Back

Reviews Morayfield Tavern

8.1/10
Very good
based on 83 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. FREDERIK V.
    FREDERIK V.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Good food, great service.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely friendly staff and yummy food

  3. Phillip & Jillian R.
    Phillip & Jillian R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    We had a marvelous time. Meet up with friends for birthday celebrations.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.25/10

    Really impressed with the service and organisation in general. I had booked since it was Father's Day, when I went in to give my details the hostess was quick to respond, found our booking and led us to our table in excellent time, with a welcoming smile and spiel. She made sure to tell us where to order our meals and drinks, and when we did so it was an easy and fast transaction, again with a smile.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great staff and beautiful food. Sometimes the queue to order food gets abit big

  6. Marion F.
    Marion F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We really enjoyed our time at Morayfield Tavern. We will visit again.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    5.5/10

    My fish was over cooked and not enough dressing My wife,s meal was just warm and not to her liking

  8. Janet G.
    Janet G.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    I found it a nice family restraint it would be nice for a not over the top one person I guess playing music but we would recommend morayfield tavern we where there for my husbands 60th 5star rating

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    We have been here quite a few times now and always walk out happy

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.5/10

    My friends wouldn't rave about the food it was a little cold. I think they need to warm the plates before serving up. My steak was cooked to perfection (rare)!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.75/10

    We came for Mother’s Day lunch and sat in the outside area. It was great. Not noisy which is important when someone is hard of hearing. Our food was excellent. We all had the rump steak and it was perfect- tender and beautifully cooked. The chips and salad were also excellent. We had a variety of hot and cold drinks and all were good. All the servers were friendly and efficient. I’m not from the area but my mother is and usually she goes to Sizzler. I think I’ve finally changed her mind! She loved it!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6.75/10

    Was a nice place for dinner

  13. Les T.
    Les T.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    overall very good

  14. Jenny K.
    Jenny K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was beautiful, great range to please everyone. Good prices and big meals. Couldn't fault it.

  15. Beverley B.
    Beverley B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food & great service

  16. Rick R.
    Rick R.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great place for dinner, for couples and also families.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    6.75/10

    For a large group, they need to get the timing better bringing meals out. Everyone had ordered close together, but the meals didn't come out close together. One end of the table had finished eating before the rest of the group got their meals. Another thing that could have been better was the clearing of glasses from the table. By the end of our night, the whole table was covered in glasses. Not the worst experience I've had, but unfortunately it wasn't the best either.

  18. Sharon R.
    Sharon R.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Like eating here although the wait was like an hour and a half as it was busy. My chips were cold but my salmon was cooked perfectly like the atmosphere

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good value nice clean

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.5/10

    Found it too noisy, due to a trivia night. Couldn't hear others talking at table. Food was good. Waited awhile for food, but it was an extremely busy night. We had booked online, but booking wasn't recorded. Girl at service said someone probably hadn't checked for online booking. Friendly service by staff