Back

Reviews Monkey's Corner

7.7/10
based on 113 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7/10

    Good food but expensive

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.75/10

    Ox tongue was amazing

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7/10

    It was small venue but dishes were nice. Ox tongue was too thin to feel chewy thou

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Small restaurant but it's ok, food nice but too small for the price and only one hour for dinner, how can we enjoy.

  5. Audrey Y.
    Audrey Y.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    The crack bowl tasted delicious (wagyu could be a bit better), the ox tongue was great as always, and I would recommend the chilli crab noodles! They had a good level of spiciness.

  6. Yvette w.
    Yvette w.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Hope the seats are not that intense

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    6.25/10

    Really disappointed

  8. Michelle Z.
    Michelle Z.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Food is good but portions bit on the smaller side, would like to see bit more generous portions and ingredients for the price charged. Even my asahi beer serving is smaller compared to other venues standard serving size.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.5/10

    They were advertising double truffle on all their truffle dishes, so we thought we’d try them out. I hadn’t been before so can’t say that I definitely got or didn’t get double the truffle but what we got I would consider just a normal amount considering what the meals cost and how small they are. The meals are tasty but pretty small. The stand out was the black truffle noodles. Didn’t rate the crack bowl and at $45 would not recommend it. The cocktails were nice and the staff lovely.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.75/10

    The tables are quite small and the set timing of only an hour makes the experience feel a little rushed.

  11. Karman l.
    Karman l.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    the price is a little bit expensive for casual eating, while the food is really good!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.5/10

    Impressive look of the truffle dish but was disappointed with the flavours. Maybe it was just a bad day considering many people before me spoke so highly of it’s dishes .

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food average and service too. A smile wouldn’t hurt. We were sent all the food ordered at once, entree and “mains”. I had my noodle cold. Wouldn’t go back. Had very high expectations

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.25/10

    I came here because i saw lots of appetizing photos in instagram. Food was nice but it’s too expensive for what it is.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    0/10

    Overrated , Overrated and overrated

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    They’ve got KOI next door, you could get their coffee and desserts. Not many indoor seats though. It’s a place that you want to go with your girlfriends not boyfriend. The portion size might not be enough for the boys.

  17. Jin Wook K.
    Jin Wook K.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Overall satisfactory

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.25/10

    Very small portions, really not great for value for money

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    food was really good, but portions were tiny for the price they charge.

  20. SONG T.
    SONG T.
    • 12 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great truffle menu?will go back again.