Back

Reviews Munich Brauhaus The Rocks

7.9/10
based on 1006 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kiah G.
    Kiah G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, excellent band and Christmas party atmosphere

  2. Eva G.
    Eva G.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good food with generous portions. Good selection of drinks, and happy hour is good value. Good music. Very busy so took a while to find someone to seat us. Staff were polite.

  3. Anika G.
    Anika G.
    • 50 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, thank you!

  4. Joseph H.
    Joseph H.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Was a great place, not anymore... avoid at all expenses! the food is of bad quality, and they focus on tourists, which they know will not get return customers. I am local, will not return!

  5. John O.
    John O.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Small portion.. tried to overcharge!!!

  6. Sophie H.
    Sophie H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    A little bit salty side, the waiter is new to this industry, but the atmosphere is nice and lovely.

  7. Gary Rosenberg. R.
    Gary Rosenberg. R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The Booking service from “The Fork” was excellent. The welcome and seating was very good, the band was outstanding for a casual lunch. Enjoyed the food, and knowing it’s not fine dining that’s exactly what I expected. Overall very happy patrons. Thank you Gary

  8. Ashish S.
    Ashish S.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Good place to hang out with friends

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    Great Ambiance

  10. Urs M.
    Urs M.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    A great venue to catch up with friends and enjoy some quality German food. The atmosphere is great to spend some quality hours. Servings are very generous and there is a good selection of beers.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.75/10

    None None None None None

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    A very nice place to spend the afternoon. Food is very nice and the servings are of a substantial size. A little Germany in the middle of the Rocks

  13. Sharon L.
    Sharon L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was super delicious. We went during Octoberfest and the atmosphere was super fun!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.25/10

    Pork knuckle was so delicious! Great atmosphere!

  15. Linda M.
    Linda M.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a great atmosphere as it was Ocktober Fest celebrations, food & drinks a little pricey but I suppose its to be expected due to the location. Service was good even with all the people & being so busy.

  16. Mehdi D.
    Mehdi D.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Really appreciate for a good service.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good all around

  18. Ashley L.
    Ashley L.
    • one review
    5/10

    Not a great restaurant for lunch. It’s like a nightclub when the lights come on at 3am. Food ok but better German food in Sydney. I’m sure it’s awesome at 10pm after a few steins.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8/10

    Great place for Oktoberfest celebrations.

  20. Jimmy M.
    Jimmy M.
    • 2 reviews
    6.25/10

    The food was very good, especially the Pork Belly and Pork Knuckle!! Customer service staff were accommodating, efficient and courteous. The staff member who brought us our drinks, however, just dumped all 9 drinks on one end of the table and was about to walk away when we asked which beers were which. He said he didn't quite know! We still aren't sure we had what we'd ordered! Barring this hiccup, all in all, our group had an enjoyable lunch. Will definitely go again....for the Pirk Belly.