine dining, value for money particularly with the 4 course meal. Jacqueline who served us during the evening was brilliant. She provided the best customer service I have ever experienced - a BIG thank you Jacqueline! She made us feel comfortable and ensured we were being look after throughout the evening. She even took a photo of us together as we were celebrating my wife's birthday. My wife even joked that she treated us and her customers wholeheartedly that we felt she was like a shareholder of the restaurant.