Back

Reviews nel restaurant

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 990 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jonathan N.
    Jonathan N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious. Their menu is nicely designed. You can tell the food was prepared with care.

  2. Paul w.
    Paul w.
    • 53 reviews
    5/10

    Service is a mixture of good and bad. Depends on different waitress. Tgey asked us to be ontime and we management arrived 15-20minutes earlier. But they wont let u have tge table even there is available one.

  3. Mary I.
    Mary I.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Customer service is very good, welcoming and friendly. Look forward to returning when they have their new menu. Drinks looked impressive.

  4. Thi D.
    Thi D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nel Restaurant was amazing. Service and atmosphere was great compared to other fine dining places in Sydney. Food was delicious and the dining experience was very enjoyable. Special thanks to our hostess on the night Raz*. We arrived late to our booking and she was very accommodating. Hostess was able to create a personal experience and went out of her way to assist us on the night. I would highly recommend friends and family to Nel because of this.

  5. Rene P.
    Rene P.
    • one review
    8/10

    I've eaten at Nel many times and love the food. The change of menu every couple of months makes it very exciting and new. That said, the latest menu for Christmas 2019 was my last favorite of my experiences at Nel to date. Hoping my next visit will see the return of the delicious creative tastes I love to devour.

  6. Steve S.
    Steve S.
    • one review
    10/10

    good!

  7. Andrea T.
    Andrea T.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    Interesting land and sea menu. Rated half the dishes, good dining experience.

  8. Lynne L.
    Lynne L.
    • 92 reviews
    9.5/10

    Absolutely fantastic meal, the best degustation menu in Sydney. Every dish was beautifully presented and delicious. The service was impeccable. Only negative for me that for a fine dining experience the tables are too close together.

  9. Royston L.
    Royston L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Menu always surprises and pleases

  10. Kitty C.
    Kitty C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    the great service, the food was amazing ! well worth value - the tasting menu is a must try staff were great at accommodating for allergies will dine again

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food was fantastic, watching the pass was great, service was friendly and genuine). It felt a bit rushed and hectic on the floor and food in quick succession (waiters buzzing around, plates taken fast and delivered swiftly after each course, not much down time in between or sense of calmness on the floor) which seemed the opposite of the kitchen which was so cool to watch - calm, methodic, relaxed.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Had a fabulous experience with the land and sea degustation. Each dish was so special with so many interesting elements. Amazing presentation. The cocktails were exceptional and the beer list was really impressive.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.5/10

    The atmosphere was surprisingly rustic but the course menu was very carefully curated. Loved every course, especially the beach pebbles and the dessert! Totally worth it with the fork discount

  14. Luke P.
    Luke P.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was amazing but left my partner a little hunger after as the sizes were smaller than most degustations. The service was really good until we got to the end (around the cheese course/before dessert) and it took approx 20 minutes between each meal to come out. Overall sitting for 3 hours was too long when we expected it to be for 2. It was a drag at the end and was uncomfortable sitting on the wooden chairs for that long

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.5/10

    Dined on the 50% discount offer and enjoyed the experience

  16. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Our first time at this wonderful restaurant and it certainly lived up to our high expectations. Every dish on the degustation menu had incredible depth of flavour and the unusual flavour combinations set our taste buds into overdrive. We loved every dish and the "Clovelly" cocktail was delicious. We will definitely be back.

  17. Maree B.
    Maree B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, service and drinks!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    We've been here once before, came back to experience the great service, atmosphere, plating and food once again and it didn't disappoint! Would definitely recommend Nel to friends. Such good value food with the 40% discount.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was as nice, but not worth the high price tag

  20. Anne-Marie D.
    Anne-Marie D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A boutique restaurant with 11 dishes on the degustation menu. Each dish is carefully presented and it always have a good and balanced mix of flavours and texture. I am very well pleased and satisfied.