Back

Reviews NOAH'S on the beach

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 302 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Louise M.
    Louise M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was exceptional. The seafood tower is perfect for two people. Extensive wine list. The view from our table is stunning. We will definitely be back.

  2. Phil G.
    Phil G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and service was excellent had a lovely table at the window overlooking Newcastle beach would definitely go again

  3. Mark & Lana f.
    Mark & Lana f.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We have been going there for years, its our special restaurant I take my wife to for delicious food, lovely beach views and great table service. 5 stars *****

  4. Quinn N.
    Quinn N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The view was magnificent and staff was really nice/friendly. Would definitely go back again. Easy to get parking. Plenty of drink options and all day breakfast menu.

  5. Sean D.
    Sean D.
    • one review
    5/10

    Staff were great but the food was disappointing. Could’ve got a better steak for half the price at a pub. The lamb entree tho was very good but the beef main was not great.

  6. Montana R.
    Montana R.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Needs a more intimate atmosphere. While there was space for regulations, there needs to be dimmer lights, some music. Just seems lost between a bistro and a restaurant. Honest, sincere service but lacking in an enticing atmosphere.

  7. Maree J.
    Maree J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful venue for lunch.....wonderful view, food & service, thankyou! Would recommend....added bonus a little whale puff & dolphins too!

  8. Roslyn J.
    Roslyn J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing atmosphere, beautiful food, and wonderful service , absolutely recommend the restaurant, we had the 3 course meal and it was large and very good value for money.

  9. Samantha C.
    Samantha C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely experience from start to finish! We were very impressed. The service was amazing from the moment we arrived right through to the end. The food was amazing!

  10. Teigan B.
    Teigan B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Beautiful seating area and we loved the lunch time 3 course special. Entree and dessert were highlights! The service was great and the staff very friendly

  11. Jenny S.
    Jenny S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Disappointed my request for a table was not provided and no recognition of my birthday although it was also advised. Food was good but servings small

  12. Jasmine R.
    Jasmine R.
    • one review
    4/10

    From the reviews I read I did have high standards for this restaurant but upon arriving, the menu was very limited and the meals were average. I had the fish on the day as a main and the portion size was small. But most of all, the pea purée was flavourless. I also at the entree prawn and the salad had so much mayo, I couldn’t eat it though prawns were fresh.

  13. FLOR R.
    FLOR R.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is a gem! the location is extraordinaire! and the food excellent! we are still raving about the Chowder and the Wine! The staff super helpful and cheerful! we are definitely coming back!

  14. Lyn C.
    Lyn C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were very welcoming making us feel very relaxed. We were there celebrating my mother’s 92nd birthday. She was made to feel very special. The food was delicious, presented very well. A lovely experience.

  15. Sabine G.
    Sabine G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The food was superb and the service very nice and friendly.I especially loved the 'Jackfruit Vegetarian Dish'. Fantastic flavours! Loved the view to Newcastle Beach as well.

  16. Julie A.
    Julie A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our first night out since isolation. The food was amazing... service excellent. All patrons were cleverly Positioned around the venue and at no time did we feel socially compromised. We will definitely be going back. Thanks Angus!

  17. Therese M.
    Therese M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The restaurant feels cold and uninviting, without decorations of any kind even though the chairs are comfortable. Even the beach views from glass windows cannot make up for the lack of atmosphere. More like a nursing home cafeteria than a 4-star restaurant.

  18. Rodney C.
    Rodney C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our first time at Jonah’s and we enjoyed the food, service and fabulous views. Unfortunately the current virus affected the normal number of people dining....

  19. Kylie E.
    Kylie E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We went for our Wedding Anniversary I had requested a window seat which we were lucky enough to get We had a lovely ore dinner drink in the bar followed by a beautiful faultless meal We loved the service the food and the atmosphere It was a perfect way for us to celebrate our anniversary

  20. Jenny I.
    Jenny I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was awesome staff very friendly a lovely lunch with great views would highly recommend for a relaxing lunch enjoyed my delicious dessert mimosa cake yum

  21. Chona A.
    Chona A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food good service

  22. Rosemary D.
    Rosemary D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Regrettably the lovely view was interrupted by the fencing that had been erected for the car race the following weekend but that had nothing to do with the restaurant. It was a lovely evening and everything was great. We loved the live music being played in the background.

  23. Samara k.
    Samara k.
    • one review
    10/10

    We arrived early however were able to sit in bar area and begin with a celebration Proseco. It was a special occasion for us as we had just sold a difficult to sell commercial property in fact we were quite overjoyed. The waitress was extremely pleasant and obliging and we then moved to window table and enjoyed the rest of our evening. We had a throughly enjoyable evening with great attention and food. Would definitely go again and recommend to everyone.

  24. Douglas  B.
    Douglas B.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Service was a little slow, kitchen coyldnt keep up demand, suggest having a booking time for restaurent to assist with demand.

  25. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restarant. Friendly and welcoming staff. Food was fteshperfect. Best location overlooking beach. I would Recommend this restaruant.

  26. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great service................ ........................................... ..........................................

  27. William S.
    William S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    We had forgotten about this gem. Superb beach views attentive service and lovely food.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful venue, service was outstanding!

  29. Steve w.
    Steve w.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A fantastic location with beautiful scenery and great atmosphere. Jenny you must be very proud to own such a fabulous place with exceptional staff.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fantastic night out with my wife. Food was really good and service excellent.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    10/10

    My husband and I went for dinner and drinks with our best friends Everything was absolutely beautiful

  32. Roslyn W.
    Roslyn W.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had breakfast and it was delicious. The service was very good, everyone was very friendly and helpful.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fantastic. Hard to fault. Great view and service. Great food. The seafood platter was actually a seafood tower - so cool!

  34. Carmen H.
    Carmen H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Excellent menu. Drinks selection superb. Great service. Friendly staff. Silver service a surprise but welcome based on price. Would definitely recommend & come back

  35. Stephen P.
    Stephen P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food at a great location

  36. Kacie D.
    Kacie D.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Delicious Food Beautiful view Great Service

  37. Terina W.
    Terina W.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Our new favorite place for a special night out. The piano man makes it, food is good, staff are professional and the view amazing.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    It was lovely, the only thing I would like to recommend the entertainment was lovely but a little loud, when you are trying to have a conversation.

  39. Diane D.
    Diane D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were very friendly. Food was delicious! The view amazing!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and venue