342 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.8
342 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(6.9)

dined on Wed, 4 May 2016

(7)
Food and service was good. Atmosphere was lacking a bit as the restaurant was empty. Possibly because it was a cold Wednesday night.
Nicki

dined on Thu, 28 Apr 2016

(10)
Wonderful food ! We started off with the soft shell crab and vietnamese rice paper rolls - both delicious with fresh flavours. We then shared mains (requessting medium heat) - a green chicken curry (gang keaw whan) and plah salad (salmon salad) - both were absolutely sensational - absolutely delicious. First time I took my girlfriend, Elizabeth, and she was really impressed.

dined on Thu, 7 Apr 2016

(9)
Not much option for kids.

dined on Fri, 1 Apr 2016

(8)
The Nine Elephants Fried Rice was excellent. The green curry chicken & red curry prawns were average. This could be due to us telling them not to make the food too hot after reading some of the reviews that said that the food was very hot. The curries could have more chicken & prawns instead of more vegetables. They should improve on this. Service was very good. It was a small quiet restaurant & not very noisy so perfect for a good chat. Cost about $30 per person which is ok.

dined on Fri, 11 Mar 2016

(8)
Very good Thai in town

dined on Thu, 25 Feb 2016

(8)
Food spice is really hit and miss. We ordered basil beef stir fry which was super hot whilst char kuew taoy was mild. Byo is expensive at $7 per bottle.

dined on Sat, 20 Feb 2016

(9)
great authentic thai food

dined on Thu, 18 Feb 2016

(9)
Great menu, friendly staff, convenient location, very reasonable pricing

dined on Tue, 16 Feb 2016

(7)
good food and service
Shaddy

dined on Sat, 13 Feb 2016

(10)
Best Thai food I have had in all of Melbourne!
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Nine Elephants

A meal to remember. Boasting some of the best thai in the Docklands area, Nine Elephants serves up all of your thai-style favourites to a superior standard. The menu is divided between tasty soups, fresh salads, spicy curries and sweet stir fries - the much-loved massaman curry is a star on the menu! Come with friends and family and get ready for the best kind of food coma. You’ll be feeling like an elephant by the time you leave here, and we bet you’ll never forget your meal! Best Dish: slow cooked pork ribs

Nine Elephants Address

Google Map