Back

Reviews - Neelam

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 90 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Shashi R.
    Shashi R.
    • one review
    8/10

    I went to celebrate my wife's birthday and found the setting pleasant. Background instrumental music was nice. Service was nice and food was good

  2. Bradley S.
    Bradley S.
    • 28 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent as always. Food great and service was good. Had a lovely evening.Will be back soon. Favorite Indian restaurant. BYO is a bonus and very reasonably priced

  3. Gabriela C.
    Gabriela C.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    As always the food was excellent. We did not mind that it took a bit long for getting the attention of the waitress because we understand that it cannot operate in the same way than before COVID and the roadworks in Parramatta. I wish them good luck to survive because it is the best Indian food around

  4. Lasantha P.
    Lasantha P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. Though due to unfortunate circumstances of massive constructions going on in Parramatta, road closures and parking issues the restaurant was almost empty the food quality & service hasn’t changed. Our friends really enjoyed. Extremely good value for money. Thank you Rohini & team.

  5. Gabriela C.
    Gabriela C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    I have been going to this restaurant for years and never disappointed. It is in my view the best Indian food at Parramatta. It is a pity that the road works now are probably reducing its visibility

  6. Tanu l.
    Tanu l.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous

  7. Akash Dev S.
    Akash Dev S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was good but severely understaffed.

  8. Siddarth S.
    Siddarth S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Good

  9. Bradley S.
    Bradley S.
    • 28 reviews
    9/10

    Food great as always this is our go to Indian

  10. Clare F.
    Clare F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious thali platters for a group of friends. Great for a quick yet nutritious lunch break. Really good service and excellent value for money.

  11. Clare F.
    Clare F.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious and affordable colourful thali plates. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a delicious Indian lunch. It's best to book ahead

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.25/10

    Always good food

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    6/10

    Average food. I judge the cleanliness of a restaurant on the bathrooms. Hmm. Need to improve this area. Very basic.

  14. David A.
    David A.
    • 18 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great Indian in Parramatta

  15. Raj D.
    Raj D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and great ambience

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always great and reliable Indian food in the heart of Parramatta

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    Really great chicken chettinan

  18. Leo A.
    Leo A.
    • 45 reviews
    7.5/10

    One of the good busy Indians around parramatta

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    good service and meal

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great tasting thali plates and very attentive wait staff.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.25/10

    I love their chicken curries

  22. Anil P.
    Anil P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Had a fantastic lunch. Great food and service.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    7.75/10

    great flavours, fast service , great for lunch with colleagues

  24. David A.
    David A.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Best Indian in parramatta

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8/10

    One of the best Indian restaurant in the area.

  26. Bradley S.
    Bradley S.
    • 28 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food and amazing value

  27. David A.
    David A.
    • 18 reviews
    8.25/10

    The mixed platter and the chicken chettinand are the best in Parramatta

  28. Bradley S.
    Bradley S.
    • 28 reviews
    6.75/10

    We had the Thali plates veg and non veg. Really nice. Shame we had no choice in the curries but what was served was really good

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.75/10

    very good service and taste food not too hot

  30. Bradley S.
    Bradley S.
    • 28 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food and a really enjoyable night

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    7.75/10

    All good, samosa was amazing ??

  32. David A.
    David A.
    • 18 reviews
    7.75/10

    Always good food

  33. Bradley S.
    Bradley S.
    • 28 reviews
    7/10

    Always a nice meal. We really enjoyed it.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    good service tasty food

  35. David A.
    David A.
    • 18 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always great Indian at Neelam

  36. David A.
    David A.
    • 18 reviews
    7.75/10

    Always good Indian food. The best in Parramatta

  37. Nishant J.
    Nishant J.
    • 2 reviews
    6.75/10

    We loved the cheese garlic nan with khoya kaju and palak paneer

  38. Bradley S.
    Bradley S.
    • 28 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food as usual

  39. Helen W.
    Helen W.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Food was good. Services was perfect. The two ladies who worked there that night was so lovely. They gave me complementary yogurt when I told them the curry was so spicy but I love it. Price was reasonable. We will definitely go back again.

  40. Siddarth S.
    Siddarth S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    very good meal and service