217 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
217 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(7)
Service was very poor as we waited a long time for someone to take our drinks and food order, each time we had to call them over. Then it was a very long wait for our drinks and at least an hour wait for our food. had to ask 3 times for our first bottle of water
Noelle Hutchison

dined on Sun, 2 Jun 2019

(10)
Really enjoyed food was great

dined on Sun, 26 May 2019

(9)
Great food, wine and service in a unique building, The Barrel. Informative wine tasting before lunch. Easy access as it is just off the main highway. Highly recommended.

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(5)
One of my lunch guests left most of her lamb souvlaki - told the waitress it was too tough, dry and chewy. There was no attempt to offer her something else or a partial refund. Very poor .

dined on Wed, 8 May 2019

(6)
Menu limited for vegans. Food tasty. Service slow on arrival.

dined on Sun, 5 May 2019

(9)
We had an early mother’s day lunch & it was a great experience I’ve visited a few times now & every time it’s been a great experience.

dined on Sun, 28 Apr 2019

(5)
We live locally in Grovedale and our first time there and was supposed to be special as we were celebrating our 29th wedding anniversary. Memorable for the wrong reasons. My lamb meal was straight out of the fridge and unexpected to be an ice cold dish. My wife had a Pizza and whilst it looked very nice it was barley warm at best. Obviously just reheated an served. Muscato was wonderful. Unexpected to return again.

dined on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

(9)
Great space for families with young children

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

(9)
Great family day for Easter weekend.

dined on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

(9)
Great atmosphere. Good for kids
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Father's Day

When
01 Sep 2019
Sun 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Mt Duneed Estate

Barrel Hall Cafe Break away from your busy city life and make the trip to Mt Duneed Estate. A short twenty minute drive from Geelong, you’ll feel like you’ve teleported to another world. Barrel Hall Cafe is the Estate’s rustic cafe, set amongst the wine tanks and old barrels. With a menu offering tapas, delicious platters of local produce, and gourmet pizzas, there’s something to keep everyone happy. One bite of the slow cooked lamb pizza, and you’ll be smiling for days. Best dish: Slow cooked lamb shoulder pizza with cherry tomatoes and olive tapenade.

Mt Duneed Estate Address

Google Map