476 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
476 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Mon, 2 Jul 2018

(9)
Delicious food, friendly , ambience great. Recommend it for a cosy friend catchup

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(10)
Been waiting to visit for so long and now attempting to get there every week!

dined on Fri, 8 Jun 2018

(10)
We loved everything! Perfect seat near the fire place and great food

dined on Wed, 6 Jun 2018

(9)
Love this place everytime I come.

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(9)
Beautiful setting and an extensive wine list
Ella Hope

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(10)
Stunning dining room, amazing value for money, we had the Sunday roast and for $40 for three courses and all three were DELICIOUS. The wine list is so interesting, some really great and different wines coming from lack producers and these guys are all over it. Definitely coming back!!!!!!
Nick

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(10)
Great ambience, food and drinks!

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(9)
One of our favourite neighbourhood gems
Andrew

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(9)
Parking is tough. The seats we had were too dark. Always love the food and this time the wines were good with out being great.
Gianni

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(8)
Nice atmosphere, great wine & steak
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Valentine's Day 4 Course Menu $75 - Table Seating

Choice from our daily a la carte menu of 1 snack, 1 small plate, 1 medium plate each with side dish to accompany & then cheese or dessert each to finish. $75 pp. Please Note: This is the only menu available for Valentines day. This reservation is table seating in the main dining room.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day 4 Course Menu $75 - Bar Seating

Choice from our daily A la carte menu of 2 snacks, 1 small plate & 1 medium plate each, with choice of 1 side dish to share between 2, then cheese or dessert each to finish. $75 pp. Please Note: This is the only menu available for Valentines day. Please note, you have selected BAR SEATING on bar stools at the bar.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day 4 Course Menu $75 - Sunset Room

Choice from our daily A la carte menu of 2 snacks, 1 small plate & 1 medium plate each, with choice of 1 side dish to share between 2, then cheese or dessert each to finish. $75 pp. Please Note: This is the only menu available for Valentines day. Please note, you have selected SUNSET ROOM seating. This room is separate to the main restaurant.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Neighbourhood Wine

Welcome to the Neighbourhood! You’ll instantly feel like a local when you come to Neighbourhood Wine, located on Reid Street in Fitzroy North. The vibe is warm and friendly, the wines are top quality drops from Australia and abroad, and the French-style cuisine is fancy without being pricey. The Neighbourhood has an interesting history – in the 1950s, it was once an illegal casino while the 90s saw it used as Alphonse Gangitano’s high-end gentlemen’s club. Today, however, that’s all changed, with Neighbourhood Wine transformed into a house of wine and food. The drinks are the main event here, with an impressive 19 page beverage list curated by sommelier Simon Denman. Denham has sourced bottles from around the globe, including artisanal wines from Santorini to Swartland. Head chef and co-owner Almay Jordaan, who actually hails from Cape Town, has created the accompanying European-flavoured menu using fresh and sustainable produce. It would be a crime (and Neighbourhood Wine knows plenty about that!) to miss this cosy little haunt. Best dish: Country style pork shoulder and pistachio terrine Please note that our a la carte menu changes daily and can be accessed from our website.

Neighbourhood Wine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

5/5
7/10