8.4/10
Very good
based on 405 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sharon S.
    Sharon S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ive been to Moorish Blue for lunch a few times and have never been disappointed with the food. This was my first time for Dinner and it was excellent. The Vegetable Targine was a generous serving and was full of wonderful spices. My friends enjoyed the Lamb Targine and Salt and pepper squid and even though they travelled a considerable distance said they would definately return.

  2. Jah U.
    Jah U.
    • one review
    6/10

    The staff was welcoming, the food was very good and served timely, the decorations consistent with Tunisia main colours - however there were a few cockroaches on the floor wandering while we were dining.

  3. Chloe-Charlotte C.
    Chloe-Charlotte C.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    Always great food, but the service is extremely hit and miss, this was out 7th visit and each time it’s either awful service or brilliant, never just ok! Portion sizes are really great and the dishes are cooked to perfection and full of flavour.

  4. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, place was very quiet preChristmas wind down but service and food didn’t suffer for it at all. good variety on menu. Will definitely be back, for lunch or for dinner!

  5. Roger T.
    Roger T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Service friendly but slow; tuna and lamb dishes dissappointingly bland - we enjoyed the wine we selected - very unlikely to return - still looking for vood Nth African cuisine i Sydney

  6. Vlad P.
    Vlad P.
    • one review
    2/10

    Dissapointing. Food may be ok but they allowed me to make a booking at 20:30 and when I arrived the answer was literally “I don’t know what TheFork is and the kitchen is already closed”.

  7. Cecily Z.
    Cecily Z.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Meals came out super quickly. All delicious. Service was attentive - some staff very friendly, others more serious. Can't complain though. Great spot for group lunch!

  8. Adrian D.
    Adrian D.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Service poor and meal sizes have reduced. Drumming party above the restaurant didn’t help the night either. Very arrogant head “waiter” Won’t be returning

  9. Suren S.
    Suren S.
    • 12 reviews
    6/10

    service need to be improved, overpriced for the dishes. improve the seating arrangements and service and quality of the dishes as well as drinks

  10. Diwã V.
    Diwã V.
    • 38 reviews
    8/10

    Loved the prawn tangine dish with the bread. Dessert is as amazing as well. Rose water pannacota with fairy floss and strawberries. Absolutely yum

  11. Nerida W.
    Nerida W.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    This is a neighbourhood gem where it's impossible to have a favourite dish as they are all so amazing. The decor make it feel even more authentic and on warm days the outside area is wonderful.

  12. Michael K.
    Michael K.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The food is good, but the restaurant can be noisy and the tables and furniture are poorly maintained. Management needs to invest more in the restaurant and its out-of-date website.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.5/10

    Can be noisy. Unfortunately not BYO, as wine list is pricey.

  14. Judy K.
    Judy K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food and Service is fantastic. We had the set menu which was perfect (a chicken option would have been great). The dips were suberb but not enough for 4 people.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Really great place

  16. Tim K.
    Tim K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The lamb was amazing. Big portion sizes

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.25/10

    Delicious food as always.

  18. Marie H.
    Marie H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food is amazing and we've always ordered plenty so no one walks out hungry.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great flavoured food

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.75/10

    The vegetarian tagine is delicious.