49 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
49 reviews
Recommended
(7.7)
Food
(7.5)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(9)
Good atmosphere. Friendly host. Good service . Tasty food. Happy to return with friends.

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(8)
Haven't been to this restaurant for a few years and was happy that the high standard of food and service was as good as it was previously
Hi, thank you so much for your compliments. It is our honour to have you dinning with us last night. Could you please kindly give us a review in Zomato so all of our customers can share your favourite experiences. Regards Okra Management
Lawrence Fu, Okra Restaurant responded on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(8)
great Malaysian place for a family meal in Camberwell - authentic and delicious.

dined on Tue, 19 Jun 2018

(9)
Lovely food and would recommend it.

dined on Mon, 4 Jun 2018

(9)
Nice welcome, tasty food. However too cold in the restaurant to linger. We left without dessert as we were frozen.
Hi Robyn, It was my pleasure in serving you and your guests last night. I am glad you enjoyed our foods. Could you please kindly help me to post a short review in Zomato so all of my other customers can share your foods experiences in Okra. Greatly appreciated Okra Management Lawrence Fu
Lawrence Fu, Okra Restaurant responded on Tue, 5 Jun 2018

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(7)
cozy, warm and good food
Hi Reza, It was our absolute pleasure in serving you last night. I am so happy that you enjoyed our foods. Thank you for you review. Could you pls also give us a short review in Zomato so all of our guests can share your experiences. Cheers Okra Management Lawrence Fu
Lawrence Fu, Okra Restaurant responded on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(7)
A nice restaurant serving good food but slightly overpriced in my opinion.

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(5)
quality of food is average

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(7)
Food portions were very small and they were stingy with rice portions too. Food on the whole were tasty.

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(10)
The service throughout the night was impeccable, just the right balance of attention and friendliness! Food was perfect and menu provided an extremely wide variety Every dish was colourful and delicious, just perfect. One of the best restaurants in town!!!
Hi Ken, Thank you so much for your patronage. We are so glad to hear that you have a great times and enjoyed our foods. Would you be kind enough to give us a similar short review in Zomato so all of our customers can share your experiences. We would also like to sent you a voucher as a token of thanks Regards Lawrence Fu Okra Management
Lawrence Fu, Okra Restaurant responded on Sat, 21 Apr 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

About Okra Restaurant

Located in vibrant Hawthorn East, Okra Restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy a delicious meal with a group of friends. Okra's fresh and authentic menu is inspired by Thai, Malaysian, and Indonesian cuisines. Be prepared to experience tasty drinks and exceptional food including Singapore chilli prawns and twice-cooked black pepper duck. Go and experience this stunning restaurant for yourself - It really is as good as people say. Best dish: twice-cooked black pepper duck

Okra Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

12.5/20