Back

Reviews Mullaloo Beach Hotel

8.2/10
Very good
based on 373 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kim D.
    Kim D.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food, atmosphere, view and staff were great. Mains were quite expensive but delicious. Great beach location for all the family. Sunday lunch

  2. Dragan S.
    Dragan S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Pizza was excellent.

  3. phill k.
    phill k.
    • one review
    3/10

    Welcome was very negative. We sat for 20 mins before even a drink of water. We sat on broken glass on chair. Finally ordered drink. Bar maid spilt beer all over me and my phone. Waited another 20 mins to order. Then steak and starters all came at once Very very poor service totally disorganized. Spent $300 . Will not ve returning. Heather

  4. Catherine R.
    Catherine R.
    • one review
    5/10

    Overpriced for what you get. I ordered a fillet steak sandwich for $28.00. The steak was just little bits of meat, and very sparse between two bits of bread. Not what I was expecting for the price paid. Disappointing and probably won’t go back.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great vegan menu. The food was delicious.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    5.25/10

    Slow service wasn't very busy Had to wait 20mins for our drinks after we ordered them Very slow to ask if we wanted more

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    4/10

    The menu has been exactly the same for too long.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service was great!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wines were excellent, food delicious and good size for price paid.

  10. Patricia R.
    Patricia R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Mullaloo Beach Hotel never lets you down! High quality food with great views and professional service. A local gem that we go back to over and over again :)

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was excellent but service was very slow

  12. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great food, a tiny bit more attention to service would be awesome

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was nice, but definitely a bit expensive for the amount we got on our plate.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food and good location

  15. Christa S.
    Christa S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The vegan menu is outstanding! It is so great to have a place we can go and there is something for everyone on the menu.

  16. Renae K.
    Renae K.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    One of the only places we have been in a while that our kids ate all of their meals and that they want to go back. We didn't wait long at all for our meals and the food was beautiful.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, fast service and great atmosphere

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, beautiful view.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6.75/10

    Thought the food was just average for the cost. Lot of chips to fill the plate.

  20. Karen Sent B.
    Karen Sent B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great vegan menu. Choice terrific. Noisy. Tables a little too close. Overall a positive experience and will return.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Service was great and efficient.. atmosphere great.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely place to eat, sunset amazing. Staff do lovely but very busy last night so a bit of a wait for food .

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. Love the ambience, soft lighting, decor and especially love the fact that there’s no TVS and patrons are not on their phones. Which is testament to the atmosphere.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fabulous view. Friendly prompt service. Lovely atmosphere and delicious food. We will be back soon! Thank you!! ??

  25. Debbie D.
    Debbie D.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Lovely views. We had share plates which was well prepared and tasty. Highlight is variety of vegetarian and vegan options. Service was not very attentive considering there was about 5 tables. One of the ceramic/clay dishes was quite badly chipped which lets down the overall image. Dessert menu bit restrictive offering cones, affogato, dessert pizza or cheese board.

  26. Kim W.
    Kim W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We had a large group. Everyone’s meal was great & fantastic service.

  27. Catherine F.
    Catherine F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Best chilli mussels I have ever eaten..... really,really hot!! But so delicious ??

  28. Megan D.
    Megan D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was absolutely amazing and the service that came with it made it a very enjoyable experience. Will definitely be coming back for more

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always welcoming, reliable, family friendly, great menu. service is always spot on, we will keep coming - thanks

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    really good service, we went as extensive Vegan and vegetarian dishes and lots of variety, 2 of our 4 had the vegan options and really enjoyed them. We had to children 17 and 15 with us and they enjoyed their food as well, all food was excellent, the menu was very descriptive with a host of nut sauces, we will make this a regular for birthdays. The menu was not cheap but you can tell it is very fresh and a lot of effort has gone into the dishes and menu.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great meal and service. Espresso Martini’s were spot on. Lovely afternoon.

  32. Susie C.
    Susie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had such a great time! From the start service was impeccable. Great atmosphere and lighting/ambience. Our entree of squid was very nice and the pasta we ordered (especially the gnocchi) was out of this world delicious.

  33. Alyce S.
    Alyce S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    I love the vegan menu. This is my go to place when arranging dinner so I can ensure I can have something to eat as well!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always a favourite to take interstate and overseas guest to. Much improved on what it was like a few years ago. Very happy with the vegan menu!

  35. Ulrica K.
    Ulrica K.
    • one review
    6/10

    I booked online and wrote a comment that it was a special occasion as it was a surprise for my husbands birthday. I also wrote that I would love to get a really nice table. We received a dark table at the back and there was no candle and no recognition of his birthday whatsoever. That made me wonder why there was an option to write comments/special wishes/requests among the booking comments in the first place. We ordered pre drinks and starters. We then ordered another set of drinks as we decided on the main as well as red wine to go with the meal. The young lady then mentioned that; "we would have given you a free glass of sparkling if we knew it was your birthday." This was while my husband sat with a full glass of beer in his hand and at the same time as the main arrived with the red wine. It was obviously a bit to late.. The girl was lovely and did her best so there is no blame on her here whatsoever. She did not seem comfortable or confident and I just wish that from a service point of view, investments are made in your young staff so that they feel equipped with knowledge as well as social skills when facing customers and guests. I hope that you take this feedback onboard as it is meant as being constructive... Food and wine were good, service doesn't cost and extra penny. A couple of candles and "how was your meal.." kind of thing adds an increased value to the total experience. Kind Regards, Ulrica

  36. Jane M.
    Jane M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Barramundi was Devine

  37. Rosemary C.
    Rosemary C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great night catching up with my girls

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very pleasing Lunch, again. Staff very accommodating.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Caitlyn Knight is an asset to your hotel

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    3.75/10

    We ordered 2 cocktails as it was a special occasion, Our drinks arrived after the entree & mains. Complained but only 1 drink taken off the bill. Understand restaurants need to make a profit, however, both drinks should’ve been feee considering the length of time it took to receive them.