325 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
325 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Mon, 4 Feb 2019

(8)
Good food. Restaurant was crowded and staff did not come round to offer dessert or clean the table before dessert was served.
Debbie

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(10)
We had a wonderful time celebrating our birthdays and had wonderful service

dined on Wed, 9 Jan 2019

(6)
The food was good, but we had to ask for our miso soup 3 times before it finally arrived 1/2 way through the meal. No finesse in service. Bento boxes piled up and placed in front of us...and I am quite sure any Japanese patron would be horrified. Good selection of choices for lunch. We also had to battle a fly which hovered for a while. Will we be back? Probably not. disappointing.

dined on Mon, 10 Dec 2018

(8)
The staff highly recommended to try the Omakase menu (chef's choice), which we did. Although we enjoyed the meal, would not say we enjoyed all 9 dishes served up. Was not my best experience at Nobu.

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(10)
Excellent food and service

dined on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

(8)
Wonderful food, expensive but worth it for a special occasion.

dined on Sun, 25 Nov 2018

(9)
Lovely meal for our anniversary

dined on Thu, 22 Nov 2018

(8)
Very noisy - not good for conversation Service almost too good - feel a little rushed Food very good

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(7)
Amazing food, good service. Ambience has gone downhill and it is now noisy and overcrowded. We used to go for special treats but appears to be just another expensive restaurant now. The food really is extraordinary but don’t think I’ll bother again in a hurry.
Kara Frazer

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(6)
Food was next level amazing- Black Cod Miso and the Duck were divine. Unfortunately the service was very average. Our drinks bill is usually bigger than the food bill, however after our first order no one asked. For a ‘fine dining’ experience, with a hefty price tag, that isn’t acceptable.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Nobu Perth

Japanese royalty Nobu is the world's most recognised Japanese restaurants, known for it's innovative 'New Style" Japanese cuisine. Esteemed Chef Nobu Matsuhisa brings his reputable fusion of traditional Japanese cuisine with South American flavours to create the unique dining experience that is Nobu.The stunning interior, including intricate glass chandeliers, reflects the elements of the earth and water, which are key to the cuisine. Along with an intimate sake bar, Nobu Perth also offers the first ever Nobu Teppanyaki with two private Teppan tables, perfect for a fun and exciting dining experience with family and friends. . Nobu Perth is perfect for any occasion that demands something out of the ordinary. You’ll be amazed as the highly skilled, knife-wielding chefs turn sushi preparation into a feast of entertainment before your eyes. Sample the culinary delights of Nobu today. Bookings are available for lunch Tuesday to Sunday or dinner daily. Best dish: lobster with wasabi pepper or black bean sauce.

Nobu Address

Google Map