Back

Reviews - Moshi Moshi

9.8/10

Excellent

based on 82 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Kathy C.
    Kathy C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    This is my third visit to the restaurant and it never disappoints. To food is wonderful and the service friendly. Try the chefs selection banquet - delicious.

  2. Kathy C.
    Kathy C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We opted for the banquet menu and it was fabulous - a delight of flavours and a visual feast too. The service was excellent and we managed to try several of the wines. We all agreed we would definitely be back.

  3. Jason D.
    Jason D.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Good food but very inattentive staff. Kitchen closed by 9:30pm without warning plus an automatic surcharge on payment regardless of payment method.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7/10

    Neighbourhood gem

  5. Robert V.
    Robert V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We've been going to Moshi Moshi as a family for years, and the food, service, and atmosphere is always excellent. There's something for everyone, and the fish (raw and cooked) is always fresh and delicious!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Moshi Moshi has a wide range of dishes, consistently delivers great food, and is good value.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    Good food & service

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7/10

    Dinning experience was ok .. 30% discount was a great deal

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.25/10

    Delicious as always.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    Loved this place! We had the “trust chef menu”. It was really lovely. Lots of sushimi! The dessert was really great too. Loved the chocolate spring roll.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was delicious! Mains were a little pricey but with a discount it was worth it.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Food is good, portion is value for money. Friendly staff.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.25/10

    This was our third visit to this restaurant because we like it very much. Food was absolutely delicious as always. We will come back again soon.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Got the 30% offer from Dimmi/TheFork - fantastic offer. Great food! Very satisfied

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.25/10

    We had the Moshi set menu which was delicious and fresh though even with Fork special 30% off it was still quite pricey. Service a bit lacking, maybe due to short staff, though they were extremely polite when they get to you.

  16. Sam H.
    Sam H.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Had a business meeting at Moshi Moshi with new client. Service was really good, and we ordered a mixture of items including a sushi sashimi combo which as really nice. Seafood was very fresh. really good casual meal, would go back again.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food always good

  18. Guenter L.
    Guenter L.
    • 6 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great atmosphere, reminded me of several trips to Japan as you have tiny little restaurants there as well. Reservation with ~10 tables (mainly for 2 people) highly recommended. For sure we will be back again. Table neighbors ate the Moshi platter, was also looking stunning.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8/10

    We had the buffet menu, all you can eat, good value deal, with $10 kids meals

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    Recently traveled to Japan. The food at Moshi Moshi was good as if not better. Very enjoyable experience.

  21. Natalie S.
    Natalie S.
    • 30 reviews
    9/10

    Absolutely the best food and service to date from this funky Japanese restaurant.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.5/10

    best service, tasty food

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great dinner with friends. Buffet menu is excellent well done guys

    Moshi Moshi

    Thanks for your visit and review! We are looking forward seeing you soon!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    Great warm atmosphere with friendly staff

    Moshi Moshi

    Thank you for your visit! Moshi team are looking forward seeing you soon. Wish you have a great weekend!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent service and delicious Japanese food.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Food was good, but a little pricy for what you get.

    Moshi Moshi

    Thanks for give us feedback, we will work hard to improve our service and provide our customer better value. Hope you visit us soon

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9/10

    All the food was really nice except steamed rice which was very dry.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.5/10

    very tasty food

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service with attentive staff, food is served fresh and hot, tasty and affordable quality Japanese food!

    Moshi Moshi

    Thanks for coming to Moshi and enjoyed tonight! Looking forward to seeing you soon. xoxo

  30. Leah B.
    Leah B.
    • 96 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food always a delight at Moshi Moshi - however servcie was a little slow tonight..

  31. Nico S.
    Nico S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Love this place and keep returning here - wonderful food. Great service.

  32. Vlado B.
    Vlado B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere

  33. Vlado B.
    Vlado B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great romantic setting

  34. Norman K.
    Norman K.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Fantastic fresh seafood, well balanced and delicious dishes, attentive service and extremely reasonable prices. The tako wasabi and sashimi platter were definitely memorable. Will definitely come back again!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    7/10

    Good food and nice service

  36. Yolanda W.
    Yolanda W.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    My default Japanese restaurant. Really like the small restaurant, it is definitely worth a visit. Teriyaki chicken, seven spice prawn tempura, Chocolate roll are three items topping my list.

  37. Bee L.
    Bee L.
    • 29 reviews
    7/10

    The sushi is very creative and delicious. Food was very fresh too.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    7.25/10

    Loving their specials

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely place with great japanese tapas!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8/10

    Great service. Food is always good and prepared fresh.