Back

Reviews O Bar and Dining

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 815 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Supaporn  s.
    Supaporn s.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Section waiter rude, starting with section waiter trowing towel to me , secondly waiting 20 min for order, service not excellent like most people describe, in the end I wait 35 min for dessert, I made a I complaint for eggplant was completely salty but nothing happen. When I booked I told them was my boyfriend birthday expecting a dessert with candle and happy birthday in the beginning nothing happen them when we talk with a waiter we get dessert with candle,.. I’m very disappointed with service and a little bit with food. I don’t recommend to anyone

  2. Roberto F.
    Roberto F.
    • 36 reviews
    6.5/10

    One knows that one is paying for the view and the supposed glamour, but it's pricey for what it is (make that priceyyyyy!) and while one is placed at the top of the city, it feels that more could be made of the setting

  3. Adi D.
    Adi D.
    • one review
    6/10

    Paying so much and such average food. We ordered the mains and the food was sweet. We got it changed and again it was sweet. We even asked that let us know if it’s sweet as we don’t like sweet food. Won’t you tell us. The rigatoni was so sweet and we were told because of cashew sauce which wasn’t mentioned!! The risotto again was sweet and I don’t how that was even a risotto. It was more like a desert. Paid over $300 for very mediocre food. I have tried many fine dining but this chef is quite Boring and below average. Except the scallops nothing was right . Felt like a rip off! Never again!

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Adi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it is appreciated. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We will be sure to pass this feedback over to the team. We hope you can give us another chance in the future. Thank you.

  4. María Teresa S.
    María Teresa S.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    We went for the view of the place and it is really nice! The food is very expensive, but you are also ñaying the experience of the Sydney view by night. The food and the service was very good.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Maria, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Thank you

  5. William B.
    William B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, worth 3 times the price. We came 30min before our booking and our table was already available, perfect!

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you

  6. Amberley M.
    Amberley M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Drink order was wrong and took an inordinate amount of time to come. Vegetarian meal was deeply disappointing. Had no cohesion of flavours, pasta was overcooked and tasted pretty bad with addition of hemp. For this caliber of restaurant and given the modern creativity in the vegetarian field it was astoundingly bad.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Amberley, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it is appreciated. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We will be sure to pass these details over to the team. We hope you can give us another chance in the future. Thank you.

  7. Eugene T.
    Eugene T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Spatchcock was delicious as was the salmon main

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it is appreciated. We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again next time. Thank you!

  8. Madeleine B.
    Madeleine B.
    • 29 reviews
    6.5/10

    Firstly let me say that the view is worth the price we paid for a night out! I was a little disappointed with the greeting and service from the waitstaff at dinner. I had mentioned it was my daughter's 25th birthday with no response or acknowledgment from the staff. The courses were hastily explained which was disappointing as it would have improved the dining experience. We had the vegan menu which I must say, the servings were very generous. The staff in the bar area were attentive and really engaging.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Madeleine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it is appreciated. We are disappointed to hear you did not fully enjoy your experience with us. We will be sure to pass this feedback over to the team. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Booked 5:30pm session with 20% off food. Seated at a table next to the window with amazing views. Twice cooked duck was the standout dish. Incredible atmosphere watching the sunset over the city.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you

  10. Kasidit C.
    Kasidit C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    o bar making my fantastic night.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Ben, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.25/10

    Service was excellent. Salmon starter sumptuous. We advised them that it was a special occasion and they remembered and responded accordingly. The views are amazing. All in all, a fabulous evening.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!

  12. Giorgia R.
    Giorgia R.
    • 5 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing service and view. The food was really good, they should deserve an hat.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Giorgia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  13. Ridima S.
    Ridima S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    It is one of the best places we have been to and we loved everything about it. Would Have loved to see more options for food but whatever we got was amazing.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    We had an amazing waiter who served us the entire night. He was very attentive, food was delicious and great wine list. View is to die for!

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it is appreciated. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Thank you!

  15. David R.
    David R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    the service and foods are excellent. unexpected birthday cake and candle made us very happy. I would say thank you to all staff.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi David, Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. I will pass this feedback onto our staff. They will be very happy to hear this. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  16. Ramneek K.
    Ramneek K.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Most spectacular views sydney can offer !! The staff are genuinely nice and look after you till the end, will definitely come back again.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Ramneek, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great views, great service. Not the best fine dining experience in terms of food but good

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    View is beautiful, food is average I would say.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the venue in the future

  19. Jian c.
    Jian c.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great view and nice recommendations from our waiter. I didn’t get to ask his name but he really has the skills to work in the fine dinning environment. Very impressive. The young one was alright but we have to wait and signal him a couple of times. Overall the view is great, the food is better than I expected, the service is worth the extra charge, with 20% off the food bill I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to celebrate or just have a lovely night.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Jian, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    9/10

    Great fine dining and bar restaurant, food and service was lovely. Definitely a place for special occasions.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  21. Blake W.
    Blake W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Celebrated first wedding anniversary and went with the 8-course tasting menu and matching beverages. Both the food and drinks were amazing and equally matched by the service. Thank you for the experience.

    O Bar and Dining

    Dear Blake. We appreciate your review and glowing comments and thank you for choosing to spend your special occasion with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

  22. Steven S.
    Steven S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Sensational views with a perfect dining experience 10/10.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hello Steven. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we appreciate your comments and ratings. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was great, views are amazing. Service was definitely not up to the standing of that kind of venue.

    O Bar and Dining

    Thank you for your review and we're pleased you enjoyed dining with us. Your comment regarding the service will be passed onto management for a follow up. None the less we hope that you will visit us again in the future.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great restaurant with fantastic views

    O Bar and Dining

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    There was no price on the menu so we were surprised how much we spent. The appetizer (some pickled raddish, cauliflower & fried seeds) were very disappointing but the food (entree&main) was very nice and we have enjoyed it.

    O Bar and Dining

    Thank you for taking the time to review us and we're glad you enjoyed your dinner. We do have the pricing for our menus either below the main heading or beside individual dishes but perhaps this was over looked while you were enjoying the views from up here. None the less we hope that you will visit us again in the future.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    7/10

    Have been here before and had a good evening. This time however, we were disappointed with the food for price you pay.

    O Bar and Dining

    Thank you for dining with us again and your review. Our prices are similar to other comparable business in the area, and we strive to offer good value and quality service. We regret that was not your impression and offer our apologies.

  27. Michelle R.
    Michelle R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely evening

    O Bar and Dining

    Dear Michelle. Thank you for your generous review and lovely comment. We hope to see you again in the future.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and views and excellent service

    O Bar and Dining

    Thanks very much for your review and lovely comments which will be passed onto the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was amazing, with a fantastic view too. Very good for dates and special occasions.

    O Bar and Dining

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and for your your lovely comments which will be passed onto the team.

  30. Jason S.
    Jason S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    We had a great evening with incredible food and amazing views of Sydney!

    O Bar and Dining

    Dear Jason. Thank you for choosing to dine with us and we're pleased you enjoyed your meal and the views from up here. We hope to see you again in the future.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    5.5/10

    This was our third visit to O Bar and won’t be going back again in a hurry. Felt very rushed and food was quite ordinary. Very disappointed.

    O Bar and Dining

    Thank you for reviewing us and we apologise if you felt rushed and didn't enjoy your dinner. Our manager would like to follow up with you so if you have a moment please contact us at reservations@obardining.com.au Kind regards.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    Place is outstanding. Food, wine, decor, ambience, location was excellent, unforgettable actually!! Though $90 for fish & chips that my nine year old found unappealing and the desserts weren’t for him. We’ll come back but more kid friendly please - we’re a family and we all deserve to enjoy an outing and our meals.

    O Bar and Dining

    Thank you for your review and feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.75/10

    Great views but food and service a bit disappointing for the price

    O Bar and Dining

    Thank you for your review and feedback. Our prices are similar to other comparable business in the area, and we strive to offer good value and quality food and service. We regret that was not your impression and offer our apologies.

  34. Joe A.
    Joe A.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The service needs to be better and the price should be the food not the view . I brought my friends from New York to dinner and 4 people $570 dollars is over priced

    O Bar and Dining

    Dear Joe. Thank you for your review and we apologise if the service you received was not up to our usual standard. This will be passed onto the team and we hope that you will visit us again in the future.

  35. David  H.
    David H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly and welcoming service. Absolutely beautiful food complemented by the spectacular views.

    O Bar and Dining

    Dear David. Thanks for your review and we're pleased you enjoyed your dinner and the views from up here. We hope to see you again soon.

  36. Glenn P.
    Glenn P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lamb main course was tough and fatty

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Glenn. Thank you for reviewing us and offering your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

  37. Dianne H.
    Dianne H.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The service I received from booking, special requests and then at the restaurant was superb. The evening was very enjoyable.

    O Bar and Dining

    Dear Dianne. Thank you for your review and lovely comments which will be shared with the team. It was our pleasure to have you dine with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

  38. Katie R.
    Katie R.
    • one review
    9/10

    great vegan menu / as well as 'normal' menu

    O Bar and Dining

    Dear Katie, Thanks for taking the time to review us and we're pleased you enjoyed both of our menus. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

  39. Deborah S.
    Deborah S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food options. Incredible views. Attentive service

    O Bar and Dining

    Dear Deborah. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we appreciate your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Too expensive, and didn't feel too special being there

    O Bar and Dining

    Thank you for visiting us and your review. We are sorry to hear your experience didn’t leave up to your expectations.