95 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
95 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(8)
Very good as usual

dined on Sun, 28 Oct 2018

(10)
Love this place - am a regular! Hainanese chicken wraps - enough said of this delish dish

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(5)
The food was just alright, but the wait staff kept pushing us to place an order 3 times within 10 mins of us sitting down. I understand the restaurant needs to do as many table turn overs as they can, and they gave us a limit time for us to have brunch (9:30-10:45am), but we were very disappointed that the wait staff put down the bill for us before 10:10, as we were finishing our meals. Therefore, I consider Morning Glory is a place that serves fast food rather than a good relaxing place for people to catch up. We won't be going back in future.

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(8)
Good food and excellent service

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(9)
The food was delicious but I found the portion of the dish I got (cauliflower upma) was a little on the small side. Great service and a really cool little place.
Shalini Arumugam

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(10)
Morning Glory was fantastic - great food, great service, totally instagrammable!

dined on Sun, 7 Oct 2018

(7)
Good food, good service. Prob need more descriptive menus as what we ordered was different to what we expected (but still nice).

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(9)
This is a great addition to Canberra dining. The dishes are imaginative, tasty and beautifully put together. Our group tried the soba noodle salad, Hainanese chicken wrap (the pears-style wrap is genius) and the barramundi. Every dish brought fabulous Asian flavours with a twist. My only complaint is that the restaurant has lots of hard surfaces and gets very noisy when full. Some noise absorbing foam attached to the underside of each table is all that is needed to fix this problem. In any case, I’ll be back.

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(8)
Absolutely loved Morning Glory. It was so busy, yet they were efficient with our order - in both taking the order and delivering the goods in a timely manner. Was busy and bustling but could still hear my friend on the other side of the table. Great experience.

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(8)
Would have preferred a more accurate description of the portion sizes. We were reassured by our wait staff that one dish per person would be enough, but we were both a little underwhelmed. Otherwise a good brunch experience!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Morning Glory Address

Google Map