Back

Reviews Olio Kensington Street

8.3/10
Very good
based on 1044 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nikola M.
    Nikola M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our meals and service were very good

  2. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food amazing service. Particularly liked the octopus main, parpadelle and the conola. Definitely back again to try more things. Keep up the great work!

  3. Phyllis P.
    Phyllis P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed our meals thoroughly. The zucchini flowers were superb so were the pasta. Excellent service. Will recommend Olio to our friends and family.

  4. Yvonne S.
    Yvonne S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Beautifully designed restaurant. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Great drinks/wine list. The menu was very exciting and enticing. Loved the starters and desserts but felt that the mains were a little bit of a disappointment, they failed to wow us. It was overall a good night

  5. matthew n.
    matthew n.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely ambience, and excellent pasta

  6. Lisa N.
    Lisa N.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Honestly one of the best restaurants I have been to in a very long time great service, food and ambience. Would definitely go again - highly recommend

  7. Taylor W.
    Taylor W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food, awesome fitout and location service a little average. Highly recommend ordering the octopus, so great! Service was a little slow, particularly when trying to get the bill, we were left waiting a while

  8. Daniel M.
    Daniel M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    This restaurant has an outstanding ambience. The decoration, music and lighting creates a perfect atmosphere. Great selection of wines. However, a few dishes that we had did not make sense in flavour. Apart from that, the gnnochi was superb.

  9. Stefano  C.
    Stefano C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Being Sicilian I have a high expectation when eating out that I always compare it to the amazing cultural home made cuisine I grew up with. Let me say in no uncertain terms Lino’s OLIO is up there with the best I have ever experienced. I urge you to not bother looking anywhere else if you want to have a Sicilian food experience you will not find anywhere in Sydney. Do yourself a favour you will be back again and again and you will also meet the most humble chef and staff in Lino. Bon Appetite

  10. David T.
    David T.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    10/10 Great food Great atmosphere Great service Would recommend!

  11. Ben C.
    Ben C.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Food was great. It's a very large space and atmosphere is a bit strange when it's not a busy time.

  12. Petr G.
    Petr G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved Olio... This place was amazing. Food was superb, every dish was wonderful. Service great. Have already total friends about it. Would go back again soon.

  13. Kika M.
    Kika M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    it was such a lovely lunch, we enjoyed the meal, it was very delicious and quick. The service was great, so helpful and polite. We will definitely come again

  14. Elizabeth L.
    Elizabeth L.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and atmosphere, food was unique and artistic in taste!

  15. Paul P.
    Paul P.
    • 33 reviews
    9/10

    We sat at terrace instead of a beautiful indoor dining due to private function

  16. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    A great Sicilian restaurant in Kensington with a strong wine list and fun staff.

  17. Phillea H.
    Phillea H.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Great dishes.

  18. Jenny L.
    Jenny L.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Went to try the restaurant with The Fork special. The ambience of the restaurant was great but we felt the restaurant staff were focusing on serving other tables who’s paying full price. The waiter also got our wine order wrong. The food was okay but two pastas we ordered were quite dry with not much content.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.75/10

    Tried it during the 50% off promotion. Great ambience and service. Unfortunately we found the pasta a little dry but everything else were great!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.75/10

    Service was great.