204 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
204 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 16 Mar 2019

(9)
Good food Good wine Good service

dined on Sun, 10 Mar 2019

(10)
Fantastic service

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(6)
I was looking forward to celebrating my birthday there, based on great food on previous 4 visits and raving to my friends that we always had such a good time there. However we were very disappointed this time. It was embarrassing that my guests experienced both the service and food was sub-standard. The dining hall was full, understandably due to the long weekend and 2 big tables for a hens party. The live musician gave a nice vibe for Sunday lunch, but the waiters seemed flustered and disorganised, didn't even mention specials board when taking our orders. One of my friends had seen it earlier during wine tasting, and asked for the special burger, to which the waiter replied, "what burger?" Food was staggered so we weren't actually eating together. The waiter didn't return to offer dessert menu or second round of drinks. Dishes were served cold and missing ingredients as listed in the menu. Noticeable shortcuts were taken, like not pan frying the "pan fried gnocchi, or substituting buffalo mozzarella with standard mozzarella, using processed pizza base instead of fresh dough. In saying all that, I am not giving up hope that they just had a really bad day and will be better with the dining service and quality next time. At least we were still satisfied by the wine tastings and enjoyed the refreshing frozen cider and rose.

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(9)
A great winery, beautiful rustic setting inside. Would highly recommend!

dined on Sun, 16 Dec 2018

(10)
Fantastic service. Great food and atmosphere.

dined on Sun, 16 Dec 2018

(2)
Food was terrible!
Jan Trend

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(10)
Very good lunch venue. Will go again.

dined on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

(9)
Great location and setting

dined on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

(8)
Friendly staff and reasonable value for money. We enjoyed wine tasting before lunch and purchased some wine to take home.

dined on Sun, 25 Nov 2018

(7)
The pizzas were terrible, the base was too thick not tasty at all and the topping had too much cheese . If your going to serve pizza make sure the base is made with yeast and also hot. Also don’t let the people sit at the table for twenty minutes before asking if they would like to order drinks and if a booking is for 6 make sure the table is set for 6 not 5.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Yoga In The Vineyard Room

We request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process to secure your reservation with a payment to the value of $55
When
11 Nov 2017
Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
09 Dec 2017
Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
20 Jan 2018
Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
10 Feb 2018
Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
10 Mar 2018
Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
20 May 2018
Sun 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
17 Jun 2018
Sun 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
15 Jul 2018
Sun 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
12 Aug 2018
Sun 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
19 Aug 2018
Sun 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
16 Sep 2018
Sun 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
21 Oct 2018
Sun 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
10 Nov 2018
Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
08 Dec 2018
Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
12 Jan 2019
Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
16 Feb 2019
Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
16 Mar 2019
Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
14 Apr 2019
Sun 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
19 May 2019
Sun 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
30 Jun 2019
Sun 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
28 Jul 2019
Sun 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
18 Aug 2019
Sun 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
When
15 Sep 2019
Sun 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pizza and Platters Cellar Door

Available on Friday in June between 5pm - 10:30pm
When
07 Jun 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
Fri 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Mt Duneed Estate

Barrel Hall Cafe Break away from your busy city life and make the trip to Mt Duneed Estate. A short twenty minute drive from Geelong, you’ll feel like you’ve teleported to another world. Barrel Hall Cafe is the Estate’s rustic cafe, set amongst the wine tanks and old barrels. With a menu offering tapas, delicious platters of local produce, and gourmet pizzas, there’s something to keep everyone happy. One bite of the slow cooked lamb pizza, and you’ll be smiling for days. Best dish: Slow cooked lamb shoulder pizza with cherry tomatoes and olive tapenade.

Mt Duneed Estate Address

Google Map