Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Australian

Reviews - No 1 William

8.5/10
516
1 William St, 2010 Darlinghurst (NSW)See map

Average price $26

3 Courses Menu $55

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 26 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 26 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contactless menus available
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous517 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Bérangère G.
    Bérangère G.

    30 June 20221 review

    3/10

    Rude people, and average Food. Avoid at all cost! I wish I had read the other reviews before booking.

  • Lisa W.
    Lisa W.

    27 June 20221 review

    9/10

    A quiet oasis in the city. Fabulous views, plenty of room. Great service. Would recommend for all. Easy access. Dined with a wheelchair user, no steps, good facilities.

  • Maria M.
    Maria M.

    25 June 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Suzie T.
    Suzie T.

    25 June 20221 review

    6.5/10
  • Natalie d.
    Natalie d.

    23 June 20224 reviews

    10/10
  • Catherine M.
    Catherine M.

    17 June 20221 review

    10/10
  • Jennifer M.
    Jennifer M.

    13 June 20221 review

    5/10
  • Wendy R.
    Wendy R.

    7 June 20221 review

    10/10

    It is a lovely gem! Quiet and sunny with a splendid view. Service and food is always excellent. A walk across the park is a perfect bonus.

  • Pam B.
    Pam B.

    7 June 20226 reviews

    8/10

    Good food and lovely views.

  • Alison C.
    Alison C.

    31 May 20222 reviews

    5/10
  • Colin B.
    Colin B.

    27 May 20221 review

    7.5/10
  • Nathan L.
    Nathan L.

    27 May 20221 review

    5/10
  • Che B.
    Che B.

    22 May 20221 review

    6.5/10
  • Ros g.
    Ros g.

    21 May 20223 reviews

    5.5/10
  • James F.
    James F.

    20 May 20221 review

    9/10

    It's one of the few restaurants in the city that's reliably quiet and spacious and also has a great view. The food is good though not outstanding.

  • Katy R.
    Katy R.

    12 May 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Asha H.
    Asha H.

    12 May 20221 review

    8/10

    Lovely location and great food. We were told we had the table from 2-4 but the server did not inform us before the kitchen closed, so we could not have the desserts we were looking forward to.

  • Anne B.
    Anne B.

    11 May 20221 review

    7/10
  • Emily Vo
    Emily Vo

    8 May 20222 reviews

    4/10

    Set menu is

  • Tara E.
    Tara E.

    8 May 20222 reviews

    8/10
  • Ibrahim F.
    Ibrahim F.

    3 May 20221 review

    10/10

    The food was absolutely delicious. The Hosts were excellent and the chef and their team behind the scenes were fabulous and answered all my questions. Thank you for a great dining experience.

  • Jaron S.

    24 April 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Had an excellent lunch here after the visiting the Lego exhibition with the kids. The food was delicious. Recommend the beef cheek stew !

  • Flora C.
    Flora C.

    23 April 202234 reviews

    7/10

    Nice view overlooking the Cathedral and harbour. The food was average.

  • Leonie W.

    22 April 20221 review

    9/10
  • Doreen D.

    22 April 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Victoria O.

    21 April 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Josefina S.

    14 April 20221 review

    5.5/10

    the restaurant was very bright so it would reflect on the window and you couldn’t see anything from outside, what is what you want to enjoy, also very loud, no atmosphere at all

  • Karen S.

    14 April 20221 review

    5.5/10

    There’s a beautiful view from this restaurant and the food was fine, but the service very slow and looked to be disorganised. Overall we enjoyed our meal, but probably won’t return.

  • Cynthia G.

    14 April 20221 review

    10/10
  • Yiyang L.

    11 April 20221 review

    4.5/10
  • Catherine M.

    10 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Fabulous setting and excellent food. Also the service was wonderful - we weren’t rushed at all, but left to enjoy in our own time and we will definitely be back!

  • Petra D.

    9 April 20221 review

    3.5/10
  • Peter K.

    7 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent service and great food plus a wonderful view of the city . A great choice for dinner after a day at the Australian Museum.

  • Susan T.

    4 April 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Chris E.

    24 March 20221 review

    8/10
  • Harini K.

    19 March 20221 review

    9/10

    Delicious set menu with generous portions and very attentive staff! Bear in mind the restaurant is placed in the museum so the ambiance will be kids running around tables...

  • Demi-Rose R.

    19 March 20222 reviews

    8/10
  • Maria T.

    10 March 20221 review

    8.5/10
  • Jackie E.

    10 March 202210 reviews

    9.5/10

    Went for the 3 course set menu + coffee _ it was a great deal. Small menu but enough choice, even for a very fussy person like me. Lots of food, pleasant service & great views.

  • Sue B.

    10 March 20222 reviews

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

53 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking