Back

Reviews - Moorish Blue

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 498 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    Vibrant, delicious food!

  2. Jess H.
    Jess H.
    • 29 reviews
    9/10

    Was delicious good and nice and light inside for a lunch setting

  3. Veronica W.
    Veronica W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    FABULOUS FOOD WITH LOTS OF CHOICE!

  4. Robert R.
    Robert R.
    • 2 reviews
    7.25/10

    Our table was right in line with a cold wind from the air conditioner, even though people at an adjacent table had fully opened a window. Eventually the A/C got turned down. I enjoyed the food; my wife found it a bit too salty. Servings were generous, including the glass of wine, and there were some genuine North African flavours. Service in general was helpful and accommodating though we did have some trouble in attracting attention on occasion. The acoustics were better than in many Sydney restaurants.

  5. Stephanie W.
    Stephanie W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was just beautifully prepared and we were delighted their presentation as well as taste. I will definitely be returning.

  6. Ben D.
    Ben D.
    • 6 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice meal. Good food.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had a pleasant evening. Food was tasty and fresh, great combination of flavours, only "meh" moment was that the fish was slightly over cooked. When it got busy there was a nice buzz in the restaurant. Service could have been a bit more attentive, although you don't want to be harassed when we did need service, it was difficult to get their attention and meals were plonked on the end, we had to shuffle table/dishes to spread around

  8. Terez M.
    Terez M.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service was amazing

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious! And unique

  10. Rosie D.
    Rosie D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Fabulous Food and Good Atmosphere!

  11. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    good service tasty food but very noisy inside

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    Not the best service staff around, but good vibes and great food!

  13. Kirsty D.
    Kirsty D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious! Very generous servings and great side dishes.

  14. David M.
    David M.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    Generous servings.

  15. Ros B.
    Ros B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food is excellent, service friendly and efficient, ambience great. Dined here previously. Will definitely come back again.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice food, though one of the dish we ordered didnt come, we forgot while we erer having other yummy dishes (plenty there....) wasnt charged, its all good. Love to go back again!

  17. Jenny C.
    Jenny C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.25/10

    Love this place full of atmosphere and food amazing as always!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9.25/10

    great atmosphere

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9.75/10

    Delicious middle eastern style food. Shared the roasted cauliflower and dips for entrees. I had the vegetable tagine and my companions had the lamb tagine and the chicken dish. All were excellent. Great service. Highly recommended.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food was OK. There were very few people in this restaurant (about 4 other tables), wait staff were not at all attentive. At one stage they even spoke across our table to each other. We were not asked if we wanted more wine, dessert etc. Not somewhere I would revisit.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    One of my favorite restaurants in Sydney! One minor thing this night: Two tajine dishes were served too cold. After 10 minutes the two involved received a delicious warm meal.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9/10

    Authentic cuisine. Lovely atmosphere and good service

  23. Tracey D.
    Tracey D.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Great range of food most enjoyable night

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    Amazing food and great services, we will come back again and try the desert for sure next time.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.75/10

    amazing food and great service, we will come back with more friends.

  26. Iain S.
    Iain S.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Very easy place to meet and eat. Have been three times in the last couple of months and it always makes for an enjoyable lunch. Do not need to look at the menu - just let the wait staff choose for us.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 300 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice place

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was beautiful. My fav was the Octopus salad and fig and Goats cheese salad.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    6.5/10

    service was very slow and we had to ask to be served and also had to ask where our wine was twice! service not normally so bad but assume during xmas season it can be busy! food was lovely as always and hopefully service better on our next visit

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 235 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, the service is ok

  31. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Interesting and tasty food and good service. Our outside table made it easy to chat with our party of 6.

  32. Sean Y.
    Sean Y.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food and great service

  33. Jennifer G.
    Jennifer G.
    • 43 reviews
    7.75/10

    Fab food and service as always

  34. H M.
    H M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    We loved the dish recommended, cauliflower and lamb... delicious spices

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9/10

    Great food as always

  36. Justine p.
    Justine p.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    We've been there a few times the food is great!! It's a nice atmosphere too, would definitely recommend!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was beautiful, but attention from staff to customers should be improved a little more, it took us at least 6 tries to get the attention of staff to order , but all in all I would go back as the food was beautiful.

  38. Jasmine C.
    Jasmine C.
    • 2 reviews
    6.75/10

    Moorish Blue is a solid choice in the local area, with a decent selection of a la carte dishes, great specials and delicious desserts. Where it falls short is the lack of attentive service, particularly for a mid-week dinner when the restaurant is half-empty.

  39. Kaija T.
    Kaija T.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    I love the curd salad and green beans

  40. Cathy J.
    Cathy J.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    The restaurant had a vibrant lively atmosphere. The food was delicious and generous. Will definitely return.