Back

Reviews - Mr Wolf

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 200 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Roni E.
    Roni E.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing. Calamari was perfect. Totally impressed.

  2. Nicola S.
    Nicola S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Charlotte looked after us very well lovely meal and great drinks service was excellent and now I am just adding additional words as I can't leave a review of less than 120 characters

  3. Gareth B.
    Gareth B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, food and ambience

  4. Jennifer G.
    Jennifer G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Best pizza we have ever eaten in Melbourne. Delicious! Stumbled upon this little gem and will be back again. My friend even found it better than her pizza experience in Italy.

  5. Georgia P.
    Georgia P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a lovely evening here. Our waitress was so lovely! Attentive, efficient service and the pizza was delicious. Will definitely be returning

  6. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing lasagne, highly recommend!

  7. Mike S.
    Mike S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious and simple Italian food. Great pizzas. Lovely staff

  8. David g.
    David g.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you for hosting us on the eve of Lock down 2.0. Food, service and atmosphere were great. Highly recommended. I hope you sell lots of takeaway in the next weeks!

  9. Matt H.
    Matt H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, especially meatballs and pizza. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend and will be back soon. Thanks for having us.

  10. Alexis F.
    Alexis F.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Funghi pizza was really nice and a great bottle of chianti ensures a great start to dinner which I finished off with a pretty good tiramisu. Yum

  11. Barry C.
    Barry C.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    Sorry to say but the food was not great. Blandest capricciosa pizza I've eaten I think. Asked for some chilli oil to attempt to jazz It up but got a bowl of chopped chillies with virtually no oil. The restaurant was very, very quiet...which is odd as most places were booked out.

  12. Tino C.
    Tino C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delighted to be able to visit one of our favourite pizza/pasta restaurants in Melbourne again. Service was excellent as was the food. Great pizza...and amazing crust.

  13. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great to be back out dining. The team were professional and smooth with the new dining criteria (covid). The service was A1 and so was the food. Cant wait to get back.

  14. Kev H.
    Kev H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great service and very well priced.. highly recommend, as been there for din dins a few times now, with no worries.. will be back again for sure!

  15. Romy N.
    Romy N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place

  16. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • 11 reviews
    7/10

    Staff very welcoming, service inconsistent and no offer of more food or top up of mineral water, had to ask to clear the table. They were not busy at all,

  17. Romy N.
    Romy N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Best pizza

  18. Christina-Rose C.
    Christina-Rose C.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    It was ok. There was nothing spectacular or bad. It was just okay. I wish the gnocchi was better and the bases of the pizza not so thin. But Overall it was an ok meal

  19. Kelly R.
    Kelly R.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Best calamari outside Nonna’s cooking! Delicious food in a classy but relaxed vibe. Love

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.75/10

    A very good restaurant

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    Contemporary fresh take on classic Italian favourites like lasagna, pizza and tiramisu. Amazing pizza crust

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    7.5/10

    Delicious mussels and meatballs! Pizzas are a bit over rated in my opinion

  23. Shirley G.
    Shirley G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food & wine was beautiful, could not fault. Service on the other hand needs to be refined & front of shop needs to read the room, he did not handle a problem that occurred very well at all and it was something that didn’t need to happen!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely friendly professional staff / fresh and deliciously prepared food / always reliably good - Karen Martini’s team at Mr Wolf know what they are doing and do it well.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Very friendly, pizzas delicious, would definitely go back. Worth the travel

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.5/10

    The salads and calamari are overpriced

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.75/10

    Best Pizza! Thanks

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.75/10

    Delicious food and excellent service. Highly recommend!

  29. Linda W.
    Linda W.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was delicious, the wine amazing and the service great. We had a later booking and ended up being the last group in the restaurant but we were never made to feel uncomfortable for lingering. I am from Sydney and it is the second time I have dined at Mr Wolf and will definitely not be the last. Great local vibe with friendly laid back staff and great menu selection...

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    10/10

    Completely satisfied with food and service

  31. Tessa N.
    Tessa N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were friendly and the service was great!!

  32. Jody M.
    Jody M.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Lovely food but menu is simple. Not a huge selection on the menu but food was excellent. Highly recommended.

  33. Bruce S.
    Bruce S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best pizza in town by a mile!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Had a wonderful, relaxing Sunday lunch. Unlike some other restaurants we were able to enjoy our discussion, food and beverages without being rushed out. Highly recommend, service and food was great!

  35. Geoff W.
    Geoff W.
    • 13 reviews
    4.5/10

    Not what it used to be. Menu seems to be more limited in range, food didn't all arrive at the same time. Think the restaurant needs invigorating - maybe time for new ownership?

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    6.75/10

    Was very quiet but seemed to be a lot of takeaways going out. Was a good venue for a large group and the pizzas are pretty good.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8/10

    Good food excellent pizzas good atmosphere

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6/10

    Not the Mr Wolf of the Karen Martini days but still okay. Pretty good pizza. Empty restaurant - Friday night and only 2 tables occupied.

  39. Maria L.
    Maria L.
    • 18 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great place with the kids for early dinner. Great pizza. Will definitely be back

  40. Michelle S.
    Michelle S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Visiting from Sydney and so glad we found this gem.