Back

Reviews Munich Brauhaus The Rocks

8.2/10

Very good

based on 1190 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Carly S.
    Carly S.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Great spot and excellent service

  2. James L.
    James L.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    famous place under new management. everything is all right. no surprise. nothing especially good. One disappoint thing is that waitress does not understand our intention to take away unfinished food. she threw it away..

  3. Darryl B.
    Darryl B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The restaurant was very welcoming when we first arrived. The waiter suggested 2 platter which are normally for 2 people each. There was more than enough food for 6 people. The food was great- tasty chicken wings, pork knuckle and pork belly with beautiful crackle, schnitzel, German sausages, sauerkraut, fries and more. Still left a little room for dessert! Highly recommended

  4. Tim b.
    Tim b.
    • 2 reviews
    3.5/10

    The steak was average quality and cooked medium. Both diners requested medium rare. Dish was underwhelming need to rethink it.

  5. Kane T.
    Kane T.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Really nice schnitzels and atmosphere at Munich, definitely recommend.

  6. Teresa T.
    Teresa T.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The frankfrutters were tasteless

  7. Bernard T.
    Bernard T.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was good. Place was fabulous. Nice fun place for dinning. Will definitely go back.

  8. Nataliya V.
    Nataliya V.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food as always. Since they changed to Minish, deserts are not that good.

  9. Rona  M.
    Rona M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Arrival experienced was great and the food was really delicious.The arrival person was very accommodating too .Well definitely come back again

  10. Sharon W.
    Sharon W.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Salad was really really good. Massive servings. I didn't try anything else but friends did, can't comment for their food though. Service was slow but they were extremely busy for a Sunday lunch.

  11. Ajay a.
    Ajay a.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good experience. Vibrant atmosphere.

  12. Chris F.
    Chris F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Exactly what we needed, my brother and sister were down from Brisbane, vibrant, fun, good food. From the first contact to the food, service and payment. They nailed it.

  13. Molly C.
    Molly C.
    • one review
    8/10

    I know the restaurant is quite busy but we have asked for our waiter a few times and waited for being attended quite a while. Plus it was Sun 7pm, sauerkraut had run out in a German restaurant was a surprise.

  14. Evelin M.
    Evelin M.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    The menu pricing is misleading because on the Munich Brauhaus platter mix it says $40 and suggested for 2 people. We all thought the portion size suggested for 2 people NOT 2 times $40. After that the Buffalo wing entree had 7 wings in it for $22 , definitely overpriced. However we enjoyed the atmosphere with lots of fun by the games and live music.

  15. Harry C.
    Harry C.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Food and beer were great however the staff members were not as attentive and we had to wait way too long for our drinks to arrive (which arrrived when our mains came out).

  16. Juliana O.
    Juliana O.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Musicians are the best, thank you very much for making it so special to my family!

  17. Francis B.
    Francis B.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    On arrival, they could not find my booking. We were then advised that seating is open seating in the area that we requested to be seated. We found a vacant table and sat down. Then we waited for more than 10 minutes before my patience ran out and I asked for a menu. It took again some time and again we had to flag down a waitress to place our order. The food came extremely fast - maybe a little to fast - but I think we agreed that this kitchen is used to very high turnover and is prepared accordingly. The Bavarian platter had a 'Chicken cacciatore sausage' was really poor - not enough fat and not at all German. The platter was missing a bradwurst - which would have been preferred over the chicken sausage. The chicken schnitzel on the platter was tasteless and the breading soggy in the centre. The meals where served - but we had to ask for cutlery. No condiments were offered i.e. mustards. At some point, a flood of waitresses appeared and suddenly the service was present. We also noted that a manager appeared and that the service then lifted dramatically. The beers were excellent. We ordered a plum schnapps which was out of stock - this is amazing as this is a very common spirit for a German restaurant and should never be out of stock - after all it is not perishable. We were concerned that since our booking was not acknowledged that our meal deal would not be honoured. I spoke with the lady manager and to my utter surprise this was not an issue at all. She immediately recognised The Fork deal and proceed to make the adjustement on the system. Her professionalism made me give the restaurant a higher score. We are frequently at this restaurant, because of the beer selection and usually good quality food. Although disappointed by the service on this occassion and some minor issues with the food, we will go again.

  18. ANMEI X.
    ANMEI X.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Two of us ordered the Munich Brewers Platter. The serving size is always big and we never finish the plate. It was a down to earth meal. The quality of the food was good. We like the pork belly most and the pork Knuckle was a bit dry. The sausages were good. We ordered extra red cabbage instead of chicken schnitzel. The manager gave us generous portion size. Would go back again when we want a big protein meal(:

  19. Jessica D.
    Jessica D.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food and value. Just took forever to be serviced and then forever for our drinks and food to come.

  20. 博 刘.
    博 刘.
    • one review
    10/10

    excellent experience

  21. Ana  C.
    Ana C.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    I took my Mum there this afternoon for her Birthday. It was 5pm only about 10 tables seated with customers. We waited almost 15minutes before someone came to take our order. The drinks took ages again almost 15minutes for 1 beer and water and the entree came out with the main meal which was annoying. The Pork Crackling was super dry and chewy...really disappointed for $80 and I didn’t get the 30%discount! Never coming here again!!!

  22. Lily T.
    Lily T.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    We had the Bavarian platter to share along with starters, sides and desserts. With starters, the macaroni and cheese ball and squid were really nice. My favorite meat on the platter was the pork belly. The pork knuckle was really dry and unpleasant. Their chips are very crunchy with a really yummy seasoning. The cinnamon pretzel donut is a must have dessert. The place is good for groups and can get quite noisy. Not the place to go for an intimate date, more for meals with friends, colleagues, family. There's live music and games which made it fun.

  23. Kay C.
    Kay C.
    • one review
    6/10

    customer services were good but waiting time for the food was definitely unacceptable. It took almost 50 minutes. Had asked waitress twice if food can be served.

  24. Liz E.
    Liz E.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Love their crispy pork knuckle

  25. Gonzalo  M.
    Gonzalo M.
    • 6 reviews
    2/10

    Service staff not friendly and no attentive at all. It seems that they don't know what they are doing or what is their job. A bad experience from the beginning to the end. An alarm started to sound in the restaurant and it was really noisy, the manager didnt say nothing, not even sorry. We won't come back and if youre looking for a great dinner stay away from this place.

  26. Antoinette. G.
    Antoinette. G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love the food ambiance and eat there as soon as we arrive from Adelaide,this time my 75th Birthday,could have done without the rain.We used thefork this time and we got a nice discount on our platter for 2 Munich meat platter.

  27. Jackie A.
    Jackie A.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Waitress needed a course in making the guest feel welcome - food overpriced Overall there are far better places to dine and cheaper Music was also too loud

  28. Julita a.
    Julita a.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service can get slow as the management employ bare minimum staff numbers to the amount of customers the restaurant has. Love the food, sangria & mango beer (I usually ordered mango beer in my previous visits).

  29. Denise D.
    Denise D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Attentive staff, good vibe and generous sized portions. The live band was a nice addition to the buzzing atmosphere. The 30% discount offered by The Fork completed the evening on a high note.

  30. Boae K.
    Boae K.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice pork knuckle !

  31. Priyanka S.
    Priyanka S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food itself was amazing and we were graciously offered a table outside as inside was very very loud and wouldn’t be able to hold a conversation. Disappointed that it took our server 30+ minutes just to come and get our order, and then another 40 minutes to get the bill before we just found another staff member and paid through them.

  32. Mabel P.
    Mabel P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We celebrated my dad's birthday and it was the best decision! We got a seat right up the front where there was live entertainment throughout the night plus they came up and sang happy birthday when the cake came out. Then there was a nail-hitting contest to top off the night where he won! It was a great night out!

  33. Michelle W.
    Michelle W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Food was so good and great location too!

  34. Aninha D.
    Aninha D.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the greatest restaurant in Sydney. Food and entertainment.

  35. Peter G.
    Peter G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service is always good here. They are very attentive to our needs and delivery of both food and drinks was quick. I ordered the half pork knuckle which was tasty but it was a little dry. I've had better at other restaurants.

  36. Joyce L.
    Joyce L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was nice and the environment is good. Service not bad but can improve. I would like to visit again with friends. Location just 10 minutes away from station

  37. June I.
    June I.
    • one review
    10/10

    The four of us (ages 4-64) loved this great casual and lively restaurant. Real German atmosphere, including fab staff and fun live music, authentic food and drinks, true beer house experience! (And a little Fork food discount topped off a great choice). 10/10

  38. Kelvin H.
    Kelvin H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good

  39. Tracey Y.
    Tracey Y.
    • 20 reviews
    7/10

    The food, when it arrived, was of good quality. However, 45 min wait for food is too long. We were warned before we ordered and the poor waiter was trying to do his best and running around like mad. It was a Saturday night. Perhaps the restaurant might want to think about hiring a few more helpers.

  40. Gretchen R.
    Gretchen R.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    Waited an hour for our food which wasn’t too impressive. The band was great though and set the mood for a very festive night.