9.4/10
Excellent
based on 192 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Janielle K.
    Janielle K.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    Simple italian done well. Great service, the chef even altered a seafood platter so it met dietary requirements. A well crafted wine list compliments the experience.

  2. Hamdy S.
    Hamdy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was awesome and service was great. Very warm and cozy place in front of the beach. It is a great romantic spot.............................

  3. Katie S.
    Katie S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely setting right on North Beach. The service is always excellent, as is the food. We enjoyed arancini, calamarata and pizza - all were very flavoursome, generous and delicious. Whether as a couple, family or with a group of friends, we always enjoy a lovely dining experience here. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  4. Margaret F.
    Margaret F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed with the food or service.. the seafood platter is absolutely to die for. It is a nice size for a restiaranrt.

  5. Celia C.
    Celia C.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    We love the restaurant, chilled, kids friendly and good variety of the menu. Services can be better and prefer restaurant has their own toilet rather than share with the beach users

  6. Rob S.
    Rob S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was amazing. Food, staff, I couldn't fault a thing. Staff were very friendly and the food was amazing. It was a great Valentine's Day dinner

  7. Sherry H.
    Sherry H.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Meals was amazing, staff were a little slow with the drinks. Great atmosphere and view. Aperol spritz was good, recommend the salumi board for a starter.

  8. Jenna B.
    Jenna B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Delicious food and great location! We would’ve liked to sit at one of the two empty tables near the window as we were celebrating something special however after asking twice we were told they weren’t available. They were still empty 2.5 hours later when we left.

  9. Karen R.
    Karen R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    I love The Northbeach Pavilion for its location, ambience & great food. We were able to go early for dinner & shared the King Prawn Pizza, Salmon, Calamari & Nashi Pear salad. A fantastic evening.

  10. Jenny B.
    Jenny B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love the Northbeach Pavilion, one of our favourites in Wollongong. Great food, fabulous location and the staff are amazing. Always feel super welcome and never leave disappointed. Highly recommend

  11. L.eanne M.
    L.eanne M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful service, excellent food. Very happy with the wine. A wonderful night

  12. Carol S.
    Carol S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Terrific location, friendly and attentive service. New menu has a good variety of options and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Staff were friendly, polite, and helpful.

  13. Hazel Thompson h.
    Hazel Thompson h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best fish and chips in Sydney!

  14. Karen R.
    Karen R.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    We’ve eaten here before with family & friends so always good to come back. I booked a table for 5:30pm a few weeks ahead and asked to be near the window which was fantastic. We ordered the 1m long pizza with 3 toppings and 4 salads as well which was enough. Great atmosphere also. We were only told near the end of our meal that another group was due in at 8pm so good to keep that in mind. Really enjoyed the night.

  15. Michelle E.
    Michelle E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We've eaten at this restaurant a number of times and it never disappoints. The food is always great and the service is fantastic. We have a family of allergies and everything was taken care of. The location is perfect, right on the beach. We were a bit warm during the meal, but it was a 44 degree day and the aircon kicked in a bit later, but can't fault anything else here

  16. jessica s.
    jessica s.
    • one review
    6/10

    The pizza and the food is great, however the venue is super loud and we were basically kicked out. We had an earlyish (6.45pm) booking and spent well over $400 for 6 people, and without warning the bill was pushed onto us and we were asked to leave at 9pm, being told that the next table had arrived. It was my partner and I and both of our parents, so not exactly a rowdy group. We have our own venue so understand hospitality and the need to turn over tables, however it would have been better to let us know on arrival that we had to be out by a certain time or at least given some notice that there was another booking, rather than being pushed out with no warning. Left a really bad impression on us at the end of a really good night otherwise.

  17. Tammy  F.
    Tammy F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food - every bite across several dishes divine! Fabulous service ! Wish they would open in Melbourne where we are from! Very child friendly too! Highly recommend

  18. Leigh F.
    Leigh F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The atmosphere ,service and food is first class. Good range of unique pizzas served on light pastry base means you can finish the meal without feeling bloated. The location is a little noisey to relatively small floor space and tiled floor however as said above the service, food and atmosphere easily compensate this. Happily recommend this great little gem by the sea

  19. Deb N.
    Deb N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service within the iconic Bathers Pavilion were only surpassed by the beauty of North Beach, Even to a local who has grown up in Wollongong, the views and feeling that you are sitting so close to the beach create a memorable dining experience. I'll be back!

  20. Tracey C.
    Tracey C.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Staff were friendly. Food was fresh although pricey for what you actually get on the plate. One of our party ordered the grilled salmon filet with green beans with lemon capers butter sauce $36.00. He got a pile of green beans, one piece of salmon with 4 tiny capers on it and that was it. Service was good and the atmosphere was good.

  21. Amy H.
    Amy H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Unbelievable food, unbelievable setting and fantastic staff including the hostess Maria! We have enjoyed every dish on that creative and delicious menu!

  22. Susan A.
    Susan A.
    • one review
    10/10

    My fave italian restaurant !

  23. Filippa  C.
    Filippa C.
    • one review
    8/10

    I ordered the oysters with watermelon but I felt they were very small did the price. But otherwise it was good smear ice and very friendly staff. You

  24. Susie O.
    Susie O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious - those planks of pizza are so so good. The staff were very welcoming and accommodated our last minute additions to our table numbers. We will return.

  25. Marica C.
    Marica C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We love this place and love the new look, we try come here every year for my mum's birthday and are never disappointed by service and food and of course the view and location

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service the waitress & manageress went out of their way to make sure all of our food was too our liking exceptional service they both deserve higher then 10 stars but it only goes that high

  27. Gabbi e.
    Gabbi e.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great pizzas and ravioli

  28. Celia C.
    Celia C.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great venue. Good atmosphere, great view and good food. We love it.

  29. Phillip S.
    Phillip S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been a few times now, always great!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good for groups. Sharing the food would be best. As you would expect the wines are on the expensive side. The location, the staff and the ambience make this an excellent eating choice.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic food.

  32. Catherine V.
    Catherine V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional service and food.. Highly recommended

  33. Brandon M.
    Brandon M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely place definitely coming back

  34. Jorge G.
    Jorge G.
    • one review
    7/10

    Table for two appeared an afterthought as it was located in the thoroughfare. I was bumped it twice by staff.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was awesome, great night out for our anniversary

  36. Kris M.
    Kris M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    went as a group of 5 people with a baby and the staff were friendly and allowed us to move into a quieter spot when baby started losing it. food was great and awesome value for money.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Staff and food were both A+. Staff were all very friendly and attentive. Nothing negative to say about our night.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant with exceptional, friendly service; delicious Italian food; incredible location. Everything about this place is good. We love it.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Just a nice out of the way Restraunt will good food an great service.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    7.25/10

    The food was quite nice. We had the garlic prawns, mushrooms, olives, pizza, cutlets, fish and calamari. I don’t recommend the mussels. They have a tray for cutlery and napkins that was part of the table which made it feel like a bistro rather than a restaurant. The cafe outside used a loud speaker to announce orders which was a bit annoying. The staff were pleasant (cut up and served our cake, got the orders right and refreshed drinks). However, they often interrupted to take away plates. The views were lovely. Overall a pleasant experience.