Back

Reviews Oakover Grounds

8.3/10

Very good

based on 242 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Las H.
    Las H.
    • one review
    6/10

    No improvement

  2. Joseph F.
    Joseph F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely setting. Staff were excellent. Will go back again and would recommend. Outdoors area excellent for children. Food was good with lots of options.

  3. Louise L.
    Louise L.
    • one review
    8/10

    The welcome from staff was excellent finding the right table for what we wanted, Only downside is waiting for meal which took an hour, expect this on weekends as big places that cater for large groups. There was only 2 of us and staff looked after us when we chased up our meal.

  4. Dawn K.
    Dawn K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice surroundings and a great breakfast

  5. Nichola V.
    Nichola V.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Very disappointed - The food was awful, Lamb shanks were so overcooked and dry with straight out the jar/can tomatoes chucked on top, potatoes were a mess, couldn't eat it at all. Salmon was Meh!, floury texture - overcooked - the chef/cook should be ashamed sending this out of the kitchen Such a shame because we have eaten some amazing meals here previously, we love the venue as we got married here but won't be eating here again in a rush

  6. Jade M.
    Jade M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fabulous setting. Relaxed and spacious. Lots of space for kids to explore and play. Staff were accommodating and moved us to a better table at their suggestion. Food was served quickly and was tasty. We will definitely truly be back.

    Oakover Grounds

    Hi Jade, Thanks for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and our team accommodated you during your stay. We will pass on your comments to our team and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

  7. Sandra B.
    Sandra B.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was a great place for a group of families to come out for lunch after sport. There was a slight mixup with some of the kids meals and took a while to sort out and get their meals but otherwise the food was delicious and the grounds were fantastic for the kids to play whilst we watched on from our undercover seats on the verandah. Would definitely come back.

    Oakover Grounds

    Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our family friendly space and that our team accommodated you during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

  8. Natasha W.
    Natasha W.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good. Chicken party was sizeable and juicy. Loaded fries and brisket roll were packed with meat. Barramundi was cooked well. Overall food was better than expected.

  9. Sharon M.
    Sharon M.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food came out really quickly. Coffee came out almost instantaneously. Picturesque location. Gluten free options available. The only thing that was a bit underwhelming was that there was a separate market operating where wine could not be purchased, so I had to queue up twice. Majority of the experience is lovely though, got to expect queues when going to a touristy location on a Sunday.

    Oakover Grounds

    Hey Sharon, It is so great to hear that you enjoyed the location and your meal with us. Our Swan Valley Market Place operates separately from the Grounds with two different payment locations - we apologise for any delays in service. Thank you again for taking the time to review your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

  10. Renee H.
    Renee H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Very loud venue! Even when the venue was mostly empty we struggled with the noise

  11. Bronwyn R.
    Bronwyn R.
    • one review
    10/10

    lunch with friends n kids, the atmosphere and location was excellent. The wine tasting added an essences of being down south and all the Staff were friendly and helpful. Meals were large, hot and delicious ????????????

    Oakover Grounds

    Hi Bronwyn, Thanks for your lovely review and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to seeing you back soon.

  12. Ana C.
    Ana C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food is yummy and wine was good. Place inside was noisy and a bit cold today. A shame that they don't serve food or let takeaway in the tables around the lake, as it was a sunny day and perfect for it! Not sure the purpose of having them

    Oakover Grounds

    Hi Ana, During the warmer months, we operate the Smokehouse. You order from the window and sit anywhere on the grounds. During winter we don't have this option but you are more than welcome to ask our team to move to the tables in the sun!

  13. Susanna V.
    Susanna V.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been to the Oakover Grounds few times now for lunch. Thoroughly enjoyed the food and lovely wine and the beautiful grounds. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Will be going again. Thank you

    Oakover Grounds

    Lovely to hear Susanna - look forward to seeing you back soon.

  14. Reza H.
    Reza H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent ambiance, lovely crew. I was disappointed that I didn't get an outdoor table at the beginning but I asked them again and they gave us a table outside :)

  15. Lyn O.
    Lyn O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was great, we were welcomed as soon as we entered, and were shown to a table of our choice. The wine was reasonably priced and the food was excellent. Definitely going back again.

    Oakover Grounds

    Thanks Lyn - look forward to seeing you back soon.

  16. Shirley P.
    Shirley P.
    • 28 reviews
    8/10

    Have always enjoyed our breakfast at this establishment,very casual setting but still very enjoyable.. will return perhaps for a lunch next time

  17. Michael  W.
    Michael W.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    I ordered smashed avocado and poached egg. For $17.50 the serve was way too small, and i was still hungry after I ate it and are starving right now. The setting was nice and the service was good.

  18. Domenic  F.
    Domenic F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service and very friendly staff. Food was awesome aswell. A great family friendly environment with paddle boats in lake for EVERYONE.

  19. Nadine W.
    Nadine W.
    • one review
    7/10

    meals were hit and miss on the table for flavor. burgers were poorly seasoned - just tasted like mince chicken wings and duck extremely salty massam curry flavor awesome

  20. Simon W.
    Simon W.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Book via Fork for 1.30pm . The host accepted us at 12.30pm which is very nice . They were large table around us . Atmosphere is good .We order a Burger and Barramundi for mains . Both were tasty and good . The waitress service were excellent . First time here . We will tell our friend and will return with our family in the near future . Thank You for a great sunday lunch.

  21. Natalie W.
    Natalie W.
    • 16 reviews
    7/10

    Great size kids meals and atmosphere.

  22. Yew Li C.
    Yew Li C.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Fiori coffee was good and so was the breakfast.

    Oakover Grounds

    Hi Yew Li, Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it is always so nice when a guest enjoys their visit and takes the time to let us know. I will certainly pass your comments onto the Team. Warm regards

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    7.25/10

    lovely little spot with views

    Oakover Grounds

    Thank you for enjoying your breakfast with us yesterday. We hope you will come back again soon. Warm regards

  24. Jane L.
    Jane L.
    • 18 reviews
    7.75/10

    Friendly staff Very relaxing place

  25. Aaron L.
    Aaron L.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    While it was a bit of wait for food given it was quite busy, the coffee was super quick and in the time we waited we tried out the paddle boats which the kids loved. Great place

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    5.75/10

    Very poor bruschetta and very dry chicken drumsticks when menu order was for wings ! , served with supermarket sauces so value poor at a family venue

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.25/10

    The food and wine is surprisingly very good and the outdoor activities for kids are an added plus. We had a great day on the lawn!

  28. Michelle W.
    Michelle W.
    • 12 reviews
    7/10

    It was an enjoyable dining experience.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was way too salty for both dishes we ordered. It would've been much better if there was less salt. I like well-seasoned food, but it was way too much. The staff and service were excellent and it's a lovely location to spend an afternoon. Great place to have a drink.

    Oakover Grounds

    Good morning, Thank you for your feedback it is most appreciated, I will certainly let Chef know to reduce the salt seasoning. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service and the atmosphere and hope you will return on another occasion. Warm regards

  30. Trevor V.
    Trevor V.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had a very good time

    Oakover Grounds

    Morning Trevor, So glad you enjoyed your visit with us on Sunday, sorry to have missed you. Hope you will visit again soon. Warm regards

  31. Linda F.
    Linda F.
    • 15 reviews
    6/10

    The atmosphere is lovely, the kids can play on the water bike or games on the grounds, great for kids. The breakfast was average, there are plenty of other places in the valley which do better.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    Amazing brunch and good coffee

  33. Kristie H.
    Kristie H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely place, really nice food but a bit on the expensive side. Family friendly.

    Oakover Grounds

    Hi Kristie, Lovely to hear from you and great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us yesterday. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and I hope you will visit with us again soon. Warm regards

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7/10

    Lovely place for an afternoon bite and picturesque views

    Oakover Grounds

    Thank you for visiting with us, it was a lovely sunshine winters day and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope you will come again soon. Warm regards

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very nice location and relaxed atmosphere.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great place just to relax and enjoy the food & wine

    Oakover Grounds

    It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, it is a very relaxing outlook here and wonderful to hear you made the most of it. I hope you will visit again we would love to see you. Warm regards

  37. Yew Li C.
    Yew Li C.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious brunch on a Friday and it wasn't crowded. Good strong Fiori coffee. Join their breakfast club and you get a free coffee.

    Oakover Grounds

    Hi Yew Li It was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your coffee with us and now you are a member of our Breakfast Club we hope to see you more often! Very warm regards

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.5/10

    New waitress needs some more assistance but thats not her fault, very nice lunch and atmosphere enjoyed the pedal boats

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food and friendly staffs

    Oakover Grounds

    Thank you so very much for your wonderful commentary. It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will return on another occasion. Warm regards

  40. Jill M.
    Jill M.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very pleasant Sunday lunch. Food was really good and we enjoyed strolling around the garden afterwards.

    Oakover Grounds

    Hi Jill Thank you for your lovely comments its great to hear you enjoyed your day with us. We hope you will visit again soon. Warm regards