271 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
271 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Fri, 25 Nov 2016

(10)
Always good food and service

dined on Mon, 14 Nov 2016

(8)
Food was good but had to remind waiters for sides that was ordered but hadn't come out

dined on Sat, 12 Nov 2016

(2)
We went to this restaurant because of the all feedback we read about it on Dimmi. Although the main was quite good, the starter was dry (lamb chops were impossible to chew) with half of a plate of salad without any dressing and onions cut in huge chunks. The rice has shredded carrot through it, which I have never seen in any Indian restaurant before. We were the only customers in the restaurant, but the starter took quite some time to arrive. The service was pleasant and accommodating.
Thanks for bringing this to our attention, and our apologies that the experience was not up to the usual standard. I will pass this on to the team. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Rohini Chand, Neelam responded on Sun, 13 Nov 2016

dined on Fri, 11 Nov 2016

(9)
always a cheap and pleasant dining experience especially when you need a quick lunch

dined on Wed, 9 Nov 2016

(10)
nice food variety for dining value for money for lunch and dinner location is good

dined on Sat, 5 Nov 2016

(10)
Very good service and food

dined on Fri, 4 Nov 2016

(10)
Always good food & good service

dined on Sun, 30 Oct 2016

(10)
Excellent Restaurant. The No. 2 in my list to repeat. Was wonderful evening @ Neelam.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online I just saw your review It has made my day! It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to review us, really appreciate your review and hope to see you soon! 
Rohini Chand, Neelam responded on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Neelam

A local favourite Located at the heart of Parramatta’s recently revamped dining precinct, Neelam Indian Restaurant offers authentic Indian food from every region of the subcontinent. Owner and chef Gyan Chand graduated from the Indian Tourism Development Corporation and worked in the kitchens of several five star hotels in India before relocating to Sydney. Chand has drawn on his experience to create a menu filled with flavour-packed favourites like aloo tikki and adraki lamb cutlets. Just make sure you leave room sweet treats like sticky mango kulfi and Neelam’s special faluda. The dining room feels traditional with prints from the Indian countryside, plush carpets and soft Bollywood-esque music. Combine this with a staff that prides themselves on service and you’ve got a top-notch dining experience. Best dish: Butter chicken

Neelam Address

Google Map