Back

Reviews North Bondi Fish

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 31 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Josephine P.
    Josephine P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and love that they have a dij Really relaxed chilled vibe. Nice for summer days. Seafood is always fresh, have been coming here for a few years

  2. Penelope C.
    Penelope C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food

  3. Matt M.
    Matt M.
    • 66 reviews
    8.5/10

    Views are overrated unless you are right at the front - low ceiling. Noisy at its peak so large groups would struggle to hear dining companions. Typical Solotel professionalism in the kitchen. Well priced for quality and serves. Interesting wine list. Friendly, team-minded service.

  4. Helen S.
    Helen S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    There were 5 of us for an OS friend's birthday we sat outside on the deck, it was a perfect night and the food and drinks were excellent. Our waiter was lots of fun too. A perfect night!

  5. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and wine and excellent and attentive service. Wonderful location! Great for a special group dinner!

  6. Brigitte C.
    Brigitte C.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Disappointing selection for anyone with food intolerance and meals were over priced for selections. NBF is all about the location - this is what you are paying for. Suggest surf club upstairs better value and better view given current Beach repairs underway.

  7. Alex F.
    Alex F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Such amazing service and the food was great. They moved us outside which was a nice touch as the restaurant was so busy. Lovely wine and drinks too.

  8. Victoria S.
    Victoria S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Had to wait for our table to be ready which, wasn't an issue but we struggled to get served at the bar and there wasn't really much space to stand. Drinks took a while because they couldn't find a corkscrew!? After 20 mins we had to ask again about the table and then we eventually got seated. Service was ok, not great. For what we paid we expected the food to be impressive but we've had much better for less.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.25/10

    Beautiful day and lovely outdoor table...food and wine was fabulous as usual...service was a little sloppy to be honest...still a great afternoon!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food in gorgeous setting. The staff were very patient and helpful with our kids. We had a wonderful family lunch. Highly recommend

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great atmosphere, delicious food, friendly service. Love this place!

  12. Gina H.
    Gina H.
    • 73 reviews
    8/10

    Great views value and food

  13. Natasha G.
    Natasha G.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Always good food but very dissociating service, waited 1.5 hours between courses

  14. Adrian S.
    Adrian S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Brilliant room with good simple cooking and fresh flavours. Good seasonal menu too. A Sydney classic.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food, great views specially if dining on the balcony, would recommend and definitely go again.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience. Loved the cocktails

  17. Donelle F.
    Donelle F.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Great dining even on a very stormy night. Great service and super fresh seafood.

  18. Gill B.
    Gill B.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    We had a lovely celebratory lunch here on a Sunday avo - weather was beautiful for outside table and to enjoy the setting. Staff were v friendly with good service and tasty fish dishes.

  19. Suzy B.
    Suzy B.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great decor & atmosphere & music

  20. Andrew C.
    Andrew C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is a peach of restaurant with a fantastic easy feel to it. What's not to love!