Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Nevsky Russian Restaurant

9.6/10
429
476 Glenhuntly Road, 3185 Elsternwick (VIC)See map

Average price $55 Accepts Yums

Chef's Table $48

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Contactless menus available
Hand sanitizer available
Staff have completed mandatory government training
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent429 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Nic L.
    Nic L.

    24 June 20223 reviews

    8.5/10

    All round great experience. Will definitely return to try other items on the menu. The house vodka is a must to try.

  • Edward C.
    Edward C.

    22 June 202210 reviews

    9.5/10

    Amazing food with welcoming and attentive service to match. I also love their home-infused vodka and slowly working through all of the flavours.

  • Carol J.
    Carol J.

    11 June 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food and lovely service. Reminds me of sitting around the table in Baba’s kitchen. Thank you. Will see you again soon.

  • Charlie D
    Charlie D

    31 May 202229 reviews

    9/10
  • Tim C.
    Tim C.

    27 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Staff are lovely. Food was delicious.

  • Vladimir B.
    Vladimir B.

    27 May 20221 review

    10/10
  • Liam S.
    Liam S.

    20 May 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Lachlan P.
    Lachlan P.

    13 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food, great service, staff were very knowledgable and accomodating, will definitely be coming again. Pricing was also reasonable given the quality.

  • Billie B
    Billie B

    6 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Perfect dinner spot for a chilly night. Food was very filling and we enjoyed every meal. Staff were attentive and informative. Highly recommend. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Olga G.

    28 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Nice place, great food. Really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Alice J.

    27 April 20221 review

    10/10
  • John D.

    23 April 20227 reviews

    8/10
  • Annabel Q.

    23 April 20221 review

    10/10

    My favourite restaurant, highly recommend the banquet if you are a big eater. Flavour and presentation wish I live closer.

  • VALERIA K.
    VALERIA K.

    22 April 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The staff were very welcoming. The food was amazing, especially Fricasse, Olivie salad and Blinchiki. The atmosphere was cozy, with a fireplace on. I will definitely recommend it

  • Gabe H.

    8 April 202223 reviews

    9.5/10
  • John P.

    23 March 20227 reviews

    9.5/10

    The tase, the service, the knowledge of the Russian cuisine, the care for each unique customer and their circumstances, make this place a great place to eat.

  • Keone L.
    Keone L.

    9 March 202256 reviews

    10/10

    Good cuisine to discover and great service. Manners of a high quality classical dining experience with the friendliness of home cooking

  • Katerina N.

    5 March 20221 review

    10/10

    Gorgeous restaurant with attentive and friendly staff and delicious food and cocktails. Can’t wait to return and try more of their dishes. Highly recommend.

  • Yew Fong L.
    Yew Fong L.

    3 March 20224 reviews

    8.5/10

    My wife and I had the Hermitage banquet. The selection and amount of food was big, and we were truly satisfied. The charming waiter was very polite and took his time to introduce every dish to us.

  • Ranna Z.
    Ranna Z.

    3 March 202211 reviews

    10/10
  • JAMES U.

    24 February 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Great experience Kirch our bar tender was friendly, great sense of humor and very knowledgeable about Russian food a nd culture, bravo! Will come again

  • Justin P.

    23 February 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The place to to for Russian cuisine.

  • Merv G.
    Merv G.

    17 February 20224 reviews

    9/10

    Really enjoyed our meal at Nevsky. Delicious food, friendly staff and excellent service. We especially loved the house -made flourless orange cake.

  • Bob B.

    16 February 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food and service. There is nothing negative that I can think of. I would recommend it to anyone for something a bit different in cuisine. The borscht is a must!

  • Ksenia T.

    5 February 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Guy C.
    Guy C.

    5 February 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Great traditional Russian cuisine served by friendly staff! Very satisfying experience ???? ????

  • Hanna K

    4 February 202220 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food. Very friendly staff. Good atmosphere. Definitely recommended.

  • Chung c.

    4 February 20224 reviews

    10/10

    5th visit! Never disappoints!

  • Olena B.
    Olena B.

    2 February 20221 review

    10/10
  • Yoong C.
    Yoong C.

    27 January 2022107 reviews

    10/10
  • Mike N.
    Mike N.

    22 January 202246 reviews

    9/10

    Really enjoyed our meals, duck with crispy skin, varenaki n melt in your mouth beef, finishing with cherry dessert. Yum ????

  • Andrew G.

    21 January 20221 review

    9/10

    Great little restaurant to dine at. Such a lovely little setting, lovely people and food was great. Will look forward to going back to. First time I’ve had Russian food.

  • Victoria b.

    18 December 20213 reviews

    10/10

    My husband and I LOVE Nevsky, it's our favourite restaurant! The staff are always so welcoming and friendly, there's a really great atmosphere here and we always leave completely satisfied.

  • Oleg K.

    18 December 20211 review

    10/10

    Good Russian food. A little taste of Home with goof service and great food.

  • Noeline J.

    11 December 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Amazing service & great food. Would highly recommend chefs table-excellent value for money.

  • Tim S.

    4 December 20211 review

    10/10

    Great staff! Great food! Great experience! What more can you ask for? Will definitely come back in the near future and will recommend to others. Best Russian restaurant in Melbourne!

  • Lynn M.

    20 November 20211 review

    10/10

    This is the third time we dine here. The food is consistently good. Will come again soon.

  • Paul H.

    20 November 20216 reviews

    10/10
  • Donna R.

    13 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Awesome! This restaurant has everything you could want - great staff, amazing food, welcoming atmosphere. We loved every dish we ordered and will definitely be back!

  • Leon s.
    Leon s.

    13 November 202120 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great wholesome food and nice choice of wines.

Tripadvisor reviews

156 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking