Back

Reviews Monkey's Corner

7.6/10
based on 118 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7/10

    Good food but expensive

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.75/10

    Ox tongue was amazing

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7/10

    It was small venue but dishes were nice. Ox tongue was too thin to feel chewy thou

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Small restaurant but it's ok, food nice but too small for the price and only one hour for dinner, how can we enjoy.

  5. Audrey Y.
    Audrey Y.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    The crack bowl tasted delicious (wagyu could be a bit better), the ox tongue was great as always, and I would recommend the chilli crab noodles! They had a good level of spiciness.

  6. Yvette w.
    Yvette w.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Hope the seats are not that intense

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    6.25/10

    Really disappointed

  8. Michelle Z.
    Michelle Z.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Food is good but portions bit on the smaller side, would like to see bit more generous portions and ingredients for the price charged. Even my asahi beer serving is smaller compared to other venues standard serving size.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.5/10

    They were advertising double truffle on all their truffle dishes, so we thought we’d try them out. I hadn’t been before so can’t say that I definitely got or didn’t get double the truffle but what we got I would consider just a normal amount considering what the meals cost and how small they are. The meals are tasty but pretty small. The stand out was the black truffle noodles. Didn’t rate the crack bowl and at $45 would not recommend it. The cocktails were nice and the staff lovely.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.75/10

    The tables are quite small and the set timing of only an hour makes the experience feel a little rushed.

  11. Karman l.
    Karman l.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    the price is a little bit expensive for casual eating, while the food is really good!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    Impressive look of the truffle dish but was disappointed with the flavours. Maybe it was just a bad day considering many people before me spoke so highly of it’s dishes .

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food average and service too. A smile wouldn’t hurt. We were sent all the food ordered at once, entree and “mains”. I had my noodle cold. Wouldn’t go back. Had very high expectations

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.25/10

    I came here because i saw lots of appetizing photos in instagram. Food was nice but it’s too expensive for what it is.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    0/10

    Overrated , Overrated and overrated

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    They’ve got KOI next door, you could get their coffee and desserts. Not many indoor seats though. It’s a place that you want to go with your girlfriends not boyfriend. The portion size might not be enough for the boys.

  17. Jin Wook K.
    Jin Wook K.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Overall satisfactory

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.25/10

    Very small portions, really not great for value for money

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    food was really good, but portions were tiny for the price they charge.

  20. SONG T.
    SONG T.
    • 14 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great truffle menu?will go back again.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    3.5/10

    too expensive with very small amount of dish and no much taste in the food

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very nice food but a little bit pricy

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7/10

    Tried the Egg noodle with spanner crab and the Black Truffle egg noodle with mushroom, and they are amazing! Also tried the Rice with spicy trout tartare - decent taste and great value.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    Second time here, food is great, but serving size is a bit small. Menu is super concise so able to order everything on the menu and a bit extra with drinks and came to about $80pp for 5 people. Left feeling satisfied but not overstuffed.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    7.25/10

    The food is OK, but for value wise not so good. The portion was extra small. Did not order drinks, but I would like to come back for cocktail. Dessert is OK.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    3.75/10

    The place is too hyped up. Not worth the value. No service. Small dishes. Doesn’t taste good.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    4/10

    Place is small, service is ok, but food was really underwhelming (considering the price they are charging). In one of their pictures on their Instagram, there was plenty of uni on the uni bowl rice. But in reality, only 2,3 pieces were in the bowl. The black truffle noodles, is what they say is what you get. Noodles, a few pieces of black truffle and too much sauce, nothing else, for $27! The quantity wasn't that much either. Would NOT go back.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9/10

    Recommendation by bar tender was spot on

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    food was yummy. atmosphere was nice and cosy. space was a little small (hard to move around).

  30. Serena W.
    Serena W.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    The pricing was a bit over the value

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    4.25/10

    The reviews of the restaurants were nice so we decided to take a visit to the store for celebrating our friend’s birthday. We have been waiting for almost an hour for the food since we ordered. I have ordered a crack bowl with wagyu rump and foie gras and I was really excited to try this dish. However, it never came even all of my friends finished having their dishes. The more you expect, the more disappointment you would get. The wagyu rump was overcooked and very tendon and I could hardly chewed it up. We were very disappointed with the restaurant.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had the truffle crack rice bowl and the black truffle egg noodle. Food was tasty but a bit too expensive. Portion size was quite small so was the space... There is no time limit indicated when I made the booking. But the staff asked for our table for the next reservation when we were just about to finished the dessert. We gave up the thought of ordering another dessert... It was also disappointing that no tea was offered so we had to eat the cheesecake with water.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    3.25/10

    One of the most disappointed restaurants

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8/10

    great food and service

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food and beautiful cocktails

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    6/10

    The food was good, the flavour was there but unfortunately at best I can only describe it as home cooking. It's a very vamped up venue, great for insta and photos but not so much for value.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    5.75/10

    Service is poor and slow, when you make a booking you only get the table for 1 hour so they really need to speed up their service, if they had cleared our plates and served dessert faster we might have been able to finish our food and drinks without being pushed out the door exactly on the 1 hour mark. Very disappointing

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service was perfect like always. Never disappoints. Thanks!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    8/10

    The crack bowl is the best

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had the black truffle & crack bowl and the spicy crab noodles. Both were enjoyable despite Flavour of the foie gra overrides the truffle, and if the noodles were a tad less spicy would have brought out the flavour of the crab more. Will come back for the uni bowl!