Back

Reviews Mondo Fresco - Riverton

8.1/10

Very good

based on 30 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Carolyn C.
    Carolyn C.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyed the Chicken Olympia which came with quite a large serving of chips and salad served separately. Service was also very friendly. Will be back.

  2. Amy I.
    Amy I.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely service and very reasonably priced!

  3. Christopher K.
    Christopher K.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service thank you

  4. Mandy L.
    Mandy L.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Pizza (the lot) was really yummy especially with the extra toppings avocado and tiger prawns. Highly recommend adding extra toppings. Pasta was pretty average. Mussels was a bit fishy.

    Mondo Fresco - Riverton

    Hi Mandy Thank you so much for your lovely feedback :) Regards Rohan Amlani Mondo Fresco

  5. Brad P.
    Brad P.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Problems at all the food was good big servings service was good we would go back to Hear again

    Mondo Fresco - Riverton

    Hi Brad Thank you so much for your lovely feedback :) Regards Rohan Amlani Mondo Fresco

  6. Shantha C.
    Shantha C.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    Great service. Although there were a lot of take away orders we were served promptly. I really liked my surf & turf Angus beef hamburger. Garlic bread was great too. 4young girls sitting next to us were enjoying their pizzas

  7. Suresh R.
    Suresh R.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    The restaurant focuses on quantity rather than quality. We ordered a Risotto & 2 pastas. The Risotto was covered with chilli flakes and inedible. The pastas were ok not not something I would go back for. The wait staff were very friendly & seemed genuinely upset that we didn’t finish our dinner.

  8. Joanne H.
    Joanne H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Food were delicious as always. Ordered the Johnny cash burger, New York gangster pizza and gnocchi. Yum! Will definitely be back again.

  9. Christine P.
    Christine P.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    The garlic chicken appetizers were tasty but took ages to be served. We waited half an hour for them. The mains came soon after and servings were good. They need a few more menu options there. Overall, a reasonably good experience.

  10. Christine S.
    Christine S.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    A welcoming greeting upon entering the restaurant by the counter staff. The place is lovely but very small with few tables, but not crowded. Pasta/Spaghetti were good for a local eatery. Take away was a let down however as the portion size for takeaway was almost half serving of the dine-in portions. Given it being local and the food quality and value, I would definitely return but not for takeaways.

  11. Andrea H.
    Andrea H.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Not really a restaurant more of a takeaway with a small dining area. But food was fine ..pizza was loaded with topping and pasta was delicious too. There was a few things on the menu that were not available but the menu was very very large on options regardless.

  12. Christine S.
    Christine S.
    • 8 reviews
    5.5/10

    First of all, if this place closes at 9pm, then why still accept booking at 8.30pm? When we 1st arrived at this place, the girl at the counter greeted us in a friendly manner. However, this turned 180° when I caught the facial expression of a male staff from inside the kitchen after he glanced at the clock before seeing the girl who greeted us walking towards us. It instantly gave us a feeling that we were not welcomed at this time of the day. The female staff came to us to inform that they are closing at 9pm and needed us to be out by 9.15pm which I was fine at that point as she was lovely and polite. To top off the disappointing experience, myself and the accompanied dining guest wished to order coffee with meals, only to be told they don't do coffee. Really?? A coffee machine right on the counter, a big sign by the entrance stating something like 'Late night coffee date? No probs' and yet they don't serve coffee? With no explanation or whatsoever, when I asked if they serve coffee, the answer was a straight forward 'NO'. This really put us off dining here so we ended up ordering something light and quick for the night. Thanks for the great New Year's Eve dining experience that we will definitely remember and will definitely not return. All the best.

  13. Matt C.
    Matt C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice restaurant that was good value.

  14. Nicole P.
    Nicole P.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Tasty food and good sized portions. Everything was prepared nicely.

  15. Joanne H.
    Joanne H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Our second time back. Ordered the "Just like haven" pizza, Gnocchi pasta and Johnny Cash burger all are delicious! Food was even better than the first time visit. Will be back soon :)

  16. Katherine K.
    Katherine K.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Small and cosy place. Very casual and good for families. The dishes were large and filling. Yummy pizza. My kids liked the carbonara and bolognese. The chicken Valentino was nice with the touch of chilli flakes.

  17. Joanne H.
    Joanne H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Food were delicious! Portions are big. Will definitely be back again.

  18. Wen C.
    Wen C.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, good potion size. Tasty pasta . Cream sauce is very nice , and pasta itself very authentic. Just be aware of the Vic park address is wrong . It’s in Riverton

  19. Sunny D.
    Sunny D.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant atomsphere was great, also food was delicious,staff helped me to choose the best option according my dietary requirement and taste.

  20. Linitha V.
    Linitha V.
    • 14 reviews
    6/10

    It's basic Italian food. Great for families with young kids

  21. Graham F.
    Graham F.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Small but a great range of food and taste was outstanding. A hidden gem for great quality food.

    Mondo Fresco - Riverton

    Hi Graham Thank you so much for your review and really appreciate your feedback, we are looking to move soon and shortlisting and building a new place soon; Thank you Regards