Back

Reviews Morning Glory

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 133 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Shimal  N.
    Shimal N.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    Sensational food, we had the tasting menu. Restaurant is located in a very swanky area and has good atmosphere. Only piece lacking was the service, difficult to get the waiters attention.

  2. Angus F.
    Angus F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great

  3. Arden C.
    Arden C.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Food was mostly good. The dumplings were a bit bland somehow. And pork belly skin was too salty for my taste but the rest of it was good. I like the tea smoke duck and barramundi (savoury and great combination of ingredients). The Wagyu flank wasn’t as juicy as expected but went well with the chilli sauce. The beansprouts felt like an extra in this dish. And the table was a little unstable and was shaking when cutting the meat. We also had the duck fat potato, which tasted alright, but ... the presentation wasn’t very appetising. The dessert option was limited. Hopefully they can develop some more desserts in the future. Look forward to next visit.

  4. Carinna  T.
    Carinna T.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Very yummy matcha hot cake

  5. John H.
    John H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, impeccable service and an amazing atmosphere. Kent and the team are simply the best!

  6. Bronwyn M.
    Bronwyn M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Enjoyable dinner with that special someone. Food was amazing and service was great. Would be even better if there were more choices for dessert.

  7. Maggie W.
    Maggie W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Signage was insufficient so we spent some time to find the restaurant. Waitress was friendly and food was good. However, it seemed to be under staffed. We couldn't seek any attention when our ordered coffee still didn't come when we finished eating. Finally, we were offered a complimentary coffee.

  8. Caroline W.
    Caroline W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We're SO pleased Morning Glory is now opening for a few nights each week! Love being able to have a meal there before/after a movie at Palace, as well as for an extended lunch/dinner. The menu is flexible and delicious and the staff are welcoming and attentive.

  9. Dianne W.
    Dianne W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love the location and the service and atmosphere were great for Monday lunch. Food was very tasty and served beautifully. Wait staff friendly and efficient.

  10. Natasha P.
    Natasha P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff are always friendly and helpful. The food is really good and the restaurant has a nice buzzing atmosphere. Highly recommend going there for breakfast or lunch.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.75/10

    Pleasant informed service we were at an outside marble table we didn't realise till we sat down that because a door to the restaurant was propped open it was very drafty

  12. Anna K.
    Anna K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service . Will come back .

  13. Kate K.
    Kate K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great customer service and delicious food in a chic setting.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Superb modern Asian food in a stylish setting.

  15. Kate K.
    Kate K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect Sunday Brunch - quality food and amazing customer service.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and atmosphere

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.25/10

    Eggs Benedict with char siu bacon is a must!

  18. Les R.
    Les R.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great food and service. Nice atmosphere. Good selection of wines by the bottle however the selection of wines available by glass was limited but of good quality. Would have liked to see a Shiraz or Cabernet available by glass, but the available Pinot noir and Syrah were good

  19. Merissa D.
    Merissa D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Loved dining here, the staff were amazing and the food equally as enjoyable!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great restaurant - excellent food and service