Back

Reviews Morayfield Tavern

8.2/10
Very good
based on 108 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Brett C.
    Brett C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Morayfeild tavern is always our go-to restaurant. Its close and always has the best steak. 4 months waiting for it to open was rewarded, but we knew it would. Times have changed in the way we have to sign in, but they always make us comfortable. 10/10

  2. Joyce R.
    Joyce R.
    • one review
    10/10

    food good as always was a little dissapointed as the jacket potatoes with cheese and bacon wasnt on the menu and for lunch there just right for a lunch maybe next time.

  3. Chris C.
    Chris C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always great food and service!! Never disappointed with meals and great value for money. One of our regular dine out places and centrally located to meet up with friends :)

  4. David W.
    David W.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The chips that came with the meal were too salty. The calamari meal was too salty and appeared to have minimal pepper added. We would think twice with coming back.

  5. Catherine B.
    Catherine B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Outdoor area was hot with only one fan, stuck in a corner while we had 8 people at our table ,found it hard to get in and out. Then there were the mosquito biting. Food was ordinary baked potato very soft and ribs small when we had ordered a large. But in saying orders were brought to the tables quickly.

  6. Jacqui C.
    Jacqui C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Staff and food were good. Seniors meals menu on the table would've been handy. Some of us didn't know they could order smaller seniors meals. Very noisy inside. Made it hard to have a conversation,

  7. Jacqui C.
    Jacqui C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Booked for 6.30 online. Asked for inside. Was booked for 6.15 outside. The staff did the best to cram us onto an inside table but wasn't impressed and got a bit of attitude when i rang to query the booking time. Otherwise it was great.

  8. Della l.
    Della l.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. We all enjoyed our meals. Very generous portions. Great for an informal, affordable lunch. Thanks to all!

  9. FREDERIK V.
    FREDERIK V.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Good food, great service.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely friendly staff and yummy food

  11. Phillip & Jillian R.
    Phillip & Jillian R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    We had a marvelous time. Meet up with friends for birthday celebrations.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.25/10

    Really impressed with the service and organisation in general. I had booked since it was Father's Day, when I went in to give my details the hostess was quick to respond, found our booking and led us to our table in excellent time, with a welcoming smile and spiel. She made sure to tell us where to order our meals and drinks, and when we did so it was an easy and fast transaction, again with a smile.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great staff and beautiful food. Sometimes the queue to order food gets abit big

  14. Marion F.
    Marion F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We really enjoyed our time at Morayfield Tavern. We will visit again.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    5.5/10

    My fish was over cooked and not enough dressing My wife,s meal was just warm and not to her liking

  16. Janet G.
    Janet G.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    I found it a nice family restraint it would be nice for a not over the top one person I guess playing music but we would recommend morayfield tavern we where there for my husbands 60th 5star rating

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    We have been here quite a few times now and always walk out happy

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.5/10

    My friends wouldn't rave about the food it was a little cold. I think they need to warm the plates before serving up. My steak was cooked to perfection (rare)!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.75/10

    We came for Mother’s Day lunch and sat in the outside area. It was great. Not noisy which is important when someone is hard of hearing. Our food was excellent. We all had the rump steak and it was perfect- tender and beautifully cooked. The chips and salad were also excellent. We had a variety of hot and cold drinks and all were good. All the servers were friendly and efficient. I’m not from the area but my mother is and usually she goes to Sizzler. I think I’ve finally changed her mind! She loved it!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6.75/10

    Was a nice place for dinner

  21. Les T.
    Les T.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    overall very good

  22. Jenny K.
    Jenny K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was beautiful, great range to please everyone. Good prices and big meals. Couldn't fault it.

  23. Beverley B.
    Beverley B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food & great service

  24. Rick R.
    Rick R.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great place for dinner, for couples and also families.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    6.75/10

    For a large group, they need to get the timing better bringing meals out. Everyone had ordered close together, but the meals didn't come out close together. One end of the table had finished eating before the rest of the group got their meals. Another thing that could have been better was the clearing of glasses from the table. By the end of our night, the whole table was covered in glasses. Not the worst experience I've had, but unfortunately it wasn't the best either.

  26. Sharon R.
    Sharon R.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Like eating here although the wait was like an hour and a half as it was busy. My chips were cold but my salmon was cooked perfectly like the atmosphere

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good value nice clean

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.5/10

    Found it too noisy, due to a trivia night. Couldn't hear others talking at table. Food was good. Waited awhile for food, but it was an extremely busy night. We had booked online, but booking wasn't recorded. Girl at service said someone probably hadn't checked for online booking. Friendly service by staff

  29. Teigan J.
    Teigan J.
    • one review
    1/10

    Salad was soggy. Rump was so grisly that didn’t even manage to eat 1/3. Starters came out after we had started eating our mains. Will never return

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    First visit to this tavern. Good atmosphere, friendly staff, generously portioned meals, good service.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good simple food. Unfortunately mixed up the orders but tasty. Polite & pleasant service.

  32. Mathew P.
    Mathew P.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Best place in area to take family out for a great meal

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.25/10

    First time in long time service was very slow. Food took more than 45 minutes to arrive

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    3.75/10

    Maybe because it was lunch time, but the service was extremely slow, and there weren't many patrons. My chicken was dry, but salad was nice.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Good night dinning

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice place, great food nie atmosphere

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 300 reviews
    10/10

    Service, Price and food all 10 out of 10 Will be back .

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food. Service was okayish

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    5/10

    I made an online booking however was told by young male there was booking. Told him i had confirmation i was told sit where you like. Waste of time booking not impressed.

  40. Chanelle H.
    Chanelle H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food..cooked well..great selection of meals to choose from..reasonable prices..