8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 49 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Olga H.
    Olga H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and atmosphere will be back.

  2. Sheila P.
    Sheila P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service was amazing. We were a big group of 16 and the restaurant was very accommodating. Attention to fine details and friendly staff.

  3. Thimen t.
    Thimen t.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Staffs were great and friendly. Didn’t like my steak cook on stone. Seafood pasta was good. Pork ribs were soft and tasty but a little dry, a little more sauce would have been nice. Seatings were a little uncomfortable. Don’t think I will return any sooner.

  4. fergus r.
    fergus r.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place is the best place I have been for years. The staff were great, the food was fantastic. You have to try the stone grilled steak, amazing. Even the bread was the best. I will definitely be going back. I give Mr Brooks Stonegrill and Bar a 11 out of 10.

  5. Peter D.
    Peter D.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great restaurant tucked away in the burbs. My friends had steaks which were great, and I had the seafood which was top quality and very fresh. Food was delicious, staff very friendly. Only thing to fault is they ran out of just about every drink we tried to order! Will definitely return.

  6. David F.
    David F.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Our fourth time there. Great venue but missing so many opportunities as they are not visible from Ballarat Road and could make use of the open area in front of the restaurant. Hopefully with summer coming, they will invest in their success - A bit of live music and more outdoor seating to enjoy the warmer weather.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.25/10

    Really nice dinner with reasonable portions for price. Our group had the Chicken Parma and 2 Wagyu Tenderloins. Great ambiance. Friendly customer service with some mistakes. We wanted our steaks cooked by the chefs (instead of doing this ourselves on the Stonegrill) which they were happy to accommodate. After waiting for 20 minutes, the waitress came to our table to apologise and let us know she had mistakenly put in the order for only 1 steak. She asked if we would mind if 1 steak and Parma came out first, with the following steak to follow in 15 minutes. We didn’t want to kick up a fuss so agreed but it was a pretty major mistake - third person in our party had to watch us eat while waiting for their steak to come out... This kind of mistake shouldn’t happen and if it does, the customer should never find out because the chefs should just dump the first 2 meals and start again so the 3 meals come out at once. Steak was delicious tasting though. Chicken Parma was nice enough but nothing special - small by Parma standards and chicken didn’t seem freshly crumbled and cooked. Saw other people order the burger which looked great - would try this instead of the Parma next time. Despite the order mistake and a few other small ones, we would give Mr Brooks another chance on account of their steak.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great atmosphere.

  9. May R.
    May R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best steak so far...and the price is very reasonable.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9/10

    One of the place where I will highly recommend to my friends. Nice atmosphere, spacious and modern interior, fresh food and generous portion, great service! Everything is perfect!

  11. Jane L.
    Jane L.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great food every time! Love catching up with friends here

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7/10

    Great place hidden gem

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really blown away by the food. Service was. Little clumsy but nothing that would ruin the evening. Will definitely return many times.

  14. David F.
    David F.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great hidden gem. Just off Ballarat Road but unfortunately not visible from Ballarat Road. They really need some good signage so everyone knows they exist. It would bring more customers to the restaurant and make it easier for to locate it.

  15. Lee O.
    Lee O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice restaurant for grilled steak, love the peppercorns sauce, enough peppery. A little smelly after came out from the restaurant due to the indoor stone grilled. Will come back again for steak.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    The $38 steak was so tender!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Great menu. Service was a bit slow and had to wait a while to be served but the food came out relatively quickly even though they were packed. Staff are super friendly and the decor is great!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic place to dine with friends and family

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7.5/10

    Generally a nice dining experience. It was great that we coupd cook our beef to our liking.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our party of eight all enjoyed our meals. The service was excellent. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise. We will definitely be back.