Back

Reviews - Oak & Vine - Cypress Lakes

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 35 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Rob R.
    Rob R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely staff. Food delicious and great timing between courses. The only recommendation is air conditioning was very cold. Thank u

  2. Lisl D.
    Lisl D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Really tasty food with excellent flavours. Very well presented. Would definitely come again.

  3. Matthew A.
    Matthew A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent menu, well priced, friendly and knowledgeable service. 3 course menu with wine. Very happy. Music, atmosphere, decor and lighting could have been slightly better (maybe an update) but didn’t detract from the overall experience.

  4. Brenda A.
    Brenda A.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We had a beautiful dinner with fantastic service. Unfortunately, we did have to wait 50 minutes for our table due to the restaurant not having sitting times but the staff more than made up for it with a free bottle of wine. We understood getting back into a routine after a pandemic may well have it hiccups so we didn't let it bother us too much. It was a fabulous meal which we all enjoyed.

  5. Renae R.
    Renae R.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely food. Waiting staff knew the menu well. Good gluten free options. Lacking in atmosphere as the restaurant was empty

  6. John S.
    John S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food featured interesting Australian native flavours, although from a fairly brief selection for each course and the wine list was quite extensive with mainly Australian labels. The service was good with some minor flaws. The scenery was very pleasant.

  7. Kerry P.
    Kerry P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Food was excellent. This restaurant deserves a higher rating. The broccolini was a highlight as was the dessert.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food was good however 1 of 4 meals were not what we ordered. Wine List was good without being extensive however Cocktails were ordinary. Very comfortable seating!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    6.5/10

    Costly for unexceptional food Service was good

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was OK, service was friendly but a little sparse. The menu was not that exciting

  11. Errol C.
    Errol C.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Food was excellent and very good service

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place for good quality food & wine.

  14. John H.
    John H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Magnificent Restaurant. Unrivalled in Pokolbin.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.75/10

    Lovely restaurant and friendly staff??

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    We loved dining at this restaurant. It was a pretty quiet night but the food was delicious and the wine was great too. We were served by Emma and she was very attentive and made us feel extremely welcome. Would definitely dine here again. Thanks Emma!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful night at this restaurant, taking a basic 3 course option, sharing entrees and dessert, with a main course each and a side. The restaurant was relatively empty, meaning that service was impeccable and food timings and other elements were probably not particularly difficult to control. The staff member made us feel very welcome and her suggestions from the menu were all spot on. Food was excellent. The general ambiance and atmosphere in the restaurant makes for a good night, and the view across the lake is beautiful before the sun goes down.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 233 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was ok. Service was good.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.25/10

    Lovely night, well presented food.

  20. Kim W.
    Kim W.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Wonderful service Delicious food

  21. Belinda M.
    Belinda M.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    This is a beautiful restaurant with great views and top quality décor. The service was very attentive from the moment we arrived and the meal presentation very impressive. The scallop entrée with pancetta is a must - cooked perfectly and very tasty. Steaks - my other half said it was the best he had eaten, cooked exactly to liking. Great kids menu and generous portions as well. Only downfall was my meal which was lamb and very overcooked, grey in colour. :( if this was medium rare as described, it would have been a 10/10. We will try again for sure.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.5/10

    A nice romantic venue

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.25/10

    A very relaxing evening dinner

  24. David C.
    David C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice setting Relaxed and great food

  25. Darren C.
    Darren C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Service was second to none. Meal was delicious

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    A fantastic night with great food and excellent service (thanks Maddie!). The view over the golf course was beautiful with the reflection of the sunset over the lake! I strongly recommend the quail! It was by far my favourite!