Help

Reviews - Montes Bistro

8.8/10
80
162 Canterbury St, 2470 Casino
Australian
Average price $26

Montes Bistro

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 9 bookings today

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous80 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Anna H.2 reviews

    9 February 2024

    10/10

    Always so so good. Amazing food, amazing drinks and wonderful staff. Service is quick both in the restaurant and at the bar. Love that this is now our local ❤️

  • Anna H.2 reviews

    13 January 2024

    10/10

    Was our first time dining since moving to casino and we were so impressed. Great setting, amazing customer service and the food was so good. The kids were super comfortable and were kept entertained with their colour packs, dinner and icecream so we could get through our meals. 10/10 definitely recommend

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Natalie T.1 review

    16 December 2023

    10/10

    Great service, extremely helpful when we had guests running late. Food was great.

  • Vicki M.4 reviews

    9 December 2023

    8/10

    I have dined here on numerous occasions recently and could not fault attention to detail except for my recent booking. Arrived slightly earlier than booked time and even though I had reconfirmed my booking for 5 people at 7pm, there was no table waiting for us to be seated. The blame went immediately to the 'new staff' as apparently my table was given to a walk in - the blame sits with management and training of staff. If trained correctly the staff would have known not to allocate my reservation to a walk in. I hope this review is read and appropriate action is taken so that no one else is inconvenienced whilst they wait for a throw together seating for a previous confirmed booking

  • Carla S.1 review

    1 December 2023

    10/10

    Having eaten here several times recently, I find this restaurant is ideal for singles and couples. Accoustics are easy to converse, ambience is comfortable, staff are friendly and helpful. Prices reasonable and cuisine superior. I highly recommend this restaurant.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Coral G.6 reviews

    10 November 2023

    10/10

    The food was beautiful and so much of it worth the price.

  • winston a.1 review

    21 September 2023

    2.5/10

    This restaurant was the worst that I have been to in years. We arrived on time , they found our table [behind the largest pillar] after 20 mins I had to go and find someone to take our order[ the pork belly will take a half an hour sir, will you wait? No. have the lamb shanks.they arrive forgot the bread rolls, they are coming. The lamb shanks must have come off some old RAM, tough, grissley, burnt. The waiter came past and asked how was your meal. I said have a look, you couldn't eat it, they offered me sweets to take away. I WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN, EVER, EVER, EVER. We went to a lot of trouble to make a booking, travel over 120 kms to be dished up rubbish, We go out somewhere every week this would be the worst that we have been to in many years. No one seemed to care at all.

  • Patricia D.1 review

    16 September 2023

    5/10

    Had a table booking for 545pm , at 620pm went to counter and ask if we could order , all the tables around us were getting their orders taken , most sat down after us , we were told there would be a 45 minute wait , the meal arrived 1 hour later

  • Renee O.3 reviews

    8 September 2023

    10/10

    The food is always beautiful. Love coming here. ????

  • Coral G.6 reviews

    1 September 2023

    10/10

    Food was fantastic big size of the foid plenty of it.The staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Lauren F.1 review

    21 August 2023

    8/10

    Everything was great except we where disappointed the kids play room wasn’t open.

  • Sally F.1 review

    17 August 2023

    8/10

    Restaurant staff were fantastic, but the bar staff were dismal. Could barely even smile, actually, I don't think I seen one smile! If you want to work in customer service, you need to be able to greet your customers with a smile.

  • Coral G.6 reviews

    28 July 2023

    10/10

    Tthe food was exceptional the staff were friendly and helpful.And plenty of food on the plate.

  • Renee O.3 reviews

    21 July 2023

    10/10

    Great quality food. Great service. Nice atmosphere. Best food in town. A+

  • Kathleen B.2 reviews

    14 June 2023

    6.5/10

    Had a booking, table given to other people. Staff had to find another table,

  • Coral G.6 reviews

    19 May 2023

    10/10

    The food and service was excellent was very happy with everything there tonight.Could not fault anything with the night.Will be going back there

  • Kathleen B.4 reviews

    3 May 2023

    8/10

    Great value for money.

  • Michael J.1 review

    22 April 2023

    9.5/10

    Roast beef was as good as I've ever tasted. More on plate than expected. Good menu choices. Friends enjoyed their meals as well including fish, duck and pork. GF free meals appreciated.

  • Peter L.27 reviews

    16 April 2023

    10/10

    Very good all round and recommend it for quality, value and service.

  • Kathleen B.4 reviews

    18 March 2023

    5/10

    We had to wait 90 minutes for our meal. I do understand that they were busy. But some of the junior staff didn’t seem to be tooo busy. Standing around talking while tables were left covered in dirty plates. When we did get our meal, it was cold. Very disappointing ☹️

  • Danette W.1 review

    31 December 2022

    10/10

    We dined here for two nights in our recent trip to Casino. Our first impression was of a welcoming restaurant with friendly staff. The food was served quickly and was delicious on both occasions. We would definitely recommend Montes to anyone wanting a lovely meal at a good price in a friendly atmosphere.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Kadijah R.1 review

    30 April 2022

    9.5/10

    Food is excellent with amazing portion sizes, definitely won’t leave hungry! Kids room is an awesome addition since it has been done up. Highly recommend

Tripadvisor reviews

89 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.