2209 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
2209 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

(7)
Dont like the booking system that says you need to be out after 1.75hours when the restaurant is not busy or fully booked.

dined on Sun, 16 Jun 2019

(9)
Hi, There were three of us and we all did the 5 course degustation. My daughter is vegetarian and you accommodated without issue. The food was very good, as was the service and venue. My husband chose to pair the wines with his degustation. Very good choices (according to him). It was his birthday and when we had our dessert, a candle was placed on the doughnut - lovely and very thoughtful!! A couple of small issues- the fish in the main course was a bit overdone, and the server forgot to bring his wine during the main course. We have been here before and will return for sure. Thank you

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(9)
This is a real gem within the Warrandyte/Ringwood area.Good food and great service.

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(10)
It’s always a lovely meal & never disappoints
Raymond Lai

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(9)
Food is good, especially the pizza and pasta which are very fresh. Service is excellent, especially for service provided by Emily who is caring and having lot of passions with her job. Thank you so much Emily!

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(9)
Lovely setting. Fast service which was needed as 11:30am bookings are restricted time so out by 1:15 but we didn’t feel rushed.

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(4)
For a first time visitor service was not great... told seating at another table wasn’t an option and then observing that very table wasn’t used for 1.5hrs was very frustrating. Doesn’t fit into fine dining by a long shot but isn’t as casual as DOC pizza. And the menu.... an Italian restaurant without lasagna or cannelloni...Gordon Ramsey would have had a hard time asking wtf?

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(10)
We had the most amazing wine, cocktails and food! Love, love, love!!!
Janet Dalton

dined on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

(10)
Great restaurant, great service, great menu

dined on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

(10)
Always amazing! Best gnocchi I’ve ever had
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Olivigna Restaurant at Pietro Gallo Estate

A little bit of Italy in Warrandyte... Love the idea of sunning yourself in Tuscany but can’t find the time or the coin to make it to the Italian hills? Believe it or not, a little bit of Italy can be found at Pietro Gallo Estate in Warrandyte South - only 30 minutes out of Melbourne’s CBD! Drive up to the estate and let the stress of a busy work week wash away. Surrounded by tall cypress trees, you’ll feel like you're winding your way up the beautiful Tuscan Hills. With 20 acres around you with olive groves, a vineyard, orchard and garden, you can’t ask for a better location for a weekend (or mid-week) getaway. The rustic stone Olivigna restaurant is open and beautifully bright with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the vast estate and the Tuscan (reality check: Warrandyte) hills. The commanding chandeliers over the fireplace and dining room give a real sense of occasion with small, thoughtful touches such as the wooden shoe lasts picked up from France to use as coat racks. So what about the food? Inspired by a paddock to plate philosophy, Olivigna restaurant serves up a range of Italian dishes from wood fired pizzas to antipasto platters and pastas. Enjoy a little piece of Italy in AUS at Pietro Gallo Estate.

Olivigna Restaurant at Pietro Gallo Estate Address

Google Map