Back

Reviews Nevsky Russian Restaurant

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 189 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kathy R.
    Kathy R.
    • one review
    9/10

    In all the years I have lived in this area I am disappointed I took so long to visit this little Russian restaurant. The staff are just wonderful and what a lovely ambience, sitting by the fire. We felt so at home in this cosy little restaurant, surrounded by photos of St Petersburg, eating wonderful Russian fare , I was virtually transported to Russia, a luxury in these non-travelling times of COVID-19. We will be back.

  2. Steve P.
    Steve P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Well worth the visit. Delightful service, cosy atmosphere and tasty plates! Awesome cocktails too! Highly recommended. I’ll be happy to visit again.

  3. Russel E.
    Russel E.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    this is the 3rd visit and every time i visited this place it was with different people who left impressed with the whole setup. Who knows I may come again with another group of friends or relatives

  4. Vicki E.
    Vicki E.
    • 44 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent evening as always at this friendly Russian restaurant! Plenty of variety in the banquet, including a shot of vodka, and the service is second to none! Always makes for a different and enjoyable experience. One of our favourites!

  5. Tanya B.
    Tanya B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Well cooked, home style good and brilliant service! Definitely a new food experience for the family. Great dumplings and the dessert was an extra treat!

  6. Yael B.
    Yael B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food,service. Will be back

  7. Mel H.
    Mel H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Our first time visiting: Food was delicious! I’d never had Russian food before, and I wasn’t disappointed! Staff we’re extremely friendly, attentive and knew what they were talking about! Fantastic wine and beer selection too! Will be back with more friends :)

  8. Cathy L.
    Cathy L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Came back for the 2nd time in a week and the seafood hot pot is sensational! Next time will bring my friends.

  9. Cathy L.
    Cathy L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Very good cooking without overpricing. Highly recommended.

  10. Sandra G.
    Sandra G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We enjoyed a banquet to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Had cold meats, pickles, mushroom pancake, dumplings, pork and red cabbage and panacotta for dessert. Great food, wine and service.

  11. Julie A.
    Julie A.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Nevsky offers beautiful, delicious and comforting food with a very friendly and warm welcome. The restaurant has attractive decor and a delightul and inviting atmosphere!

  12. Babita C.
    Babita C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great staff and service and amazing food! Truly a great experience

  13. Geoff M.
    Geoff M.
    • 76 reviews
    10/10

    We have been to this restaurant a few times and somehow always had the banquet, this way you get to taste almost all the offerings on the menu. We were well looked after and struggled to finish what was actually a huge but delicious meal. Great place for a change.

  14. Carolyn H.
    Carolyn H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Second time going to this restaurant and it was excellent. Great quality food, family owned business and the service was the best we have ever experienced. It felt like we were at friends for dinner not at a restaurant!! We will back for sure.

  15. Monika R.
    Monika R.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was delicious as always, the restaurant was a bit quite on the night we went due to an early booking so there wasn't the usual wonderful atmosphere, but more people came in a little later on and it had a great feel to it

  16. Monica B.
    Monica B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Authentic Russian food using premium ingredients and service with a smile. Will definitely be back! Love the fact that you don't have to order a banquet if you don't want to and can order a la carte.

  17. Kate T.
    Kate T.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Such a wonderful place, and the food is amazing

  18. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and service. First time trying Russian food will be back soon for sure for the banquet.

  19. Mikey G.
    Mikey G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Amazingly delicious food! Service is speedy, very friendly and helpful. An awesome variety of food and vodka.

  20. Jean N.
    Jean N.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant at a good location. Service and food were excellent. We had the beef dumplings, pork loin both full of flavour and delicious without being too heavy. Waitresses were very attentive without being overbearing.

  21. Joel L.
    Joel L.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Brilliant suburban bistro

  22. Yoong C.
    Yoong C.
    • 45 reviews
    7.5/10

    We enjoyed our dinner at Nevsky very much. We chose the banquet, which had plenty of variety, and particularly liked the borscht and mushroom pancakes. Having just spent a month in Russia recently it brought back pleasant memories of our dining experiences there.

  23. RIESA Z.
    RIESA Z.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Always been our favourite spot. Attentive service and excellent quality.

  24. Victor  X.
    Victor X.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had a lovely dinner. Food was great and a cusine we haven’t tried before but we’re excited to. Waiter was very helpful and explained the best way to enjoy the various dishes and their origins.

  25. Mary P.
    Mary P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the food and the service was great! Everything was perfect!

  26. Agathi A.
    Agathi A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing Russian cuisine, the menu had a lot of variety to choose from. The waiter was helpful and suggested several items that were delicious. The ambience of the place is really nice! I will visit again!

  27. Mikey G.
    Mikey G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    What a feast! The food was absolutely delicious, and we loved their flavoured vodkas. Service was excellent, so friendly and helpful. We have found our new favourite Eastern European restaurant!!

  28. John P.
    John P.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Still great, catered for us particularly well with slightly unusual needs ; surprised that they did not have a high chair.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and Vodka

  30. Henry Y.
    Henry Y.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect neighbourhood gem of a restaurant. Very attentive service. Enjoyed the live music too.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Great restaurant with lots of character. Excellent and attentive service, great food with attention to details. Awesome drinks too. Really enjoyed the night!

  32. Stephen M.
    Stephen M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    My wife and I really enjoyed it

  33. Mitch v.
    Mitch v.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely atmosphere with an open fireplace which made it cosy even though there weren't many people The food was quite rich , with very generous servings and the BEST chips!! The staff were charming and super friendly and we didn't feel rushed. Overall a very nice evening

  34. Iris R.
    Iris R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. The atmosphere was very relaxed. The food was delicious and plenty we didn’t even get to finish it. Good value

  35. Geoff M.
    Geoff M.
    • 76 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent service and a wonderful banquet. Highly recommend this establishment

  36. Carol H.
    Carol H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Wonderful welcoming atmosphere, friendly excellent service and finally the most generous and delicious food.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.75/10

    Interesting banquet. Smaller portions would be appropriate as food was wasted. Enjoyable variety of flavours. Excellent waitress

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always great hearty food perfect for a winter night. Friendly service.

  39. Vi D.
    Vi D.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Authentic Russian food. Yummy service and good service. Very generous serving sizes and we were satisfied with our food and experience.

  40. Brigitta P.
    Brigitta P.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Always a great place to eat and good sitting by the open fire on a chilly wet night! Lots of yummy choices and a specials board just to add more dishes to choose from.