Back

Reviews Mt Dandenong Hotel

7.9/10

based on 33 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Susan P.
    Susan P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent service and a very tasty meal. Pandemic restrictions were strictly adhered to. A very pleasant experience, I would recommend this hotel.

  2. Chris S.
    Chris S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Staff were lovely the waitress was most helpful great setting and the food was excellent, I would recommend anyone to go there on a good weather day there is an outdoor area that would be very relaxing and no doubt enjoyable

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.75/10

    Didn’t enjoy the espresso martini

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    5.25/10

    Food wasnt great , drinks where good

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious and the service was great very enjoyable and just a 2 minute walk from Olinda Country cottages where we were staying

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great pub food good selection

  7. COLIN B.
    COLIN B.
    • one review
    9/10

    The employees all enjoyed the christmas function

  8. Samantha U.
    Samantha U.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Unfortunately this is the 2nd time I have booked through Dimmi at this restaurant and they did not get the booking therefore they had to find space for us which was very disappointing

  9. Richard E.
    Richard E.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    Reasonably priced basic pub food. Good friendly service

  10. Debra M.
    Debra M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The service was very good, the meals came out fairly quickly. The staff were friendly and courteous. The meals were all enjoyable. The coffee was also good.

  11. Samantha U.
    Samantha U.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The staff are extremely friendly and food is a traditional pub meal

  12. John G.
    John G.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Old tired looking. Old chop bone on the floor near my seat. Seniors meal just a regular parma cut in half, with half the veg!

  13. George C.
    George C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Having an open Fire and good winter meals are a plus, and the service was excerlant. The atmosphere retained by the publicans are fantastic. We will continue to come here for meals and special occasions.

  14. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely atmosphere with the open fireplace on a cold rainy day. Food was nice a very generous would not hesitate to go there again.

  15. Brodwyn T.
    Brodwyn T.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Lovely food and very friendly service - very enjoyable night

  16. Kaye P.
    Kaye P.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We always enjoy taking our family to the Mt Dandenong Hotel

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service and very helpful. Food was delicious. Roaring open fire. Large room so difficult to heat.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    1.5/10

    Disorganised staff who took all food served to the wrong tables. Food average at best.

  19. Lindsey w.
    Lindsey w.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Good food, nice people and cosy place to eat.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Large meals and enjoyable

  21. Bev k.
    Bev k.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    was a wonderful meal the staff where the best so friendly an helpful made the night out a pleasure

  22. Michael s.
    Michael s.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food and service was good except forv the mash potato