Help

Japanese Good wine list

Reviews - Nagomi Japanese Kitchen

9.5/10
716
242 Hutt Street, 5000 Adelaide (SA)
Japanese
Average price $50

Nagomi Japanese Kitchen

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent716 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Shaun W.1 review

    14 February 2024

    9/10

    food was fantastic. waiting staff were very helpful

  • Stephen H.7 reviews

    2 December 2023

    9.5/10

    Service and food excellent BYO easy but wine list is solid Best value for money Japanese in town

  • Lena K.127 reviews

    23 November 2023

    8.5/10

    Both the food and service were excellent. We are never disappointed with Nagomi. Every dish was so delicately prepared and served. Of course everything is so tasty. I particularly like the egg mushi and belly prok.

  • Serena L.10 reviews

    11 November 2023

    10/10

    Authentic Japanese cuisine; very suitable for family or friend’s gathering. Good quality food with reasonable price.

  • Sandy B.11 reviews

    3 November 2023

    10/10

    We love love love coming to Nagomi! Always great food, great friendly staff and all round wonderful meal! Thank you team Nagomi!!

  • Sandy B.11 reviews

    18 September 2023

    10/10

    We love Nagomi! Our favourite Japanese in Adelaide. Great staff and always delicious good value food

  • Stella W.3 reviews

    2 September 2023

    10/10

    Service was excellent. Foid was exceptionally beautiful in presentation & delicious in taste. Very special Fathers day celebration tonight.

  • Johanna K.1 review

    1 September 2023

    10/10

    Excellent prompt and friendly service. Delicious food. Good wine list . Reasonable pricing . Not noisy [ a bonus when wearing hearing aids!]

  • Denis E.2 reviews

    12 August 2023

    8/10

    A nice restaurant a little on the expensive side to be honest. The sushi/sashimi boat was not made fresh The skin of the prawns and the salmon on the sushi had been made either the day before or the morning of and in the fridge all day . The others on the table ordered the battered veggies bland to be honest but the saviour of the meal was the wagyu beef i had it was amazing I would go back for that. But overall 5/10 for me

  • Jean J.2 reviews

    9 August 2023

    9/10

    We really love this restaurant. The food is always excellent but the main reason we keep going is that there is no loud music - just the sound of quiet music playing in the background & people chatting to each other.

  • Christine B.61 reviews

    5 August 2023

    9/10

    The food is always lovely...but serves are on the small side which means by the time you are sated, the bill adds up.

  • Sandy B.11 reviews

    30 June 2023

    10/10

    We love going here!! Always great food and fantastic service.

  • Sharon E.2 reviews

    19 June 2023

    10/10

    The food is always fabulous, and I eat (and enjoy) things I normally wouldn't. The relaxed setting allows for conversation, with staff present when needed.

  • Yolanda V.7 reviews

    10 June 2023

    10/10

    This restaruant is just fantastic in every way, location is easy to park, service friendly but not intrusive but it's the food that really makes this place standout - the BEST Japanese food I've ever tasted, particularly the Tuna Carparcio and the Sushi Sashimi Boat

  • Peter K.107 reviews

    3 June 2023

    9.5/10

    Really nice restaurant with friendly, professional service and excellent food at fair prices.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Peter O.1 review

    31 May 2023

    10/10

    Loved it

  • Peter H.25 reviews

    22 May 2023

    9/10

    Great fresh food traditionally prepared & presented. Allowed to BYO wine however $18 / bottle corkage is excessive. Wine list is well balanced & reasonable in terms of price. We will be back when next in Adelaide

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • David C.1 review

    16 May 2023

    9/10

    A relaxed atmosphere and good food ideal place to catch up with old friends, food and drinks are of a reasonable price, with ample parking at this time of night.

  • Geklang L.1 review

    13 May 2023

    10/10

    Love this cosy restaurant serving excellent food and service and at good value. It’s one of my favourite restaurants in Adelaide. Highly recommended

  • May F.1 review

    12 May 2023

    10/10

    Good was excellent and the service was superb. Totally a very happy and satisfying experience. Would definitely recommend this restaurant and would be back again soon.

  • Sandy B.11 reviews

    9 May 2023

    9.5/10

    We love coming to Nagomi. Only 2 floor staff on tonight, usually 3 staff on from memory. They did a great job considering it was a busy night. We were not in a hurry and loved our delicious meal.

  • Lisa-May P.1 review

    6 May 2023

    10/10

    Food was absolutely delicious & service exceptional. Overall great value and keen to go back and enjoy more from the menu.

  • Lance L.2 reviews

    6 May 2023

    10/10

    Great food and service ! Highly recommended ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

  • Alison H.3 reviews

    5 May 2023

    9.5/10

    We’ve dined here a couple of times and find that it’s a great place to share a delicious meal and catch up with friends. The service is warm and attentive.

  • Andrej K.1 review

    4 May 2023

    10/10

    Nagomi Japanese Kitchen is a perfect find if you enjoy great Japanese food with excellent service. The menu is fantastic with wines/sake to match. The service is always personable and welcoming. I'd recommend to anyone to give Nagomi a go and experience the flavours for yourself. Itadakimasu!

  • Emma B.3 reviews

    28 April 2023

    9.5/10

    Love the food here, quality dining! 5th visit and never disappointed. Working our way through the menu.

  • Mark S.1 review

    21 April 2023

    10/10

    Every dish was delicious. Probably the best Japanese I've eaten.

  • Sophie H.1 review

    19 April 2023

    9.5/10

    The food is very impressive and service is welcoming and warm. The food I had was very high quality and you could tell a lot of love was put into it. Definitely will go back again.

  • Raymond Ho38 reviews

    14 April 2023

    10/10

    It is as good as usual and happy with the restaurant.

  • Emelia K.1 review

    13 April 2023

    10/10

    Nagomi is one of our favourite restaurants and never disappoints. We highly recommend the quality of the food and the wonderful service. Consistently

  • Stephen H.7 reviews

    24 March 2023

    10/10

    The food is excellent and the wait team do an excellent job Very relaxed with byo and solid wine list Best value Japanese in Adelaide and great replacement for Kenji

  • Megan F.1 review

    25 February 2023

    10/10

    I really enjoyed the food, with the extensive menu and great presentation, it made for a lovely evening. It was the best service I've had in a long time, and let's just say that I'm never looking back from Japanese soft drink.

  • Tanya C.1 review

    25 February 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic food. Always of a high standard.

  • Aruna M.1 review

    21 February 2023

    8.5/10

    This restaurant was recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint! The sushi and sashimi platter was great with really fresh ingredients. Most importantly, the service was amazing! The staffs were very welcoming and sweet, just made the whole experience a great one

  • Keiron A.1 review

    17 February 2023

    10/10

    Best Sushi in South Australia. The service is wonderful, the seafood is always top quality. Clean, delicious, proper sushi. You haven’t had the best until you have eaten here.

  • Sharon E.2 reviews

    13 February 2023

    10/10

    My friend and I shared a number of dishes, and without exception, every one was excellent - fresh, fantastic flavour, including the yuzu sorbet dessert. Service efficient and friendly, atmosphere informal and relaxing, and also aesthetically appealing. Able to have a conversation without it being drowned out by others or music. Loved it. Had never been here before, but definitely will again!

  • Peter C.2 reviews

    1 February 2023

    6.5/10

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Chicken kara ge was delicious, as was the chicken teriyaki and the yuzu sorbet. Cheesecake and gyoza rather average, but overall a really nice dinner.

  • Melanie S.1 review

    23 January 2023

    9/10

    Always great food at Nagomi, fresh and well-presented

  • Melissa B.6 reviews

    20 January 2023

    9/10

    Fantastic fantastic fantastic ????. Food is always wonderful here. Best Japanese in Adelaide

  • Sandy B.11 reviews

    19 January 2023

    9.5/10

    We love coming back to Nagomi. Great food and staff in a great location. Our favourite Japanese restaurant in Adelaide!

Tripadvisor reviews

23 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.