193 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
193 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(9)
Staff were very friendly

dined on Sat, 11 Mar 2017

(10)
Loved this restaurant - the food was delicious and the service very attentive. We said outside and had a wonderful water view. Totally recommend Olivo and will be back.

dined on Wed, 22 Feb 2017

(10)
Nice view,Nice food, Good Service. Just would like to suggest if the$37 dinner set can include a drink wI'll be much perfect.

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(0)
So disappointed with this place, booked online in advance for special dinner with my partner as we come from Brisbane and booked the weekend in Sydney. The reviews looked great but when we got there the waitress was the worse I've ever had, started to seat us but then got interrupted by other guests needing seating and suddenly forgot about us and started seating them. Then she came back to us, no apology and seated us. We started looking at the menu which was different to the online menu but worse of all, not one staff member approached us to get us drinks or even water for 15mins. We sat there wondering what to do then just got up and left, again no staff member noticed. Truly terrible experience. We had to wonder the harbour looking for another place to eat.

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(7)
Our group of 6 enjoyed a pre-concert dinner at Olivo. There was a good selection of food and we were all pleased with our choices.

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(5)
Food was nice however service and wait times were poor

dined on Thu, 26 Jan 2017

(9)
Glad we booked in advance as it was very busy due to it being Australia day
David Lu

dined on Sat, 14 Jan 2017

(10)
atmosphere is really good with fireworks outside

dined on Fri, 30 Dec 2016

(9)
Great food, great service, nice atmosphere.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Olivo Restaurant

An Italian all-rounder. Boasting beautiful waterfront views and an international mix of tourists and local diners, Olivo Harbourside is a great Italian restaurant on the busy boardwalk. Hungry tourists stop to browse the menu, while in-the-know regulars stroll in to grab their favourite harbourside table. Chef Glynn Pedlar aims to please with his extensive menu; there are burgers, handmade pastas, salads, fresh seafood, steaks and even kangaroo (much to travellers’ delight!). The beverage list is even longer, with a huge range of Australian and imported wines, beers, spirits and sparkling, as well as a list of classic and original cocktails. Any night of the week, there are regular specials and deals, as well as a handy early morning breakfast menu. As expected, it’s busy on nights with the Darling Harbour crowd, but it’s a great place to people-watch. A must for any tourist in town. Best dish: Angus rump steak.

Olivo Restaurant Address

Google Map