Back

Reviews Nevsky Russian Restaurant

9.1/10
Excellent
based on 154 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. RIESA Z.
    RIESA Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Always been our favourite spot. Attentive service and excellent quality.

  2. Victor  X.
    Victor X.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had a lovely dinner. Food was great and a cusine we haven’t tried before but we’re excited to. Waiter was very helpful and explained the best way to enjoy the various dishes and their origins.

  3. Mary P.
    Mary P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the food and the service was great! Everything was perfect!

  4. Agathi A.
    Agathi A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing Russian cuisine, the menu had a lot of variety to choose from. The waiter was helpful and suggested several items that were delicious. The ambience of the place is really nice! I will visit again!

  5. Mikey G.
    Mikey G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    What a feast! The food was absolutely delicious, and we loved their flavoured vodkas. Service was excellent, so friendly and helpful. We have found our new favourite Eastern European restaurant!!

  6. John P.
    John P.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Still great, catered for us particularly well with slightly unusual needs ; surprised that they did not have a high chair.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and Vodka

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Great restaurant with lots of character. Excellent and attentive service, great food with attention to details. Awesome drinks too. Really enjoyed the night!

  9. Stephen M.
    Stephen M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    My wife and I really enjoyed it

  10. Mitch v.
    Mitch v.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely atmosphere with an open fireplace which made it cosy even though there weren't many people The food was quite rich , with very generous servings and the BEST chips!! The staff were charming and super friendly and we didn't feel rushed. Overall a very nice evening

  11. Iris R.
    Iris R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. The atmosphere was very relaxed. The food was delicious and plenty we didn’t even get to finish it. Good value

  12. Geoff M.
    Geoff M.
    • 69 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent service and a wonderful banquet. Highly recommend this establishment

  13. Carol H.
    Carol H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Wonderful welcoming atmosphere, friendly excellent service and finally the most generous and delicious food.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.75/10

    Interesting banquet. Smaller portions would be appropriate as food was wasted. Enjoyable variety of flavours. Excellent waitress

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always great hearty food perfect for a winter night. Friendly service.

  16. Vi D.
    Vi D.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Authentic Russian food. Yummy service and good service. Very generous serving sizes and we were satisfied with our food and experience.

  17. Brigitta P.
    Brigitta P.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Always a great place to eat and good sitting by the open fire on a chilly wet night! Lots of yummy choices and a specials board just to add more dishes to choose from.

  18. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Never fails! Great tasty, hearty food! Love the homemade flavoured vodkas. Highly recommend the cabbage rolls. Give it a go!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    great evening as usual

  20. Vicki E.
    Vicki E.
    • 31 reviews
    8.25/10

    We had a really lovely evening celebrating a birthday. The banquet was a vast array of different tastes which worked beautifully for our group of 7. The service was friendly, efficient and fun, with the special (unasked for) touch of a candle in dessert and the wait staff singing Happy Birthday! Would definitely recommend, and will return!