345 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.4
345 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.7)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(9.3)

dined on Thu, 10 May 2018

(9)
A very cosy warm friendly venue with delicious food and a great wine list ... thank you for looking after my family so well
Lee

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(9)
Stunning sums it up but if your not expecting to pay for this awesome experience than you shouldn't go.

dined on Thu, 3 May 2018

(10)
Impeccable service - such a refreshing change to be so well attended by true professionals
Louise Di Francesco

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(10)
Fabulous gem! Wonderful friendly staff. Amazing food. Worth every cent. I love it.

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(10)
Great Night Really Liked the way we were treated. thanks

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(9)
As always Novaro's never disappoints - great service and friendly, great food and wine choices...
Phil

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(10)
Fantastic, personal and friendly service with great food. Our favourite in Launceston over 15 years!

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(9)
A lovely place for a special occasion.

dined on Thu, 19 Apr 2018

(10)
Fantastic! As always...

dined on Thu, 19 Apr 2018

(9)
High-class Italian fare with friendly, attentive service. Our first time there but not our last.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Novaro's Italian Restaurant

Take heart Novaro’s is a special-event kind of place, somewhere you would like to take that special someone to create a special memory. And that memory would definitely include the divine food that is prepared and served in this establishment. With lush surrounds in the renovated Edwardian homestead, you will be warmed right through when you come in from the brisk Tasmanian air in their cosy wood firelit dining room. The area is decorated in beautiful artwork supplied by renowned local artist Junko Go, in case you’re tempted to take a little bit of Tasmania home with you! Delightful local produce leaps off the pages of their menus including dishes such as creamy seafood soup (Crema frutti brodo) and Spaghettini al gamberoni (spaghetti with pan seared prawns.) Enjoy a glass or two of the local Tasmanian whites or select something from their wide list. Head Chef Nicholas Hooper takes you on a special journey with food that is best enjoyed slowly, and a lot of it. Best dish: Scaloppine alla Marsala

Novaro's Italian Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87