Back

Reviews - Nineteen At The Star

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 126 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great welcoming and enjoyable experience. The staff were friendly including the Chefs who took time out to talk.

    Nineteen At The Star

    Hi David, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience at Nineteen at The Star. Looking forward to welcoming you back up top again soon!

  2. Chad L.
    Chad L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food, service and atmosphere absolutely second to none. For the position of venue I was surprised at how reasonable the pricing was. Best breakfast venue on the GC.

  3. Lindsay L.
    Lindsay L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was very good, attentive but not intrusive. Food was fabulous. Highly recommended. .

  4. Melanie O.
    Melanie O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very special atmosphere, amazing food and friendly and knowledgeable wait staff. The recommended wines to match each course were divine! The $91 set menu option made the whole experience much more affordable than was expected also.

    Nineteen At The Star

    Hi Melanie, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience at Nineteen at The Star. Looking forward to welcoming you back up top again soon!

  5. Diana J.
    Diana J.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food here is amazing. We had Moreton Bay bugs that were so fresh and beautifully cooked, Coral Trout again perfectly cooked on a piece of timber over the open charcoal which adds a delicate flavour. The Wagyu steak is to die for and to be honest we couldn’t fault anything and we are pretty tough critics. Also had breakfast the next morning which has just started for hotel guests. A delightful and delicious experience with little special touches like the chef personally bringing a treat to the table to start. A Southern style biscuit which is like a scone but light and so tasty. The crab omelette is light and delicious and for a sweeter breakfast you can’t go past the soufflé pancakes which are airy and delicate and not too sweet. You have to get up to 19, trust me you won’t regret it.

  6. Dare J.
    Dare J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    No complaints, excellent food service and atmosphere. We will definitely return and recommend for others to visit. Also, a great range of wines available.

  7. Sara G.
    Sara G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Best steak ever!!! Cooked to perfection. The mash potato was so silky and smooth, carrots with a delicious hazelnut butter and broccoli with chilli and anchovies. Must do!!!

  8. Simone L.
    Simone L.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, atmosphere & service! Will definitely go back!!

  9. Monika P.
    Monika P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful atmosphere and great food

  10. Jenny M.
    Jenny M.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Great night out for a birthday celebration. Could only get 6pm booking. There were 4 of us, so when we were offered dessert, we were advised we could not have certain choices on the menu because they required preparation. 2 hours is not long enough for dinner with 4 people. We were being 'watched' as we finished our desserts, and as soon as we'd put out cutlery down, the bill appeared at our table almost instantaneous. We could feel the waiter's pressure for us to vacate the table, so not a relaxing end to the evening as we felt we were being rushed.

  11. Guy M.
    Guy M.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant with great food and attentive service. Of course you do pay for it but it is well worth it for a special night out

  12. Carl L.
    Carl L.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Great dining experience here. Fresh oysters with champagne mignonette are refreshing. Roast duck dish was memorable. According to my company, toothfish & lobster pie also good.

  13. Alison C.
    Alison C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding service and the food was to die for. Will be going back. Pricing was not too outrageous considering the setting and service standard. Thanks Star for making our night!

  14. Michelle M.
    Michelle M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it. Highly recommend

  15. Frances L.
    Frances L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service. Food was good.

  16. Madlen Y.
    Madlen Y.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    It was a very nice restaurant but the dish I ordered was not pleasant to eat. Service was great they offered free dessert and they didn't charge for my dish.

  17. Jacqui S.
    Jacqui S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ambience is awesome, service is amazing and the food superb. Celebrated my daughters 21st, a total class Act..., thank you Nineteen, we will return.

  18. George B.
    George B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was perfect, more importantly vey professional, Your food and wine selection excellent! I will recommend restaurant to my family and friends.

  19. Lucy A.
    Lucy A.
    • 19 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food quality was great, however, quite overpriced and in small portions, the ambience was beautiful, however, the staff did not come across genuine, but more pretentious and didn't bother coming back to ask if we were happy with the food or had any requests.

  20. Kumi T.
    Kumi T.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    The service was superb and the atmosphere was really nice. The crab cake for entree was to die for, I’d come back to eat it again. For mains, my whiting was cooked absolutely beautifully and the flavour was awesome, but my partner’s scotch fillet was a little bit over cooked. Overall, it was a beautiful lunch.

  21. Manuel  I.
    Manuel I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect this place has an excellent vibe with great food to Match lived up to its name and I can’t give it any less then 10 stars look forward to going back

  22. Natalie G.
    Natalie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our waiter was absolutely fantastic! The food was exceptional! Highly recommend the mushroom risotto! A lovely evening with my partner at the casino.

  23. Laurie K.
    Laurie K.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was great. Initially staff were great but then 2hrs after arriving and while we were still finishing dinner they told us we would have to vacate the table because they had another booking. There was no forewarnings about vacating in 2 hrs, and given we ordered the chateau beef which took 40mins to prepare and cost $120 for the one meal alone (our total bill was more like $400) , asking us to vacate was unacceptable. Very disappointing, won’t be returning or recommending.

  24. Sylvia K.
    Sylvia K.
    • one review
    5/10

    We had a booking for a 60th birthday. Not only was our tables not till 30 minutes after our booking time, we also had to keep requesting staff to get drinks and also get our glasses filled. We felt like we were invisible in a restaurant that was only 50% full. I was very embarrassed for the guests we had invited from interstate. Obviously since management changed they have no idea what customer service is about, would not recommend this restaurant for a special occasion

  25. Irlange M.
    Irlange M.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Nineteen at the Star is fantastic. Micheal offers great service and the food is magnificent. A must visit for a special occasion, and which occasion isn't special?

  26. Mark R.
    Mark R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant with great food and great service. Many thanks to Frank for making us feel at home. His demeanor and rapport made the experience all the more enjoyable. My wife and I are from South Australia and first visited Nineteen for our anniversary in 2019. We revisited this year and were just as impressed. We now intend to make Nineteen our anniversary destination every year until death do us part.

  27. Antoine S.
    Antoine S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The prawns were 1/2 cooked . They tasted awful the second time, because they were overcooked with wood smoke. . Prawns are gentl creatures. Need a light cooking only

  28. Nicole S.
    Nicole S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was simply amazing. Would have to be one of the nicest fancy dinners we have ever had. The staff were attentive and friendly. Can’t wait to dine there again

  29. Graeme I.
    Graeme I.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and service was good. I found the $30 caviar tasting dumped on your hand rather peculiar. I have eaten caviar all over the world and never seen this before.

  30. TONY Z.
    TONY Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    outstanding food, service and views we have been all over the world and done a lot of fine dining but this was the best meal, service and views that we have been to. 50 out of 10 :)

  31. Nadia L.
    Nadia L.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The location of this restaurant is stunning. The decor is beautiful and the staff friendly. The food on the other hand was disappointing. Very small portions and very expensive for the price. I'm happy paying for quality food but this dining experience left both myself and my husband a little underwhelmed.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic restaurant amazing food made our night extremely special.

  33. Valentina O.
    Valentina O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service and food. We will be back

  34. Tiana W.
    Tiana W.
    • one review
    10/10

    I went here for my birthday last night. The food was incredible. We had the wagyu beef, it was the best steak we have ever eaten. Also, highly recommend the 50/50 potato’s. The service was perfect. The Our waiter was honest, professional and fantastic at ensuring we were well looked after. As we were leaving we stopped and thanked the chef. He talked to us for about 15 mins about the produce he uses and some of the techniques used to cook the food, you could tell how much he loved his job which is so great to see. This made the night incredibly special and genuinely valued customers. I can’t wait to take friends and family back to have the same experience. I hope the staff read this so they know how much we appreciate the effort they went to!

  35. Robin H.
    Robin H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Very disappointed with Car Valet service . We were more of a nuisance and no card accepted ( cash only ) is an insult

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, excellent food.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.5/10

    Come to dine at Nineteen everytime we visit GCoast. We still love this restaurant and their service. Definately one of the best even if compare to restaurants in Melbourne.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was amazing. Compliments to the chefs and staff for making the visit so enjoyable.

  39. Chris C.
    Chris C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, wonderful view, food was perfect ??

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, great service. Will be back.