Back

Reviews Morning Glory

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 210 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Anna F.
    Anna F.
    • one review
    7/10

    Lovely dinner and great service, although I think Morning Glory’s breakfast offer still surpasses its dinner. The small table sizes meant that only one dish could be brought out at a time, which isn’t normally a problem over brunch; however I think we would have enjoyed the dinner experience more if we had been able to consume dishes side-by-side. All dishes were great, but apart from perhaps the crying tiger nothing stood out as especially delicious. Would recommend as a pleasant evening out.

  2. Eilleen E.
    Eilleen E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent customer service with staff taking the time to get to know their regulars and their preferences. Food is EXCELLENT. I have not had a bad meal here. Modern, hip atmosphere - very much in line with the "New Acton" vibe.

  3. Jenny S.
    Jenny S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service as usual

  4. Sally-Anne K.
    Sally-Anne K.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Very expensive for what you get. Portions were tiny (and I hate that in a breakfast), and the sides were expensive. I had eggs my way with tomato and mushrooms. I didn’t eat the mushrooms as they were tasteless. Poached eggs were done well. There are lots of great breakfast spots in cbr that I would say don’t waste your time here.

  5. James A.
    James A.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food and atmosphere was excellent, as always. But we were charged way more than we expected. The wait staff had doubled the size of our entree and snack orders without asking or clarifying that this would be an extra cost. A bit disappointed that this made the cost so exorbitant.

  6. Randall K.
    Randall K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wow! Delicious breakfast, quite an intriguing combination of elements on the plate which were superb! Coffees were equally delicious, great combination of Toby's Estate coffee and well trained barista.

  7. Nola M.
    Nola M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Morning Glory is the perfect location to pop to after the movies at Palace. The staff are welcoming and attentive. The food we had - dumplings, meatballs, Korean chicken - were all super tasty. The peanut butter dessert was delicious. Definitely will return to try other dishes.

  8. Bronwyn C.
    Bronwyn C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was really good and they were very accommodating when we said we needed to get to a movie and they sped up our order. The staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful. Only downside was being sat near a window with a draft as our feet and legs were freezing.

  9. Kirsty M.
    Kirsty M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great waiter and great food. Would def go again!!!

  10. Tara D.
    Tara D.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love this cafe. The staff are always very friendly and helpful and their menu is always amazing. I booked at short notice and they fitted me in as a single diner earlier.

  11. Jenny S.
    Jenny S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Came here for a family brunch. My truffle mushrooms were amazing!

  12. Rhonda S.
    Rhonda S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The mushroom dish is worth going back for. Would have loved to have sat outside in the sun and quiet.

  13. Amanda K.
    Amanda K.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great food an atmosphere, perhaps could do with individual servings rather than a share plate setup during covid

  14. Jenny P.
    Jenny P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a breakfast reservation, The service, atmosphere, coffee and food were all excellent, will be back for lunch and dinner, highly recommended.

  15. Nick T.
    Nick T.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    The team at Morning Glory were immediately welcoming, friendly and attentive. The food was delicious. The bacon was particularly noteworthy. Noting the current limitations on numbers we were limited to an hour but did not feel rushed even with one of our group running 5 minutes late to our booked time. Certainly will be back.

  16. Andrew M.
    Andrew M.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great to get out to the restaurants again! The evening was good with the small but interesting menu. Given the menu size we found it easier to order wine by the glass as opposed to a full bottle. Service was warm and welcoming.

  17. Nutan S.
    Nutan S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, and lovely space - got in trouble with a waitress for asking to move tables

  18. Leanne T.
    Leanne T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service, friendly staff and environment. Lunch menu could do with a few more lunch type meals but the quality of the food is superb and minimal wait time from order to table.

  19. Helen C.
    Helen C.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    I didn’t enjoy the hainan chicken as much because it was served cold and the meat was Not tender. Hainan chicken is supposed to be juicy and hot. Sit it was a bit disappointing

  20. Natasha P.
    Natasha P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food is fabulous, breakfast and lunch, and the cocktails are highly recommended. The staff are friendly and the setting is great. Perfect venue before or after going to the cinema.

  21. Shaanti S.
    Shaanti S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The burger was delicious. The staff dealt with our group well, despite three late arrivals. Service was prompt and we were able to split our bills.

  22. Shimal  N.
    Shimal N.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    Sensational food, we had the tasting menu. Restaurant is located in a very swanky area and has good atmosphere. Only piece lacking was the service, difficult to get the waiters attention.

  23. Angus F.
    Angus F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great

  24. Arden C.
    Arden C.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Food was mostly good. The dumplings were a bit bland somehow. And pork belly skin was too salty for my taste but the rest of it was good. I like the tea smoke duck and barramundi (savoury and great combination of ingredients). The Wagyu flank wasn’t as juicy as expected but went well with the chilli sauce. The beansprouts felt like an extra in this dish. And the table was a little unstable and was shaking when cutting the meat. We also had the duck fat potato, which tasted alright, but ... the presentation wasn’t very appetising. The dessert option was limited. Hopefully they can develop some more desserts in the future. Look forward to next visit.

  25. Carinna T.
    Carinna T.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Very yummy matcha hot cake

  26. John H.
    John H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, impeccable service and an amazing atmosphere. Kent and the team are simply the best!

  27. Bronwyn M.
    Bronwyn M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Enjoyable dinner with that special someone. Food was amazing and service was great. Would be even better if there were more choices for dessert.

  28. Maggie W.
    Maggie W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Signage was insufficient so we spent some time to find the restaurant. Waitress was friendly and food was good. However, it seemed to be under staffed. We couldn't seek any attention when our ordered coffee still didn't come when we finished eating. Finally, we were offered a complimentary coffee.

  29. Caroline W.
    Caroline W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We're SO pleased Morning Glory is now opening for a few nights each week! Love being able to have a meal there before/after a movie at Palace, as well as for an extended lunch/dinner. The menu is flexible and delicious and the staff are welcoming and attentive.

  30. Dianne W.
    Dianne W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love the location and the service and atmosphere were great for Monday lunch. Food was very tasty and served beautifully. Wait staff friendly and efficient.

  31. Natasha P.
    Natasha P.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The staff are always friendly and helpful. The food is really good and the restaurant has a nice buzzing atmosphere. Highly recommend going there for breakfast or lunch.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.75/10

    Pleasant informed service we were at an outside marble table we didn't realise till we sat down that because a door to the restaurant was propped open it was very drafty

  33. Anna K.
    Anna K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service . Will come back .

  34. Kate K.
    Kate K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great customer service and delicious food in a chic setting.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Superb modern Asian food in a stylish setting.

  36. Kate K.
    Kate K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect Sunday Brunch - quality food and amazing customer service.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and atmosphere

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.25/10

    Eggs Benedict with char siu bacon is a must!

  39. Les R.
    Les R.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great food and service. Nice atmosphere. Good selection of wines by the bottle however the selection of wines available by glass was limited but of good quality. Would have liked to see a Shiraz or Cabernet available by glass, but the available Pinot noir and Syrah were good

  40. Merissa D.
    Merissa D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Loved dining here, the staff were amazing and the food equally as enjoyable!