338 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.8
338 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(6.9)

dined on Sat, 11 Jun 2016

(7)
Very cramped - small restaurant

dined on Sat, 4 Jun 2016

(8)
Great food and staff, also very spivey which we loved.

dined on Mon, 30 May 2016

(9)
Really good, food is absolutely delicious

dined on Sat, 14 May 2016

(8)
Food was delicious and service was good!

dined on Sat, 7 May 2016

(9)
Very nice Thai with lovely staff close to offices and hotels.

dined on Sat, 7 May 2016

(8)
Grabbed a meal before heading off to Etihad stadium to watch the footy. The Thai food was yummy and the wine was reasonably priced.

dined on Wed, 4 May 2016

(7)
Food and service was good. Atmosphere was lacking a bit as the restaurant was empty. Possibly because it was a cold Wednesday night.
Nicki

dined on Thu, 28 Apr 2016

(10)
Wonderful food ! We started off with the soft shell crab and vietnamese rice paper rolls - both delicious with fresh flavours. We then shared mains (requessting medium heat) - a green chicken curry (gang keaw whan) and plah salad (salmon salad) - both were absolutely sensational - absolutely delicious. First time I took my girlfriend, Elizabeth, and she was really impressed.

dined on Thu, 7 Apr 2016

(9)
Not much option for kids.

dined on Fri, 1 Apr 2016

(8)
The Nine Elephants Fried Rice was excellent. The green curry chicken & red curry prawns were average. This could be due to us telling them not to make the food too hot after reading some of the reviews that said that the food was very hot. The curries could have more chicken & prawns instead of more vegetables. They should improve on this. Service was very good. It was a small quiet restaurant & not very noisy so perfect for a good chat. Cost about $30 per person which is ok.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Nine Elephants

A meal to remember. Boasting some of the best thai in the Docklands area, Nine Elephants serves up all of your thai-style favourites to a superior standard. The menu is divided between tasty soups, fresh salads, spicy curries and sweet stir fries - the much-loved massaman curry is a star on the menu! Come with friends and family and get ready for the best kind of food coma. You’ll be feeling like an elephant by the time you leave here, and we bet you’ll never forget your meal! Best Dish: slow cooked pork ribs

Nine Elephants Address

Google Map