8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 196 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Steven T.
    Steven T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere, excellent food and great service. Menu choices are fairly limited but we always have a good experience here. Really enjoy the quiet environment - makes it easy to have a conversation without shouting.

  2. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 72 reviews
    10/10

    There was a limited menu last night because of the Christmas/New Year holiday season. There was still a good variety in the entrees. We had the zucchini flowers and crab risotto. Both were delicious. For mains we had the chicken schnitzel and sirloin. Again, both were cooked well, chicken was succulent and the sirloin was cooked as ordered...medium rare. For dessert we tried the plum pudding and the chocolat mousse. We were very happy with both desserts. We brought along relatives this time and they were also very happy with their meals. They loved the ambience of the place too where at least you can hear yourself talk unlike many places these days.

  3. KHOON H.
    KHOON H.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Waitress got the cut of meat order wrong, chef cooked it the wrong way ... very disappointing

  4. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff was very welcoming and efficient. The menu was varied with additional specials which were clearly explained. The food was high quality and served in a reasonable time

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.5/10

    The Food was great but the mains could have had a bit more volume to them.

  6. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 72 reviews
    10/10

    One of my favourite restaurants for fine dining. I have lost count of the number of times I’ve been here and the food and service never disappoints. One of my all time favourite dish from this restaurant is Chicken Supreme with artichoke, wild mushrooms and miso butter and a big thank you to Chef Ryan for surprising me with this dish even though it was no longer on the menu.

  7. Anthony W.
    Anthony W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional service in a delightful restaurant.

  8. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 72 reviews
    9.5/10

    The stand out dish tonight was the Chicken Supreme with artichoke, wild mushrooms and miso butter. This dish is so delicious . The chicken was tender and juicy. I LOVE mushrooms and the combination of miso butter, artichoke........everything on this plate complimented each other perfectly. Thank you so much @chefryang for surprising me with my favourite dish even though it’s no longer on the menu. We also had the tempura zucchini and croquettes for entree. Both dishes were just as good. Service was top notch tonight.

  9. Carron M.
    Carron M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It wasn’t busy when I was at Nobles but we had to wave to the waitress for her attention.Very friendly while at our table

  10. Lyall W.
    Lyall W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Celebrated my wife's birthday with a complimentary small bottle of sparkling wine plus a lit candle with her sweets.

  11. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    An enjoyable family dinner

  12. Craig K.
    Craig K.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Angus beef burger, well...not enough fat, no flavour, and bun, just bun.

  13. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommended

  14. Belinda H.
    Belinda H.
    • 15 reviews
    7.75/10

    Portion sizing seems to be getting smaller. Staff always fantastic but the food just doesn’t seem to be as good as it used to

  15. Norman W.
    Norman W.
    • 23 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice quiet environment

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Will definitely be back again.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5.5/10

    The service was a little low. The good was average and expensive for what it is. The staff were friendly but I was disappointed with the food.

  18. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 72 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great as usual. Loved the ham hock croquette. Sad that the chicken with wild mushrooms and miso butter (my favourite!) has been replaced with duck. Unfortunately I’m not a huge fan of duck.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    We always enjoy dining at The Hills Lodge.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 243 reviews
    9/10

    My duck dish was beautiful. A little expensive but very special.