618 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
618 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(10)
100% satisfactio

dined on Fri, 7 Dec 2018

(9)
Amazing service - staff accommodated our family’s food intolerances, no problem. Thank you
Julie Holme

dined on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

(9)
A very warm greeting and a menu packed with variety and options to cater for all tastes, made for a successful work Xmas function. This is the second time we've chosen Ochre and we'll be back!

dined on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

(10)
Always great never had a bad meal yet!!!
Tracey Whitehouse

dined on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

(10)
Could not have chosen a better place to celebrate our anniversary. The location is amazing, the food is divine and the service was outstanding. Thank you Ochre for making it such a memorable occassion.

dined on Sun, 2 Dec 2018

(8)
Great cultural food

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(10)
Excellent position. Staff were very professional friendly and attentive.

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(9)
Great experience in Australian vegetarian cuisine.

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(9)
Excellent flavours. Great variety and good quality And friendly service . Fully satisfied. Recommended.
Tossy Kuroki

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(9)
Since 1994, the concept has been kept to all food, which is unique &my most favorite point with their speciality.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Ochre Restaurant

Go native Ochre Restaurant has been wowing Cairns locals and tourists alike for more than 20 years with its fresh take on local produce that manages to showcase such tricky ingredients such as crocodile and wallaby with real flair. If you can, try to snaffle a table on the pavement to really get the full Cairns experience. Somehow the fresh seafood, native game and bush foods such as tempura Gulf bugs on lemongrass with a green papaya salad and sweet chilli lemon myrtle dipping sauce, or the salt and native pepper leaf crocodile and prawns taste even more authentic that way. If you’re game, leave it to the Chef and opt for the Taste of Australia Ochre platter, a four-course set menu. If you prefer a la carte, then make sure you leave room for the desserts, which, if you’re lucky, might be the wattle seed pavlova or the Davidson Plum Mousse. Most popular Dishes: Tempura Bugs on Lemongrass Skewers & Pork Belly with Queensland Scallops

Ochre Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
79
4/5