19 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Pending Score

8.1
19 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere

dined on Wed, 21 Nov 2018

(9)
Great food and nice atmosphere. Thank you guys, I will be back.
Thankyou very much for your support, we appreciate your kind words
Ferdinand Salvana, Mr Soy Boy responded on Thu, 22 Nov 2018
Paula Gilbard

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
Great food, great people - that's why I have returned & brought friends & family with me. Excellent vegan options & great understanding of vegan ingredients.
Paula Gilbard

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
Diners are treated to a visit from the Chef if you are still there after 9pm. The staff are attentive, the food is delicious & the portions are adequate.
Paula Gilbard

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(10)
Great vegan menu. Lovely staff. Comfy atmosphere. Thoroughly recommend.

dined on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

(9)
fine dining food and service which is at odds with the location and decor

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(9)
Excellent & delicious food. High standard.
Thankyou very much for coming in Leigh, glad you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Restaurant Mr Soy Boy responded on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(9)
Food was great. I would dine thete again.
Thankyou very much for your support, we are so happy to see you enjoyed your experience.
Ferdinand Salvana, Mr Soy Boy responded on Sun, 8 Jul 2018
Mark

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(8)
Mr Soy Boy is well worth the 10 minute cab ride from the centre/esplanade of Cairns. My first visit and I will be back with better knowledge of dishes/ serve size (generous). The signature pork knuckle dish is excellent and a must have. Owner should send details of restaurant to Cairns Taxi as both drivers (there and back) were not aware of it and its excellent ratings.

dined on Thu, 30 Nov 2017

(1)
Very disappointing The food we ordered was not up to expectations The beef rendang meat was tender but the sauce was from a can We were charged $15 for corkage that was shocking In a takeaway joint
Dear Cynthia and Foster, I must say I am quite shocked and confused by your low rating review of our restaurant. Our Indonesian Beef Rendang is a two day process to prepare and most certainly not out of a can. Ferdi outlined our cooking method with you if you remember. I am also surprised that you had such a low view of the Beef Rendang when you opted to take the rest home with you after eating, surely if it was so tasteless you wouldn't have chosen to do that. When you dined with us we explained our BYO policy which is in line with many other restaurants, for two people the corkage is $7.50 each, less than a glass of wine. We have a carefully curated wine list that patrons can purchase from but, if you want to bring a special bottle of wine to enjoy with your meal, we require corkage. The last thing that I must mention is that you, as business owners, left your card and we discussed doing business together in the future. I find it very unprofessional conduct to leave a review such as this.
Restaurant Mr Soy Boy responded on Sat, 27 Jan 2018
page: 1 | 2

Mr Soy Boy Address

Google Map