Back

Reviews North Bondi Fish

9/10
Excellent
based on 60 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Emma H.
    Emma H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What is not to love about this amazing restaurant! We were welcomed at the door with a friendly smile, seated at the best table, served perfectly chilled wine that we enjoyed with the most delicious seafood... Everything was perfect! We started with a few oysters that were fresh, creamy and delicious! The snapper ceviche is amazing!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED We then shared the flounder - all of this paired with a delicious crisp Riesling made for a perfect Monday lunch overlooking North Bondi Beach . A special shout out to Emma!! We will definitely be back!

  2. Lily S.
    Lily S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Service was great and food was delicious. The location speaks for itself!

  3. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food with excellent friendly service. The location is outstanding with stunning views. This place is not to be missed. Try and secure an outside table

  4. Lisa C.
    Lisa C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this place! The food is exceptional and great vibe, if a little loud inside. On a hot night, we were lucky enough to score a table outside, with views and breeze! The wait staff were doing an amazing job but were a little run off their feet when we arrived. Made up for it with exceptional and attentive service.

  5. Axe A.
    Axe A.
    • one review
    9/10

    View was fab, food was lovely, but not fantastic. Perfect beach location!

  6. Kate R.
    Kate R.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    We had the $69 4 course special. First course was just a very small bowl of spicy macadamia nuts, but they were very tasty. The remaining courses were sardine and onion jam bruschetta, chilli spammer crab pasta and chocolate parfait - all tastefully presented and delicious. We went on a Friday evening when the restaurant was full and noisy making conversation rather hard. Our waiter was efficient and attentive. The restaurant has a great location and a fantastic view over Bondi Beach. Would definitely return.

  7. Chris K.
    Chris K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and wine and beautiful venue

  8. Irene D.
    Irene D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This restaurant was recommended by a work colleague and I'm so glad we went. Food was absolutely amazing. Recommend you order a few dishes to share so that you get to taste the different dishes. None disappointed. If you're not a big seafood fan, give it a go as I think this place will change your mind. Will definitely go back.

  9. Kate D.
    Kate D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and drinks were superb and atmosphere was everything you could ask for! Perfect long lunch venue.

  10. Josephine P.
    Josephine P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and love that they have a dij Really relaxed chilled vibe. Nice for summer days. Seafood is always fresh, have been coming here for a few years

  11. Penelope C.
    Penelope C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food

  12. Matt M.
    Matt M.
    • 69 reviews
    8.5/10

    Views are overrated unless you are right at the front - low ceiling. Noisy at its peak so large groups would struggle to hear dining companions. Typical Solotel professionalism in the kitchen. Well priced for quality and serves. Interesting wine list. Friendly, team-minded service.

  13. Helen S.
    Helen S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    There were 5 of us for an OS friend's birthday we sat outside on the deck, it was a perfect night and the food and drinks were excellent. Our waiter was lots of fun too. A perfect night!

  14. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and wine and excellent and attentive service. Wonderful location! Great for a special group dinner!

  15. Brigitte C.
    Brigitte C.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    Disappointing selection for anyone with food intolerance and meals were over priced for selections. NBF is all about the location - this is what you are paying for. Suggest surf club upstairs better value and better view given current Beach repairs underway.

  16. Alex F.
    Alex F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Such amazing service and the food was great. They moved us outside which was a nice touch as the restaurant was so busy. Lovely wine and drinks too.

  17. Victoria S.
    Victoria S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Had to wait for our table to be ready which, wasn't an issue but we struggled to get served at the bar and there wasn't really much space to stand. Drinks took a while because they couldn't find a corkscrew!? After 20 mins we had to ask again about the table and then we eventually got seated. Service was ok, not great. For what we paid we expected the food to be impressive but we've had much better for less.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.25/10

    Beautiful day and lovely outdoor table...food and wine was fabulous as usual...service was a little sloppy to be honest...still a great afternoon!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food in gorgeous setting. The staff were very patient and helpful with our kids. We had a wonderful family lunch. Highly recommend

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great atmosphere, delicious food, friendly service. Love this place!

  21. Gina H.
    Gina H.
    • 73 reviews
    8/10

    Great views value and food

  22. Natasha G.
    Natasha G.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Always good food but very dissociating service, waited 1.5 hours between courses

  23. Adrian S.
    Adrian S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Brilliant room with good simple cooking and fresh flavours. Good seasonal menu too. A Sydney classic.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food, great views specially if dining on the balcony, would recommend and definitely go again.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience. Loved the cocktails

  26. Donelle F.
    Donelle F.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Great dining even on a very stormy night. Great service and super fresh seafood.

  27. Gill B.
    Gill B.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    We had a lovely celebratory lunch here on a Sunday avo - weather was beautiful for outside table and to enjoy the setting. Staff were v friendly with good service and tasty fish dishes.

  28. Suzy B.
    Suzy B.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great decor & atmosphere & music

  29. Andrew C.
    Andrew C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is a peach of restaurant with a fantastic easy feel to it. What's not to love!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fresh and delicious fish, with an incredible view over Bondi

  31. ADAM B.
    ADAM B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    For me my past memories of NBF was fish ‘n chips. We ventured beyond this and I had the best fish tacos I have ever had in my life. The king fish super, the tuna super. Really fine dining for a long lunch. Super, super, super. And the Negroni Sours were exceptional. Cannot be faulted in my view.

  32. Anthony E.
    Anthony E.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    North Bondi local

  33. Richard B.
    Richard B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service food was good except for the fish tacos they were a little bland and had little to no seasoning