Back

Reviews - Neptune Palace

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 346 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gorgeous little restaurant with fantastic staff only too happy to help. Food is delicious and the cocktails were very nice too! Will definitely return again.

  2. Ian D.
    Ian D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A great meal and ideal pre theatre location

  3. Amal A.
    Amal A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is so good and service is amazing!

  4. Mark B.
    Mark B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Always like it here old school professional

  5. Eyad A.
    Eyad A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and welcoming atmosphere. I’d definitely return and would recommend. Fast service, clean and friendly staff. Halal food available.

  6. Sharon B.
    Sharon B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant. Good was delicious and service outstanding. Highly recommend.

  7. Abbas S.
    Abbas S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food

  8. Zena F.
    Zena F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food as always, favorite Chinese restaurant, great service????

  9. Tabasum A.
    Tabasum A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love everything about Neptune.. great food & hospitality & so so clean

  10. Brian H.
    Brian H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very pleased with the meal, service and hospitality. Thanks.

  11. Naz R.
    Naz R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always amazing service. Ryan and the rest of the staff always delivering the most welcoming service and the food is always great!

  12. Rayan A.
    Rayan A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Even thought i didnt get my usual lovely table because of fully booking ! it Never disappoint us always the best food as usual we really enjoyed it so much ????

  13. Amanda S.
    Amanda S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Goof food , fast service , friendly , covid safe There decor could you use a little bit of upgrade but overall very great ! Would high recommend and will be coming back

  14. Ryan s.
    Ryan s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great ambiance, service and food. Little expensive but you get what you pay for.

  15. Maddie A.
    Maddie A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    this place is such a gem in the heart of circular quay. Never a bad meal and service is top notch . I come here often and It's always such a joy. strongly recommend

  16. Jonathon B.
    Jonathon B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service as usual

  17. Zawat z.
    Zawat z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Went here for Father’s Day was absolutely amazing. I will go out of my way to go back ! The food was so flavoursome and the portions were generous. Thank you

  18. Shabnam K.
    Shabnam K.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was fantastic A few waiters were rude and not accommodating One waiter was exceptional though San Chou bau was excellent Would recommend for a feast

  19. Jon S.
    Jon S.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food. Would be better in normal times with more customers. Large space with only a few diners felt a bit isolated. No reflection on the staff who were great.

  20. Sam h.
    Sam h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazingly delicious. Loved that this place at this location is halal. My husband took me there for my bday dinner but this place also family friendly and great for huge groups.

  21. Zaheda A.
    Zaheda A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious and the staff were very attentive. The honey pepper beef and quail are my favourites. The food remains the same standard when ever we visit.

  22. Stephen G.
    Stephen G.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    great venue, great food, great service, great lunch

  23. Maysa C.
    Maysa C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere. Friendly staff who are full of energy and make your experience wonderful. Great tasting food. Definitely recommend this place to anybody who love the Chinese - Malaysian cuisine!

  24. Hira N.
    Hira N.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place has the delicious food and superb service..Will definitely go again..The food was well presented and the staff was very welcoming...

  25. Stephen G.
    Stephen G.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Wow. First time back since Covid-19 restrictions and the food and service is still as good as ever! Definitely recommend the soft shell crab! but it was all very good.

  26. Stephen G.
    Stephen G.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    I am a regular at this restaurant for for business lunches. This was an early dinner. when I arrived I was the only person in the restaurant but soon the place was busy. The service was the usual high standard, as was the food. My six guests dined here from interstate and all of them thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

  27. Chris W.
    Chris W.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    Come here every so often for a catch up with old work friends. It is nothing spectacular but it is reliable and of above average quality. Straight forward wine list and the food is always good.

  28. Rose r.
    Rose r.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was such an amazing experience to dine in. I really liked the ambiance and the food were heaven. The service may take a little bit of time but it is all worth the wait.. ????

  29. Jeff N.
    Jeff N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had such a fun waiter. The wine selection was great and the food was so very so good.. The place itself is pretty old but it seems like they prioritize what is most important.

  30. Stephen G.
    Stephen G.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Once again another great lunch! Excellent service, fantastic food and venue. The salt and pepper soft shell crab is amazing. I’ll be back again soon.

  31. Antonio P.
    Antonio P.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely location and large and well thought of menu for everyone

  32. Faron D.
    Faron D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was incredible! You have to try the chicken curry served in a coconut - my favourite dish of the night. Staff were very attentive and the ambience is very fancy. Was a nice evening to dress up for dinner and a show

  33. Jenny  G.
    Jenny G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful service for very courteous staff. Food is amazing and we will definitely return for more.

  34. Helen W.
    Helen W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Neptune Palace is consistently excellent in terms of quality food and service. I like going there when I am with a large group and we can all sit around the big round tables.

  35. Stephen G.
    Stephen G.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    I’ve been to many chinese restaurants in the CBD and this is the best. My favourite place to take friends for an always great lunch. Best chinese food in Sydney.

  36. Justine B.
    Justine B.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    A couple of big tables which were a little loud but I suppose you get that a lot this time of year.

  37. Stephen G.
    Stephen G.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Another great meal at this place. Food was excellent and service also terrific.

  38. David K.
    David K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food & service is always very good.

  39. Waqas M.
    Waqas M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional customer service and amazing food. The staff is very accommodating. One of the best options around circular key. Highly recommended!

  40. Patrick W.
    Patrick W.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and attentive service in a comfortable setting. Look forward to returning again soon....................................