Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Reviews - Mt Dandenong Hotel

1451 Mount Dandenong Tourist Rd, 3788 OlindaSee map

Average price $35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • John S.

    1 December 20202 reviews

    8/10

    Where once hotel/pub food was cheap and nasty, many hotels now call their restaurant a "bistro" and charge accordingly. Food was nice, well cooked and presented but perhaps a little over-priced.

  • Ian O.

    25 November 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Had A roast. If That was a full serve I feel for the elderly. The food was good and the beers were ok. Could do with a couple of craft beers on tap. Overall we enjoyed our lunch and drinks.

  • Lynette C.

    22 November 20201 review

    10/10
  • Jacqueline R.

    22 November 20202 reviews

    7/10

    Restaurant was quite, no music so nice. Everyone was happy with their meals. Service was good , very dated Restaurant but clean. Very large restaurant would be great for large groups.

  • Sharon M.

    21 November 20202 reviews

    9/10
  • Natalie Y.

    21 November 20201 review

    8/10
  • Stevie D.

    14 November 20201 review

    10/10

    We love this place especially in winter with the wonderfully open fireplace crackling away. As always the service was great and our food was delicious.

  • Rhyanna C.
    Rhyanna C.

    8 November 20201 review

    10/10

    Great Food, Great Staff.. Love the old school pub atmosphere.. Never have to wait long for your food. Would recommend to anyone.. Kids are also welcome which is a bonus

  • Genevieve B.
    Genevieve B.

    6 November 20202 reviews

    6/10
  • Linda J.

    3 November 20201 review

    6.5/10

    Nice place but were seated outside in the sun on a hot day. No shade apart from an umbrella which only shaded 1/2 the table. Table was unsteady. Food was really nice though.

  • Kim M.

    31 October 20201 review

    6/10

    At first we were seated next to the door to the men’s toilet. Bar man moves us thank goodness. Parma was awesome. Lamb shank was tender as but the sauce was bland

  • Susan P.
    Susan P.

    24 June 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Excellent service and a very tasty meal. Pandemic restrictions were strictly adhered to. A very pleasant experience, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Chris S.

    23 December 20191 review

    8.5/10
  • A A.

    12 July 2019271 reviews

    9.8/10

    Didn’t enjoy the espresso martini

  • A A.

    14 June 2019257 reviews

    5.3/10

    Food wasnt great , drinks where good

  • A A.

    24 May 2019270 reviews

    10/10

    Food was delicious and the service was great very enjoyable and just a 2 minute walk from Olinda Country cottages where we were staying

  • A A.

    19 January 2019239 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great pub food good selection

  • COLIN B.

    13 December 20181 review

    9/10

    The employees all enjoyed the christmas function

  • Samantha U.

    29 June 20183 reviews

    8/10

    Unfortunately this is the 2nd time I have booked through Dimmi at this restaurant and they did not get the booking therefore they had to find space for us which was very disappointing

  • Richard E.

    16 April 201822 reviews

    7.5/10

    Reasonably priced basic pub food. Good friendly service

  • Debra M.

    13 March 20181 review

    8.5/10

    The service was very good, the meals came out fairly quickly. The staff were friendly and courteous. The meals were all enjoyable. The coffee was also good.

  • Samantha U.

    9 February 20183 reviews

    10/10

    The staff are extremely friendly and food is a traditional pub meal

  • John G.

    1 February 20181 review

    2.5/10

    Old tired looking. Old chop bone on the floor near my seat. Seniors meal just a regular parma cut in half, with half the veg!

  • George C.

    18 August 20171 review

    9/10
  • Paul B.

    5 August 20175 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely atmosphere with the open fireplace on a cold rainy day. Food was nice a very generous would not hesitate to go there again.

  • Brodwyn T.

    28 July 20171 review

    8.8/10

    Lovely food and very friendly service - very enjoyable night

  • Kaye P.

    4 July 20171 review

    8.8/10

    We always enjoy taking our family to the Mt Dandenong Hotel

  • A A.

    30 June 2017253 reviews

    9.3/10

    Great service and very helpful. Food was delicious. Roaring open fire. Large room so difficult to heat.

  • A A.

    21 April 2017273 reviews

    1.5/10

    Disorganised staff who took all food served to the wrong tables. Food average at best.

  • Lindsey w.

    13 February 20171 review

    8.3/10

    Good food, nice people and cosy place to eat.

  • A A.

    14 January 2017272 reviews

    9/10

    Large meals and enjoyable

  • Bev k.

    16 December 20162 reviews

    8.8/10

    was a wonderful meal the staff where the best so friendly an helpful made the night out a pleasure

  • Michael s.

    22 October 20161 review

    8/10

    Food and service was good except forv the mash potato

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.