Help

Reviews - Nevsky Russian Restaurant

9.5/10
533
476 Glenhuntly Road, 3185 Elsternwick (VIC)
Russian
Average price $55

Nevsky Russian Restaurant

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent533 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • ROBERT F.13 reviews

    24 February 2024

    9.5/10

    Nice little restaurant with friendly staff. Best stroganoff that I can remember having and the pancakes (Blini) are amazing. Would like to come back in winter when they have the log fire going. Interesting alcohol menu but I was driving.

  • Natalie T.13 reviews

    22 February 2024

    9.5/10

    We have driven past this restaurant many times. Finally, I committed to trying it out, and it did not disappoint. We really enjoyed everything we ordered, and there were so many tempting dishes we couldn't fit in, so we will be back.

  • Sharon P.10 reviews

    17 February 2024

    10/10

    Highly recommend. Lived it!!

  • Scott M.1 review

    14 February 2024

    10/10

    Terrific neighbourhood place that really adds to the fabric of the local community. Friendly, welcoming, attentive service. Large portions of hearty Russian food. A real gem.

  • Rohan S.

    Rohan S.9 reviews

    10 February 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food and service as alwats

  • Hazel L.1 review

    9 February 2024

    10/10

    The food was delicious and the staffs were very friendly and attentive. Would recommend anyone to go

  • Mini H.79 reviews

    24 January 2024

    10/10

    Wanting to try the lambs brain at this place since it’s not a dish I would cook at home so it was nice to have it professionally cooked. I had duck as a main and it was delicious. The complimentary bread and butter (home made) was exceptional and brilliant service as always.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Tony K.11 reviews

    19 January 2024

    8.5/10

    Very pleasant experience in a quaint setting. Love the central chimney! Great service ... very attentive and welcoming. Interesting beers!

  • Van Ly1 review

    23 December 2023

    10/10

    This is the 4th time we’ve been to Nevski. Their service and great foods are always tip top. We had the set menu Chef’s Selection and it was a lot of goods! This place is our stable for a warm dinner with friends and family! Highly recommend!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Yoong C.189 reviews

    15 December 2023

    10/10

    We always enjoy dining at Nevsky. The entrees of salmon and pate were both delicious as were the soups. We shared a main course of stroganoff, which is always dependable. Service was efficient and friendly. Overall an excellent meal.

  • Julie A.53 reviews

    8 December 2023

    8.5/10

    The food at Nevsky was wonderful as usual. The staff were friendly and eager to please. However, we were slightly uncomfortable due to the heat upstairs, the air-conditioning was inadequate and the chairs are quite uncomfortable.

  • Noel G.1 review

    28 November 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food, excellent customer service.

  • Murali R.

    Murali R.42 reviews

    23 November 2023

    10/10

    Though they didn’t have our table ready when we arrived, they quickly seated us. Limited veg options, but was interesting to explore the cuisine. Staff were attentive and helpful. Was surprised to see their billing is still hand written.

  • Debbie F.5 reviews

    17 November 2023

    9.5/10

    A great little place to have a beautiful meal. Staff are very pleasant and very attentive, especially the lovely waitress with the blonde hair. My friend and I both enjoyed our banquet with the shot of vodka.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Judy S.4 reviews

    4 November 2023

    10/10

    From the warm greeting through to the end of our evening we were treated well. The food was delicious- my fave was the borsch soup while my husbands was the mushroom crepe. The banquet was explained well and we opted for the Chef’s banquet ( there was another one priced slightly higher). We topped off our meal with a ( complimentary) vodka. Had a wonderful night out.

  • Sar T.

    Sar T.3 reviews

    4 November 2023

    10/10

    Loved this place! Reasonably priced and great food. Well worth going here to taste vodka as well - extensive selection. We will definitely be coming again!

  • Lyn L.17 reviews

    4 November 2023

    8/10

    The food quality is great and size is small but it is not the type of the food I like. I won't go back. ( We ordered chef's special banquet. The Entrée is pickled cucumber and carrot and small fishes and dips and two pieces of bread and something else and then tomato soups and then two main dishes which are similar- both are beef mince with cabbage or some other veggie and the portion is small.)

  • Ron D8 reviews

    19 October 2023

    9.5/10

    Nevsky did not disappoint. We were more than glad to use our ‘Yums’ in this restaurant. We enjoyed everything we ordered and the service was commendable. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Wilson G.8 reviews

    30 September 2023

    10/10

    Host was superb. Great food.

  • Deb H.30 reviews

    22 September 2023

    10/10

    The little restaurant is so warm and private. A gorgeous open fire welcomed us immediately and the truly lovely staff doted on us all evening. The food was fantastic , fresh and filling. Highly recommend.

  • Eleanor M.7 reviews

    6 September 2023

    10/10

    It is all about the taste! Very good authentic Russian menu, presented nicely and tasted even better! Place is nicely set up and an open fire brings the warmth to it. Italian Prosecco was great and the number of dishes we ordered from the cold and hot menu were all perfectly prepared. Will recommend this place to anyone who appreciate properly executed European style and very tasty food. And not to forget fantastic and welcoming service from two waiters.

  • XIN DI24 reviews

    26 August 2023

    10/10

    This is our first experience of Russian food, very nice, both food and service. Will definitely visit again and recommend to friends.

  • Jane S.18 reviews

    15 August 2023

    9.5/10

    Gave this little restaurant in Elsternwick a go based on good reviews. A really very pleasant experience! The food was excellent and sophisticated in presentation. Service was cordial and immaculate. Do try the home flavoured vodka!

  • Lisa S.3 reviews

    5 August 2023

    10/10

    Amazing Eastern European food! Really quaint little restaraunt with an authentic feel. The service was wonderful, and you feel very welcome. Will definitely be coming back!

  • Michael E.250 reviews

    4 August 2023

    10/10

    Had another wonderful meal. A combination of entrees followed by a lovely dessert with crepes. Staff were very friendly and gave good advice re ordering.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jenny D.1 review

    29 July 2023

    10/10

    Great atmosphere and good. Walters’s was fantastic. Highly recommend

  • Danny O.15 reviews

    29 July 2023

    10/10

    The dumplings are to die for!!! Great food and service. Will be back again

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • CINDY Y.12 reviews

    20 July 2023

    10/10

    We got the banquet and it was amazingly good value. We got to try a little bit of each section of the menu and it was perfect for us as we were new to Russian food. Can’t wait to be back!

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • June L.34 reviews

    19 July 2023

    10/10

    Love the service and the excellent dishes. We have All enjoyed the food and experience

    review_preview

    See 14 photos

  • Yoong C.189 reviews

    4 July 2023

    10/10

    Dinner at Nevsky is always an enjoyable experience. Entrees of pickled herring and duck pate were delicious and the duck legs were also excellent. Great service too.

  • Charmaine V.32 reviews

    30 June 2023

    10/10

    As always amazing food, friendly service & delicious drinks.

  • Julian F8 reviews

    24 June 2023

    10/10

    Loved the food, very friendly service and the ambience was great. The Fork booking was recognised and processed so smoothly and they made us welcome. Highly recommended!

  • Luke P.

    Luke P.2 reviews

    23 June 2023

    10/10

    Absolutely positively delicious, and I'm vegetarian! The staff and the venue were warm and inviting, everything about this was the perfect evening.

  • Laura R.1 review

    23 June 2023

    10/10

    Amazing Russian food, excellent location and excellent customer service! the staff does everything to ensure you have a great experience. We will return.

  • Charmaine V.32 reviews

    16 June 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food & great customer service!

  • KOK HAY C.10 reviews

    16 June 2023

    10/10

    Little gem in its neigbourhood. The wagyu beef ragu and pork loin main were cooked to perfection but their crepe entree was out of this world! A must try!!!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Prue S.1 review

    9 June 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful food. Excellent service! We can’t wait to come back and enjoy this great restaurant. Open fire place is a huge draw card

  • Tien Anh Le1 review

    8 June 2023

    10/10

    This is a great Russian restaurant that my friend (who is Russian) and I enjoyed :

  • Ping c.5 reviews

    3 June 2023

    10/10

    Always enjoyed the food and service. Very friendly staff.

  • Yoong C.189 reviews

    30 May 2023

    10/10

    We expected an excellent meal at this restaurant and that's what we got. We shared the duck legs as a main and had a soup, marinated trout for a cold entree and a fricassee with chicken and mushrooms for a hot entree. Every dish was top quality and the service could not be faulted.

Tripadvisor reviews

160 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.