8.4/10
Very good
based on 797 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Adi D.
    Adi D.
    • one review
    6/10

    Paying so much and such average food. We ordered the mains and the food was sweet. We got it changed and again it was sweet. We even asked that let us know if it’s sweet as we don’t like sweet food. Won’t you tell us. The rigatoni was so sweet and we were told because of cashew sauce which wasn’t mentioned!! The risotto again was sweet and I don’t how that was even a risotto. It was more like a desert. Paid over $300 for very mediocre food. I have tried many fine dining but this chef is quite Boring and below average. Except the scallops nothing was right . Felt like a rip off! Never again!

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Adi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it is appreciated. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We will be sure to pass this feedback over to the team. We hope you can give us another chance in the future. Thank you.

  2. María Teresa S.
    María Teresa S.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    We went for the view of the place and it is really nice! The food is very expensive, but you are also ñaying the experience of the Sydney view by night. The food and the service was very good.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Maria, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Thank you

  3. William B.
    William B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, worth 3 times the price. We came 30min before our booking and our table was already available, perfect!

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you

  4. Amberley M.
    Amberley M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Drink order was wrong and took an inordinate amount of time to come. Vegetarian meal was deeply disappointing. Had no cohesion of flavours, pasta was overcooked and tasted pretty bad with addition of hemp. For this caliber of restaurant and given the modern creativity in the vegetarian field it was astoundingly bad.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Amberley, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it is appreciated. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We will be sure to pass these details over to the team. We hope you can give us another chance in the future. Thank you.

  5. Eugene T.
    Eugene T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Spatchcock was delicious as was the salmon main

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it is appreciated. We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again next time. Thank you!

  6. Madeleine B.
    Madeleine B.
    • 29 reviews
    6.5/10

    Firstly let me say that the view is worth the price we paid for a night out! I was a little disappointed with the greeting and service from the waitstaff at dinner. I had mentioned it was my daughter's 25th birthday with no response or acknowledgment from the staff. The courses were hastily explained which was disappointing as it would have improved the dining experience. We had the vegan menu which I must say, the servings were very generous. The staff in the bar area were attentive and really engaging.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Madeleine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it is appreciated. We are disappointed to hear you did not fully enjoy your experience with us. We will be sure to pass this feedback over to the team. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Booked 5:30pm session with 20% off food. Seated at a table next to the window with amazing views. Twice cooked duck was the standout dish. Incredible atmosphere watching the sunset over the city.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you

  8. Kasidit C.
    Kasidit C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    o bar making my fantastic night.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Ben, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.25/10

    Service was excellent. Salmon starter sumptuous. We advised them that it was a special occasion and they remembered and responded accordingly. The views are amazing. All in all, a fabulous evening.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!

  10. Giorgia R.
    Giorgia R.
    • 5 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing service and view. The food was really good, they should deserve an hat.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Giorgia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  11. Ridima S.
    Ridima S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    It is one of the best places we have been to and we loved everything about it. Would Have loved to see more options for food but whatever we got was amazing.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    We had an amazing waiter who served us the entire night. He was very attentive, food was delicious and great wine list. View is to die for!

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it is appreciated. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Thank you!

  13. David R.
    David R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    the service and foods are excellent. unexpected birthday cake and candle made us very happy. I would say thank you to all staff.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi David, Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. I will pass this feedback onto our staff. They will be very happy to hear this. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  14. Ramneek K.
    Ramneek K.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Most spectacular views sydney can offer !! The staff are genuinely nice and look after you till the end, will definitely come back again.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Ramneek, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great views, great service. Not the best fine dining experience in terms of food but good

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    View is beautiful, food is average I would say.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the venue in the future

  17. Jian c.
    Jian c.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great view and nice recommendations from our waiter. I didn’t get to ask his name but he really has the skills to work in the fine dinning environment. Very impressive. The young one was alright but we have to wait and signal him a couple of times. Overall the view is great, the food is better than I expected, the service is worth the extra charge, with 20% off the food bill I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to celebrate or just have a lovely night.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi Jian, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    9/10

    Great fine dining and bar restaurant, food and service was lovely. Definitely a place for special occasions.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  19. Blake W.
    Blake W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Celebrated first wedding anniversary and went with the 8-course tasting menu and matching beverages. Both the food and drinks were amazing and equally matched by the service. Thank you for the experience.

    O Bar and Dining

    Dear Blake. We appreciate your review and glowing comments and thank you for choosing to spend your special occasion with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

  20. Steven S.
    Steven S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Sensational views with a perfect dining experience 10/10.

    O Bar and Dining

    Hello Steven. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we appreciate your comments and ratings. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.