Back

Reviews Nobles Restaurant

9/10

Excellent

based on 224 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sarah W.
    Sarah W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really lovely. We go to Nobles often and it never disappoints.

  2. Marianna W.
    Marianna W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I went to Nobles in early July with my friend for my birthday. 6 weeks later we returned this time for my friend's birthday. The menu was different and both times the choices were of fine-dining standards without the huge price tags. We had to write down our contact details upon entry, and the wait staff all wore masks. Tables were sufficiently spaced apart and we were happy with the COVID safe details. Service Manager (Meagan) was attentive and recognised us from the July visit. The service was friendly and delightful. We had a lovely meal and will definitely be back again soon. Special mention about the braised ribs and the coffee panna cotta - must try!

  3. Glen C.
    Glen C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great as always

  4. Mac F.
    Mac F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Love the warmth of this restaurant . The food was superb and service is great . We loved the atmosphere and friendliness of staff . Will definitely go back

  5. Poh E.
    Poh E.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service and atmosphere. Menu selection is to be improved

  6. Glen C.
    Glen C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great!

  7. Darryl W.
    Darryl W.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great local

  8. Craig K.
    Craig K.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Our fish was off. Soup fantastic. Small serving of pana cota. Great wait staff.

  9. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 75 reviews
    10/10

    Love this restaurant. Quiet, cozy and very comfortable. Last but not least, the food is good with good quality ingredients. I’ve been a regular here for the past few years.

  10. Christine D.
    Christine D.
    • one review
    6/10

    It was ok but could have been better, it is all about the service.

  11. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 75 reviews
    10/10

    Have been here many times over the years. Great food, great atmosphere and great food.

  12. Paula D.
    Paula D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely evening with friends.

  13. Steven T.
    Steven T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere, excellent food and great service. Menu choices are fairly limited but we always have a good experience here. Really enjoy the quiet environment - makes it easy to have a conversation without shouting.

  14. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 75 reviews
    10/10

    There was a limited menu last night because of the Christmas/New Year holiday season. There was still a good variety in the entrees. We had the zucchini flowers and crab risotto. Both were delicious. For mains we had the chicken schnitzel and sirloin. Again, both were cooked well, chicken was succulent and the sirloin was cooked as ordered...medium rare. For dessert we tried the plum pudding and the chocolat mousse. We were very happy with both desserts. We brought along relatives this time and they were also very happy with their meals. They loved the ambience of the place too where at least you can hear yourself talk unlike many places these days.

  15. KHOON H.
    KHOON H.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Waitress got the cut of meat order wrong, chef cooked it the wrong way ... very disappointing

  16. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff was very welcoming and efficient. The menu was varied with additional specials which were clearly explained. The food was high quality and served in a reasonable time

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.5/10

    The Food was great but the mains could have had a bit more volume to them.

  18. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 75 reviews
    10/10

    One of my favourite restaurants for fine dining. I have lost count of the number of times I’ve been here and the food and service never disappoints. One of my all time favourite dish from this restaurant is Chicken Supreme with artichoke, wild mushrooms and miso butter and a big thank you to Chef Ryan for surprising me with this dish even though it was no longer on the menu.

  19. Anthony W.
    Anthony W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional service in a delightful restaurant.

  20. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 75 reviews
    9.5/10

    The stand out dish tonight was the Chicken Supreme with artichoke, wild mushrooms and miso butter. This dish is so delicious . The chicken was tender and juicy. I LOVE mushrooms and the combination of miso butter, artichoke........everything on this plate complimented each other perfectly. Thank you so much @chefryang for surprising me with my favourite dish even though it’s no longer on the menu. We also had the tempura zucchini and croquettes for entree. Both dishes were just as good. Service was top notch tonight.

  21. Carron M.
    Carron M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It wasn’t busy when I was at Nobles but we had to wave to the waitress for her attention.Very friendly while at our table

  22. Lyall W.
    Lyall W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Celebrated my wife's birthday with a complimentary small bottle of sparkling wine plus a lit candle with her sweets.

  23. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    An enjoyable family dinner

  24. Craig K.
    Craig K.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Angus beef burger, well...not enough fat, no flavour, and bun, just bun.

  25. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommended

  26. Belinda H.
    Belinda H.
    • 17 reviews
    7.75/10

    Portion sizing seems to be getting smaller. Staff always fantastic but the food just doesn’t seem to be as good as it used to

  27. Norman W.
    Norman W.
    • 23 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice quiet environment

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Will definitely be back again.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5.5/10

    The service was a little low. The good was average and expensive for what it is. The staff were friendly but I was disappointed with the food.

  30. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 75 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great as usual. Loved the ham hock croquette. Sad that the chicken with wild mushrooms and miso butter (my favourite!) has been replaced with duck. Unfortunately I’m not a huge fan of duck.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    We always enjoy dining at The Hills Lodge.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 243 reviews
    9/10

    My duck dish was beautiful. A little expensive but very special.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    Friendly quick service.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    8.25/10

    We are Accor Club members and love this restaurant. Must say though that it is time to change the menu as it has been like this for a while

  35. Belinda H.
    Belinda H.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service was fantastic, the meals delicious but unfortunately the serving are tiny - one small lamb shank on a small bed of mash $37. Yes it was tasty but really not worth the money

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    I love this restaurant but will not book through FORK again as they had no record of our booking.

  37. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 75 reviews
    8/10

    Back here just to have the Supreme Chicken, wild mushrooms and miso butter again. Third time in a row now. It’s that good!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.75/10

    Once a week

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good as always

  40. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 75 reviews
    8.25/10

    Love the chicken supreme, wild mushrooms and miso butter. I came back here especially to savour this dish again. Also had the chocolate fondant for dessert and it was delicious.