8.4/10
Very good
based on 410 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cathy J.
    Cathy J.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    The restaurant had a vibrant lively atmosphere. The food was delicious and generous. Will definitely return.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Very good middle eastern cuisine in a nice atmosphere.

  3. Jennifer G.
    Jennifer G.
    • 43 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent food and ambience as always !

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    We will be back

  5. Satinder S.
    Satinder S.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and even better service. Will go back again and again!

  6. Kira B.
    Kira B.
    • 14 reviews
    9.25/10

    Finally made it to dessert without being too full, and the tiramisu was very different and very delicious!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.5/10

    Enjoyed the meal, generous serving, friendly service

  8. Maryrose E.
    Maryrose E.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice spot, food was good.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    W have been to Moorish Blue many times. The food is always outstanding. This time the food was as good as ever, but there were a couple of very inexperienced poorly trained waiters. One brought another table's food to us, and another brought the bottle of wine to my husband, asked him if this was what he had ordered, and just left it with my husband! Did not pour for a taste, did not pour for everyone at the table. We had to do our own pouring. Not good.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.75/10

    Decent portions and reasonably priced.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.5/10

    A bit noisy. Food tasty.

  12. Suzette V.
    Suzette V.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always great coming here, love the food, love the interior and location and staff are always very friendly. Prices are good too, definitely one of our favorites!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    6/10

    More an Indian spice feel rather than a North African feel to the food. Service forgetful and not so attentive. Have been once about a year ago and was excellent for lunch. This dinner wasn't my fave.

  14. Jess B.
    Jess B.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    The sweet potato chips were amazing! The dip plate was a rip off though with only a smear of each on the plate...! Two of us had the grilled octopus salad for a main and it was beautiful, melted in your mouth. And then the boys had the lamb tagine which has a good strong flavour and so tender. Overall service let the place down with minimal attention and no forks even provided for two of us. Even if we had wanted another round of drinks we weren't able to order any due to the lack of attendance!

  15. Stephanie M.
    Stephanie M.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    We tried the 3 course banquet which was delicious! There was plenty of food and everyone loved it

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Everything was delicious. We ordered the 2 course banquet, which was way too much food. The main courses are very generous.

  17. David C.
    David C.
    • one review
    10/10

    fantastic little find in McMahon's Point - away from the helter-skelter of North Sydney. Amazing Food, great Service. thoroughly recommended

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious food and good sized portions. Quiet for lunch meetings.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant! Food was timely and delicious, so many good flavours to try! Definitely worth a visit

  20. Lisa A.
    Lisa A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food & service. Wonderful & we will be back!

  21. Kate c.
    Kate c.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    What a find! Sensational North African food. The freshest ingredients carefully put together and beautifully presented. The staff were very friendly however sometimes it was hard to catch their attention. I arrived early and unfortunately heard a lot of swearing from the staff which was unnecessary. Having been to Morocco recently it would be nice if the restaurant had a bit more atmosphere. The paintings/photos are really tasteful however there is not the busyness feeling which gives a great warmth.

  22. Patrick A.
    Patrick A.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  23. Elena P.
    Elena P.
    • 40 reviews
    9.25/10

    Outstanding food! Great menu specials. The Wagyu was best I've ever had. Local gem!

  24. Elena P.
    Elena P.
    • 40 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent, warm service. Consistently great food and generous serves. My local fave!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8.75/10

    great food as always

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely meal. We felt very well look after.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    7/10

    Really enjoyed the calamari, pearl couscous, okra dish.

  28. Elena P.
    Elena P.
    • 40 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food, great service...as usual!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Love this place, fantastic food and atmosphere!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and service.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Love all the bright colour she and flavours!

  32. Elena P.
    Elena P.
    • 40 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and service. Love the cauliflower special! This will continue to be my regular restaurant!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    Great spot for lunch. Great food - Healthy and tasty!

  34. Bruce B.
    Bruce B.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food, beautifully decorated restaurant, super prices for what's on offer, large enough never to feel crowded - what's not to love!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food. Creative and well presented. Excellent atmosphere.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, recommend it to everyone who is looking for a different culinary experience.

  37. Richard N.
    Richard N.
    • 5 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good local place

  38. Annmaree B.
    Annmaree B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Staff were so nice

  39. Soo-Meng W.
    Soo-Meng W.
    • 15 reviews
    7/10

    Pleasantly surprised.

  40. April P.
    April P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food here is stunning. Innovative twists on Moroccan dishes that always impress.