Back

Reviews O Bar and Dining

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 790 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Amberley M.
    Amberley M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Drink order was wrong and took an inordinate amount of time to come. Vegetarian meal was deeply disappointing. Had no cohesion of flavours, pasta was overcooked and tasted pretty bad with addition of hemp. For this caliber of restaurant and given the modern creativity in the vegetarian field it was astoundingly bad.

  2. Eugene T.
    Eugene T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Spatchcock was delicious as was the salmon main

  3. Madeleine B.
    Madeleine B.
    • 29 reviews
    6.5/10

    Firstly let me say that the view is worth the price we paid for a night out! I was a little disappointed with the greeting and service from the waitstaff at dinner. I had mentioned it was my daughter's 25th birthday with no response or acknowledgment from the staff. The courses were hastily explained which was disappointing as it would have improved the dining experience. We had the vegan menu which I must say, the servings were very generous. The staff in the bar area were attentive and really engaging.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Booked 5:30pm session with 20% off food. Seated at a table next to the window with amazing views. Twice cooked duck was the standout dish. Incredible atmosphere watching the sunset over the city.

  5. Kasidit C.
    Kasidit C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    o bar making my fantastic night.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.25/10

    Service was excellent. Salmon starter sumptuous. We advised them that it was a special occasion and they remembered and responded accordingly. The views are amazing. All in all, a fabulous evening.

  7. Giorgia R.
    Giorgia R.
    • 5 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing service and view. The food was really good, they should deserve an hat.

  8. Ridima S.
    Ridima S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    It is one of the best places we have been to and we loved everything about it. Would Have loved to see more options for food but whatever we got was amazing.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    We had an amazing waiter who served us the entire night. He was very attentive, food was delicious and great wine list. View is to die for!

  10. David R.
    David R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    the service and foods are excellent. unexpected birthday cake and candle made us very happy. I would say thank you to all staff.

  11. Ramneek K.
    Ramneek K.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Most spectacular views sydney can offer !! The staff are genuinely nice and look after you till the end, will definitely come back again.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great views, great service. Not the best fine dining experience in terms of food but good

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    View is beautiful, food is average I would say.

  14. Jian c.
    Jian c.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great view and nice recommendations from our waiter. I didn’t get to ask his name but he really has the skills to work in the fine dinning environment. Very impressive. The young one was alright but we have to wait and signal him a couple of times. Overall the view is great, the food is better than I expected, the service is worth the extra charge, with 20% off the food bill I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to celebrate or just have a lovely night.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    9/10

    Great fine dining and bar restaurant, food and service was lovely. Definitely a place for special occasions.

  16. Blake W.
    Blake W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Celebrated first wedding anniversary and went with the 8-course tasting menu and matching beverages. Both the food and drinks were amazing and equally matched by the service. Thank you for the experience.

  17. Steven S.
    Steven S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Sensational views with a perfect dining experience 10/10.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was great, views are amazing. Service was definitely not up to the standing of that kind of venue.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great restaurant with fantastic views

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    There was no price on the menu so we were surprised how much we spent. The appetizer (some pickled raddish, cauliflower & fried seeds) were very disappointing but the food (entree&main) was very nice and we have enjoyed it.